Chevron Left
Firm Level Economics: Markets and Allocations に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Firm Level Economics: Markets and Allocations の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
992件の評価
184件のレビュー

コースについて

In markets, prices act as rationing devices, encouraging or discouraging production and consumption to find an equilibrium. In this course, you will learn to construct demand curves to capture consumer behavior and supply curves to capture producer behavior. The resulting equilibrium price “rations” the scarce commodity. Additionally, the course examines the ways in which markets are subject government intervention and the impacts of these interventions. You will be able to: • Explain how different market structures result in different resource allocations • Model the impact of external shocks to a particular market structure and demonstrate the new equilibrium price and quantity after the impact of this external shock has played out • Evaluate the efficiency of an equilibrium • Explain when and why the government might intervene with regulatory authority or antitrust litigation to lessen inefficiencies in some markets • Describe how information problems can cause inefficient outcomes • Understand externalities and consider optimal government response to these market failures This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

人気のレビュー

RR

2020年11月30日

Learnt a great deal about Microeconomics! Prof. DeBrock teaches the class with great insights mixing history with everyday situations and issues. Can't say enough good things about this course!

AA

2016年6月7日

Awesome instructor, awesome materials and awesome learners. Of course, difficult assignments that I taught me a lot! Thank you Coursera, Dr. Larry and the entire team behind the scene.

フィルター:

Firm Level Economics: Markets and Allocations: 26 - 50 / 175 レビュー

by Izabela K

2020年12月13日

Great course. It helped me understand the market supply and demand relationships and what can happen on the market when the government intervene. For instance, some decisions have positive or negative spillover effects and should be well considered by decision makers.

by Parthik Y

2020年5月27日

Amazing course, and the best part amazing faculty. I must say Professor you have created my interest in economics exponential times, specifically in microeconomics. I would be amazed if I get similar guidance for my future. Really an awesome course!

by Sina G

2020年12月14日

Great Class and great concepts. Larry is quite relatable and provides many examples to get his point across. The only potential improvement is to cut the video's shorter with less repetitions and redundancy in the content.

by Rashmi R

2020年11月30日

Learnt a great deal about Microeconomics! Prof. DeBrock teaches the class with great insights mixing history with everyday situations and issues. Can't say enough good things about this course!

by Mike S

2021年3月2日

I found this course very informative. Dr. Larry is an excellent instructor who can break down complicated theories into easily understandable examples.

by Sami Y

2019年10月10日

Prof. DeBrock is the kind of teacher that can make you excited about a topic you have never looked at before. I hugely enjoyed this course!

by Bruno M N C

2020年7月11日

i think the professor is the best teacher i have ever seen, he is really smart but most important he knows how to explain his intelegence

by Ibrahim N

2016年7月15日

Excellent course and excellent mentor who can really make you to rediscover the economy and love it much more than before. Great thanks.

by J S

2020年3月3日

Great course and one the best professors in the business. One day I hope I get a chance to hire Larry's Tree Trimming Service.

by Deleted A

2020年5月7日

I found it very interesting and useful. Easy to understand and grade ourselves with flexibility in watching videos. Thank you

by Julie A

2020年12月13日

Very easy to follow along, and well related to world problems as well. Very engaging course, definitely recommend.

by Samuel A

2020年7月16日

A great and expository course. Larry Debrock P.hd nailed it and this was a great support for people like me.

by Zain A

2016年8月8日

Its an excellent course. Many difficult concepts have been explained in plain language with good examples.

by Luz K

2019年3月5日

The professor made it very easy to learn and he retained my attention the entire time. Great Professor!

by Nathaniel R

2020年3月3日

Prof. DeBrock's courses are engaging and informative. I would seek out his courses without question.

by Jiayi S

2020年10月19日

Thank you sooooo much Larry! Love your content a lot. Would definitely consider doing an iMBA!

by Andrew P

2019年10月7日

Helpful content to explain the various markets structures and how prices and quantity reacts.

by Anurag P

2016年3月1日

i have done the previous course in the series , this is absolutely a delight for a student .

by Komsan S

2021年4月4日

The way a professor gave a lecture is very clear. Thank you very much for a perfect lecture.

by Yu Y

2018年2月24日

A lot of good examples during teaching. The professor explains all concepts quite clearly.

by RAHUL

2020年7月22日

It was an amazing course. I have gained the practical knowledge of the market structure.

by Emmanouil K

2017年5月20日

A fantastic course! Professor DeBrock's teaching style is excellent. Highly recommended!

by Adam D

2016年8月19日

Great instructor, and the quizzes and exercises genuinely make you think a little bit.

by Raghavi R

2020年6月27日

Informative course! I loved the Proffessor. Looking forward to more courses from him.

by Oladotun O A

2019年9月14日

Very educative class/course with a very good instructor. I'm glad I took this course.