Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Fluid Power に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Fundamentals of Fluid Power の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
453件の評価
131件のレビュー

コースについて

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

人気のレビュー

SS

Sep 25, 2017

Good course with basic review of Fluid mechanics in pipe flow, hydraulics component and application as well as basics in Simscape. More intensive version of this course would be great

JB

Sep 16, 2017

Teachers were great and made the subject quite interesting. The accumulator portion will aid me in further understanding the operation of fluid equipment at work. Thanks for this!

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Fluid Power: 1 - 25 / 130 レビュー

by Subbanna

Nov 12, 2018

Speech is too fast to understand.

by Jose A C C

Aug 29, 2018

I would like to see a second part with more advanced concepts for design of machinery and control systems.

by Kishor D S

Jun 29, 2019

A very good course for beginners and nice combination of theory and practical knowledge.

by Lizbeth G G

Jun 28, 2019

I am student of mechanical enginering, I think that it is an interesting course because the instructors show real examples of fluid power systems, as a result I can underestand better all the concepts explained in this course.

by Derar B A

Jun 28, 2019

Derar Adehanom

328 Cooper crescent saskatoon, Sk

S7M 4L3,

This course was by far the best. Extremely professional, well organized interactive and comfortable and help me improve my skills .

Thank you!!!!!

by Petrus J

Jun 02, 2019

I have a BSc in Chemical Engineering and a MSc. in Hydrometallurgy but I require to work with fluid power all the time, but I never knew enough details agout the systems to really troubleshoot problems and design better equipment. This course more than remedied my problem, and sparked a keen interest in the field of fluid power in me. This will certainly improve my level of confidence as a professional engineer. Thanks so much to all the people involved in making such a fantastic online program. I would really like to praise the course for giving such great practical examples and using props throughout the whole course. Really a 6 out of 5 star rating.

by Davit G

May 16, 2019

great course, Perfect introduction to fluids, great examples & homeworks & quizes and lecturers. recomend for everyone who is really into fluids

by Mario a H

May 16, 2019

Excellent course! It has insteresting material!

by Pedram S

May 12, 2019

one of the instructors speaks too fast so most of time I had to rewind to listen again and again (I should mention that during the past year, I have passed several on-line courses with American universities and I did not have such problem with then AT ALL).

by Diego P M

May 05, 2019

Very interesting and practical course. It's application centered, so it is very useful

by Ajay K V

Apr 09, 2019

Happy to see such courses on Fluid Power. Learnt many calculations directly to be utilized in Industry.

by Muhammad W

Apr 06, 2019

A very useful course for maintenance engineers working with hydraulic machinery.

by Adrian W

Apr 04, 2019

exelent course, just exelent!

by Jonathan

Mar 20, 2019

It got better after I reviewed it with some real world applications.

There is a lot here - the fundamentals are powerful.

by william w

Mar 17, 2019

great course, i enjoyed the videos and real world applications. I like looking up a valve in a vendor catalog to back calculate based on the given flow and pressure drop. I would have liked more example home works as i had issues with units.

by David B

Mar 15, 2019

Good basics of hydraulic theory

by Howard R

Feb 26, 2019

I will improve on this review later, but this is an excellent course. I would like to thank all those who made this course possible.

by Abdulsatar A O

Feb 26, 2019

good

by Nicholas J T

Feb 18, 2019

This was an excellent course. As an engineer working in the aerospace industry, I found the material to be very practical and useful. The course content is also organized and the use of real world examples (real hardware, videos of actual machines, etc.) is fantastic. It's refreshing to see educators put forth the significant effort that went into the creation of this class and content. Too many times in my past education experiences I've received thoughtless material spewed from repetition without any real effort put into it. With this class, that was definitely NOT the case.

Thanks to all who contributed to the creation of this course!

by Mike W

Feb 14, 2019

A great review in basic concepts for those already acquainted with the subject but who need a refresher and for those who are interested in the subject but perhaps have not had education or experience with hydraulics. I found it to very helpful to refresh my memory but also provided new and interesting subjects that were not included in my original studies and have proven helpful in applying to my current work placement. Would highly recommend both the course and any other subjects by the professors who teach it as they clearly have a passion and practical experience with what they preach.

by Gustavo R

Jan 23, 2019

This course is an excellent introduction to fluid power issues. There are too many practical examples of the components in-circuit.

by Nandlal D

Jan 10, 2019

Excellent Demonstration and Practical Example.

by Sávio d A A

Jan 09, 2019

The exercises, homeworks and simulations were very useful to understand the Fundamentals. Worth the investment for those how to wants to expand the knowledge about Fluid Power, Industrial and Mobile Hydraulics.

by Ahmed E

Jan 07, 2019

I liked it as the professors provided practical applications for each theory and this makes learning easier than conventional way,the content is good but the simulation section would have been better if explained in detail.

What i didn't like is that one of the professors speaks in a very fast way so i have to stop many times to understand what he is talking about!

In my opinion the script wasn't good and there are a lot of mistakes throughout the course.

by Carlos V

Dec 16, 2018

F

I

v

e

s

t

a

r

s

s

p

e

c

I

a

l

l

y

f

o

r

d

o

I

n

g

t

h

e

effort of making the Mathworks software available to us. Real world skills call for real world tools. Thanks!