Chevron Left
Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination に戻る

ウェストバージニア大学(West Virginia University) による Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,356件の評価
717件のレビュー

コースについて

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

人気のレビュー

AO

Jun 17, 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

AS

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent course to go with an excellent illustration from experts in the industries. I do carry a value which will cherished in my memory for ever ........\n\nThanks for all what i learned hear.....

フィルター:

Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination: 1 - 25 / 713 レビュー

by Ricardo J O

Feb 03, 2016

Positive: It was refreshing to see this offering in Coursera. It is an important topic and there is limited amount of offerings (the Wharton course in accounting analytics crosses in the benfords law topic). The discussions in Madoff, Snowden, etc are positive to stimulate critical thinking. The approach was solid. The videos with real fraudsters were very good allowing to connect the theory to practice. The final exam with 60 questions is also very positive to force/stimulate the student to 'cement' the knowledge gained.

Negative: This course was shockingly short. If discounted the weekly videos with real examples of frauds, per week there was only about 20-30 minutes of 'real' materials. This is not nearly enough a balanced output of resources to allow students to grasp the concepts. Institutions like Wharton, U. Michigan, U. Illinois, U. Virginia and Yale are packaging in their top courses/specializations at least 1.5 to 3 hours per module (what can have between 4 and 11 modules), plus resources - slides, readings, excel spreadsheets and others. This is an enormous gap. Also - although it was positive to see the materials of the collegue and acfe sites, more was expected. For example, it would be extremely valuable to have resources related to Bernie Madoff, Armstrong, Edward Snowden to engage on a more dynamic discussion. The slides used to back the video lectures should also been made available. Also in some topics more detail was expected. For example, Benford's Law. It should been shown the formula used, what is the threshold value to raise suspicion that manipulation might be present in the financials and also what are considered to be normal values.

Overall it is positive to see your offering but I think it can be improved and add a lot more valuable.

I wish you luck.

by Dragana Đ

Dec 06, 2018

Final quiz has 60 questions but there is no possibilities to " save" answers and proceed later, all questions must be answered in one access.

by Muhammad U M

May 03, 2016

This course is a better learning than general auditing course that was taken in university by me. Awesome knowledge provided. Very easy and slow english speaking letting us to understand each word.

by Lemaitre S

Mar 31, 2020

The course is interesting. It tackles different subjects though in a very superficial manner. I recommend the course if you would like to get some basic elements or principles related to forensic accounting and fraud examination. Unfortunately, examples provided in the course mostly date from the 90s, early 2000. It seems that the course has not been updated in a while. The discussion questions are interesting and could spark debates but no preparatory material is provided by the course leaders. This means that to be able to join the discussion you must have a prior detailed knowledge of the case.

by Suraj.R

Aug 07, 2018

I liked everything in this course. But for one- I feel for all the quizzes, the right answer must be given so that we get to know where we are wrong. Only explanation as to why it is wrong is given.

by Deon C D

Jan 03, 2017

I found this course to be quite interesting especially because of my current work requirements. It actually provided me with some insights on items I can include in my staff training as well as in my day to day operations.

One of the things that this course has done, is that it has inspired me to do more reading / research in this area and possible pursue the CFE accreditation which I have been pondering about for some time.

Good place to start...

by Mohammad S N

Nov 03, 2018

I really like this online course because we can study from the comfort of our home as per our convenience. We can also study this anytime. Lecturers from west Virginia university explain everything properly. Also the transcript helps us. It would have been better if transcript were organized into paragraphs for our ease. Additional reading materials also should have been provided so we can further clear our concepts. Other than that this was great!

by WAKAS A T

Jun 15, 2019

Very informative course. I would like to thanks to Coursera.com for providing me this opportunity to get this certification. This course has enhanced my understanding of fraud investigation and forensic accounting and would definitely enhance my career goal. I specially thank to Dr. Richard Riley, Ph.D, Dr. Richard Dull, Ph.D and John Gill, J.D., CFE for their excellence teaching skills and guiding us throughout the course.

by Prasant K P

Apr 20, 2020

I am into Internal Auditing Profession since a decade and also pursuing CFE. The contents of this Certificate Programme was very much useful to me. The reason why I say this is, 'coz of the fact that many such Micro Concepts associated with Forensic Accounting & Fraud Examination are not covered with other study materials of AML/Fraud Examinations. It will surely help me clear my conceptual clarity on the subject!

by Бурцев А В

Aug 04, 2019

Good afternoon (evening) dear colleagues!

This course discloses information regarding the investigation of economic crimes in the sphere of fraud by both legal entities and individuals.

It will be useful for studying the practice of applying psychological approaches to analyzing people's actions in certain situations, for the initial level of the company's economic security.

Thank.

