Chevron Left
Rebuilding Our Relationship with Food に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Rebuilding Our Relationship with Food の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
55件の評価
13件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you ever made a conscious effort to change the way you eat (for health or other reasons) and then felt frustrated when your plans were derailed? You’re not alone. The best laid plans are often sabotaged by a food environment that makes it increasingly hard to make healthier food choices. This can leave many people feeling mistrustful of food or feeling that our relationship with food is somehow broken. In this course, we’ll explore the history of our changing food environment, the science behind cravings for unhealthy foods AND most importantly, you’ll learn some concrete strategies for rebuilding your relationship with food. You’ll learn to practice mindful eating and self-compassion (proven strategies for supporting healthier food choices) as well as designing a customized plan to protect your relationship with food and improve the health of your greatest asset - you! I can’t wait to start on this adventure together. Special thanks to: William Bottini, Sejal Parekh, Janine Van Schoor, Ann Doerr, Perry Pickert and the fantastic team at Friday Films....

人気のレビュー

HT
2021年9月13日

This course is great, very informative and I had to take notes a lot. I'm glad I was here to learn this. The teacher has great voice, intonation.

KR
2021年11月28日

A persuasive way of describing and detailing. You can not but learn some of the good habits.

フィルター:

Rebuilding Our Relationship with Food: 1 - 16 / 16 レビュー

by Earl S

2021年11月10日

There are some truths in this course that you know exist in the subliminal part of your brain. Things that you've heard on the news or watched online about the food industry and processed foods that went ignored. This course confirms that I need to pay more attention to food, since food is one of the essentials of life. Consciousness first, then food, etc. The proof is when a pandemic happens and quarantine hits, and the only places in business are groceries and pharmacies, then you start paying attention to what is important. I am thankful for Dr. Maya's knowledge and wisdom that taught me to be mindful of what I eat, and listen to my body to achieve compassion/love and better health.

by Alice R

2021年6月27日

M​aya Adam is an excellent instructor. Her soft voice and encouraging message was a delight for me. I​ enjoyed the course tremendously. I audited the class. I have been a member of a weight loss support group for 25 years. 20 of those years I have been in leeway of my goal. I enjoy hearing and reading quality material on what works, because diets don't. I already knew a lot about mindful eating, but this course gives it a different spin. I hadn't realized it is probably the most important piece of the puzzle. Thank you Maya.

by Num A

2021年6月15日

I have recommend this with everyone who have interesting in food and health. You will know since how your brain make you craving more when you eat food that contain much sugar. you will learn how to have self-compassion with your self when you made guilty to eating something bad. Other than marvellous lesson, the video animation of this course is so cute and easy to explain information. This course is so satisfied !

by Larissa B

2021年7月13日

I enjoyed taking this classes so much, totally changed my relationship with food! Thank you Stanford for offering this amazing life changing course!

by Han G T

2021年9月14日

This course is great, very informative and I had to take notes a lot. I'm glad I was here to learn this. The teacher has great voice, intonation.

by Nicolás E G N

2021年11月16日

Excellent course, it gives points to observe our nutrition habits that let us improve our health.

by Kalpana R

2021年11月29日

A persuasive way of describing and detailing. You can not but learn some of the good habits.

by Jazmin G

2021年9月20日

Thanks Maya for this amazing course, my habits and mi life has been changing for good!

by Sofiee S

2021年11月11日

I really loved this course. Maya is so calm and nurturing. I love learning from her.

by Neelam T

2021年11月29日

You will definitely motivate to stay healthy after this course.

by Vanshika B

2021年9月8日

it was one of the great course offered by the coursera

by Fifi H

2021年7月4日

Extremely change my food habit and became mindfulness.

by Muhammad A

2021年10月17日

Its very interestin and helpful.

by Gozde T

2021年11月14日

Maya is a great instructor

by Carolina R R

2021年9月20日

I loved it!

by Nikos K

2021年5月12日

Ms Adam is amazing as always and makes every course she teaches really fun to follow. This course is not different than the rest. It gives you a basis for a start in mindful eating. I would prefer it if the course was a bit harder and really took an in depth look into all of that, with more scientific publications, since it is all made really simple. One way to find such information is to check the references in resources, but I would prefer even more of that and into the videos/readings of the course. Other than that it was once again a pleasure to take Ms Adam's course.