Chevron Left
First Steps in Linear Algebra for Machine Learning に戻る

HSE University による First Steps in Linear Algebra for Machine Learning の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.1
121件の評価
22件のレビュー

コースについて

The main goal of the course is to explain the main concepts of linear algebra that are used in data analysis and machine learning. Another goal is to improve the student’s practical skills of using linear algebra methods in machine learning and data analysis. You will learn the fundamentals of working with data in vector and matrix form, acquire skills for solving systems of linear algebraic equations and finding the basic matrix decompositions and general understanding of their applicability. This online course is suitable for you if you are not an absolute beginner in Matrix Analysis or Linear Algebra (for example, have studied it a long time ago, but now want to take the first steps in the direction of those aspects of Linear Algebra that are used in Machine Learning). Certainly, if you are highly motivated in study of Linear Algebra for Data Sciences this course could be suitable for you as well. This Course is part of HSE University Master of Data Science degree program. Learn more about the admission into the program and how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into the program here https://inlnk.ru/rj64e....

人気のレビュー

AG
2020年7月24日

with great assignments,one could get relation of LA with computer science.For naive english it could hurdles at first.but nice content.must for intermediatory

EA
2020年12月30日

This is a well designed course, with the right balance of theory and practice. The quizzes and programming assignments reinforce the material effectively.

フィルター:

First Steps in Linear Algebra for Machine Learning: 1 - 22 / 22 レビュー

by Alagu P P G

2020年7月25日

with great assignments,one could get relation of LA with computer science.For naive english it could hurdles at first.but nice content.must for intermediatory

by Daniel H

2020年3月1日

The material was very well presented, and the exercises were helpful for learning

by k v r

2020年4月15日

poor presenation

by Olivio A C J

2020年9月4日

It is a good course. It mixes theory and practice with Python in a right way and I could learn/review a lot. It has also the right amount of coursework. It is always a pleasure to study using the courses from Coursera. As a lifelong learner I want to be permanently engaged in online courses, from Coursera, EdX ou Youtube. It is the future of Education.

by Eduardo A

2020年12月31日

This is a well designed course, with the right balance of theory and practice. The quizzes and programming assignments reinforce the material effectively.

by Kevin A G D

2020年8月8日

I learnt a lot with this course, good introduction to linear algebra, and good guidance to the use of sk-learn for Machine Learning.

by Georgios P

2021年1月30日

Bad Presentation and dead forum!

by Xingxing T

2020年4月8日

The program is really useful for exploring machine learning. I appreciate that the math involved are so relevant to SVM, even though I am BA major and do not have strong math background. I just need put enough time and go through each example. That's where I find this course very suitable. Plenty examples to explain the concepts.

by Alex C

2021年2月7日

A really nice course, i learnt a lot...the practical at the end was hard but good. I had to google a lot to find some nice tutorials to follow at medium! Would have been nice if that was a little easier with some easier python building up to the project! but learning by doing etc.

by Carlos M V R

2020年7月21日

This is a great courses, sometimes explanations could be better but in general is awesome and they teach us good applications of linear algebra in the field of machine learning. I would like to rate this course with 4.5, but Coursera does not allow us to rate in that way.

by Elkin E G A

2021年4月5日

You can improve a little bit your teacher's English. Still, I could find yet something this deep on algebra and machine learning on Coursera. It was worth taking.

by Malikaharris

2021年2月19日

I don't want to do this one anymore

by Moloko M

2021年8月6日

Great, Great course! The course makes it easy to connect the theory of Linear Algebra and applied Machine Learning. I would recommend it to those who have taken an undergrad Linear Algebra course and want to apply that knowledge to something meaningful such as Machine learning.

by Ruthlyn N V

2020年6月5日

The programming assignments were really challenging! I thought I'm not gonna pass this course since it's my first time to encounter Python language. Thank you so much Prof. Piontkovski and Prof. Chernyshev for the new learnings :)

by James N

2021年3月23日

Quite challenging but necessary to have a deeper understanding of machine learning algorithms

by Ivan A T U

2021年7月25日

Me gustan la matemáticas, pero combinar la programación es cosa de locos, genial este curso.

by Julio C D M

2021年4月13日

Excellent course. It explains really good the Linear Algebra fundamentals for ML

by Peter

2021年7月18日

G​ood overview over the topic. Could be one or two week longer. Liked it.

by Tan Z

2020年4月24日

Good, but have few examples and exercises.

by Hanif N

2021年3月28日

i've passed. thanks

by Roger S

2020年2月26日

Very conventional and theoretical way of presenting the stuff. There are some Python exercises, though.

Not much course materials.

by Karen H

2021年3月28日

Guys, you need to master English or talk in Russian. It is really difficult to follow.