Chevron Left
Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination に戻る

ウェストバージニア大学(West Virginia University) による Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,488件の評価
426件のレビュー

コースについて

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 07, 2018

I liked everything in this course. But for one- I feel for all the quizzes, the right answer must be given so that we get to know where we are wrong. Only explanation as to why it is wrong is given.

KG

Apr 25, 2017

Amazing course! please offer more courses like this on fraud examination and forensic accounting. I would also be interested to take a course on Internal audit, Internal controls and res management.

フィルター:

Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination: 401 - 419 / 419 レビュー

by Magno M S d S

Jan 04, 2017

Kinda superficial...

by Nakul S K

Nov 05, 2016

The course is good for providing introduction to Forensic accounting. What would be good is to include some analytical tools or examples of how exactly text analysis will help us find fraudsters. Overall the pace and content is good.

by Dorothea H

Nov 12, 2016

The Professors were wonderful, issues with wording of questions on tests and grading of tests

by Jie H

Sep 13, 2017

This course discusses the basics of forensic accounting and fraud examination. It helps to develop a high level understanding of the subject. The videos are of great value, showing learners what the perpetrators thought. However, I wish the course can go deeper. It may be the first course of a specialization.

by Jaime P P

Aug 13, 2017

You need to supply appropriate study material & web-site links. You need to be savvy searching for supporting material to understand certain topics & definitions.

by Mark A U

Feb 19, 2016

t

very

by Mike Y W

Feb 15, 2018

This course provides a good introduction into the world of fraud examination, but it doesn't really go into forensic accounting that much. I had also hoped for some personal examples from the professors given their breath and depth of experience in the field (if at all possible). There also doesn't seem to be that much interaction between students, and students with professors. I would be very interested in signing up for a fraud specialization should there ever be one ...

by Kelly R

Mar 28, 2018

This course was very poorly written with many misspelled words and sentence errors. Unit quizzes represented different answers than final exam. The sequence of context was misaligned. I learned a lot but it was not very easy to follow. The videos kept jumping around and went from the middle of a video to the next chapter.

by Ahmad H

Jan 14, 2018

Pretty good but not reach enough. it does not offer any practical quantitative methods to catch frauds.

by Jakousi U C

Sep 25, 2017

Se siente como un infocomercial. It feels like a commercial.

by Yash V

Aug 30, 2019

The basic knowledge is there but analytical portion is not covered greatly. This course help on clearing your perception regarding the forensic field & it gives you some command over few terms that are used in forensic department.

by kristy d

Jan 23, 2019

Lectures are excellent -- clear presentation from three professors with great sound -- easy to understand. Video of interviews from people who are convicted of fraud are fascinating. However, in an attempt to make the testing portion appropriately challenging and less open to cheating the multiple choice questions can be really obscure or oversimplified to the point of being wrong.

I'm disappointed in the online discussions -- NOT the fault of the course -- they seem to be improving their accounting knowledge while working full time and English is a second language so there isn't much posting, there's very little dialogue between students. I do appreciate Vincenzo Ferri's role as monitor -- it helps connect us.

by Elie A

Feb 16, 2016

My issue with this course is the lack of depth. Most videos are shorter than 10 minutes, the instructors race through their bullet points without developing the ideas enough. The pace is frantic and the content is superficial. I understand the topic is massive, but that only leaves me baffled as to why there is room for 5 min videos in this course.

by Ong J W

Mar 15, 2016

Too qualitative, too much theory, narrative.

Needs more specific examples of how numbers are manipulated for e.g. in financial statement fraud. Perhaps show real data on how outlier transactions are spotted.

by Simon G

Jun 02, 2017

Poorly written and vague questions and answers. Repeated questions in the final exam. Outdated examples of fraud.

by Yo M

Feb 16, 2018

too basic

by Tomislav P

Dec 12, 2016

exam questions are designed for raw facts instead of critical thinking and resoning. Sorry maybe its my poor english. Regards.

by Marcus K

Sep 09, 2019

The quiz questions where absolutely terribly phrased and the course lacked actual technical knowledge. It was too broad, lacked actual investigative part and had too big of an emphasis on theories and history.

by Miguel A C C

Oct 08, 2019

Really sad to see that this training does not have any credit.