Sincerely, to you!

by Abdulfatai

Dec 12, 2019

I have really benefited taking this course and i must say it really worth my time. Thumps up to the lecturers and facilitators of this course. It goes without saying that there are still areas why improvement can be made about the course. for example case study why students can be able to apply skills learned during the course. In all the course is great. Thank you.

by Emiljan S

Mar 04, 2017

A very informative course which I have taken while preparing for my Advanced audit and assurance exam - which complemented my preparation very nicely. I am now considering in due course to take the CFE exam and potentially pursue a career in the fraud examination field. I highly recommend this course to anyone who has a passing interest in this subject.

by Khaled A E G

Apr 25, 2017

Amazing course! please offer more courses like this on fraud examination and forensic accounting. I would also be interested to take a course on Internal audit, Internal controls and res management.

by Jaiveer S S

Sep 30, 2017

An intriguing course that delves inside the various aspects of Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination in a awe-inspiring manner with relevant examples, engaging content and learned professors.

by Mitesh V

May 01, 2020

This is the first course I have taken and completed from Coursera. To be honest I was afraid that I will not be able to focus on the content and videos, however I am happy to say that did not happen. The content and videos were clear and interesting for me. I was able to grasp and ENJOY the lectures. I think one of the main reasons I enjoyed the course was the real life examples/documentary covered (LIKE WORLDCOM, MADOFF etc). Due to the interest I was able to go through the lectures very quickly and attempt the quiz and final exam very quickly.

I was very AMAZED by Benford's Law. I am planning to view more videos on the LAw because I am very interested in learning more about it.

Thank you!

by Miguel A C C

Oct 08, 2019

Really sad to see that this training does not have any credit.

by DARAMOLA T O

Apr 13, 2020

These course is professionally inclined , particularly to the current and prevailing situations in organisational policies ,like CEO's influence to the ethics of accounting standard of operations, guide to whistleblowers, advantage and conquencies ,use of data analysis and text analysis used in various business organization.

All case study,in these programs are opportunities,to open our knowledge to how,who,what where accidental, predator fraudster are, and the mode or method of operations in an organisational.

Auditor and accountant ,must have these course to higher experience, forensically to help in providing solutions,stop and improve non financial and financial materials used by smart fraudster,so as not reinue the entire system of the organization in which they are found.

I desired to learn more,grow and stand for better understanding on the course . Thanks you all.

by B V R

May 10, 2020

Positives: The course was well structured and concise. It covered all important topics and the quality of content was excellent. I must say I have gained knowledge about the subject.

Areas which need improvement: The course primarily gives insights & knowledge about forensic accounting and fraud examination. It does not deal with techniques of Fraud investigation. So this course imparts knowledge, but it does not in any way improve the skills of forensic auditors or fraud examiners. So in feedback, I am unable to identify whether I have gained any skills by plassing this course. Yes I have gained knowldge, but skills No!. I wish this course devotes a section or a module to forensic audit techniques and development of essential skills required for Forensic audit etc.

by Sa'adat S

Dec 26, 2019

The course was designed in a very intelligent and eloquent way--that is, it was designed in a way which pertains to the fact how does a criminal or fraudster think and above all how we can catch them given the resources that we have especially with the help of "Big data" and its tools such as data analysis or text analysis. One distinguishing feature of this course which i liked the most was that it was blend of so many things--accounting, fraud examination, forensic accounting, and data analysis--hence it was less monotonous and more engaging.

by Daniel N A

Mar 18, 2020

The course was filled with case scenarios which broaden my understanding.

The course facilators are competent, they broken-down terms to the basic form which made my learning easy and fun

Finally, the course has lots of Interesting topics ranging from

types of fraudsters,

the elements of fraud,

Fraudster demographics,

Forensic professional skills,

Essential fraudster traits,

Internal control concepts,

Whistleblowing,

And how to detect and prevent fraud.

I have a wonderful learning experience.. I gained so much which added knowledge. 👍👍👍

by Sher K

May 29, 2020

I would first of all pay my sincere tribute and thanks to the honorable mentors of the course who have covered the topics in the best possible way. The teaching techniques of the mentors is perfect based on the best practices in learning.

The course has been very fundamental for my understanding of fraud, its detection and prevention.

The final thoughts given by our respected mentors including the quotes are a benchmark for my future work.

Thanks again to coursera for providing such a wonderful platform for my professional growth.

by N S M

Jun 06, 2017

This is one of the best courses in Forensic Accounting. Though I am a person with an engineering background, it was very motivating. The course by itself is not self sufficient. It covers the major topics peripherally and acts as a beacon to start expanding knowledge through self study. The exams are a bit tough and well structured to stimulate reasoning. Overall, an excellent course for beginners in Forensic Accounting, especially with different background other than commerce and accounting.

by Jelah G

Apr 22, 2020

The Course is well organized to impart very crucial and important skills and knowledge to learners. The presentations contains very relevant and current information regarding fraud practices. The presenters are vastly knowledgeable and informed about the fraud as a topic. Thank you so much Prof. Richard Riley, Dr. Richard Dull and Mr.John Gill.

Thank you so much Cousera Team for this great opportunity please feel so much appreciated.

by Nagesh M

Apr 26, 2020

The content of the course is very apt and useful in day to day working. The learnings can be used in corporate environment and is very insightful. Video, case study with relevant examples helped in better understanding of the concept thereby enhancing the required skills for the job. Moreover i could utilize the time and complete the course in a timely manner due to reminder and motivation by the Coursera tool, that too du

by SUNIL T

Apr 22, 2019

This is well designed course focusing on Fraud Examination and basics on Forensic Accounting. i liked the mix of experts from academic and professional background. The videos and use cases were interesting and provided good insight on approach towards fraud examination. I hope the learning will help me sharpen my skills as fraud prevention expert in a leading bank in India. sunil.tiwari@outlook.com