Chevron Left
Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination に戻る

ウェストバージニア大学(West Virginia University) による Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,427件の評価
1,292件のレビュー

コースについて

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

人気のレビュー

AO

2020年6月16日

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

AS

2022年6月14日

Excellent course to go with an excellent illustration from experts in the industries. I do carry a value which will cherished in my memory for ever ........\n\nThanks for all what i learned hear.....

フィルター:

Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination: 76 - 100 / 1,309 レビュー

by Gyana R R

2021年10月3日

This is excellent course I will recommend to the professionals working in the field of Fraud investigation and forensic investigation to learn this course. It will help them to sharpen their knowledge and built them industry ready for investigating the new age frauds.

Thank you

Gyana Ranjan Rath -FAFE

12+ years in the field of investigation.

by Mohammed C

2020年5月1日

An outstanding course with great depth of knowledge provided. The three professors involved curated thorough lectures that captured attention and promoted understanding of the course materials. I loved this course and I would recommend this course to anyone without reservation! Thank you for this great opportunity to learn and explore.

by Priti A

2020年3月19日

Amazing course. It's easy to read the news and say how it could have happened. But to get to understand the trail of events before the fraud and the fraudster's mindset is a different world together. Experienced faculty with practical insights make the course remarkable. Thank you for putting together a novel and a brilliant course.

by Averil F

2019年7月26日

It was a excellent course overall. The professors were very good at explaining the concepts of fraud & forensic accountants & I enjoyed all the lectures. The tests were also very apt & informative. I am grateful to West Virginia University & Coursera for this course which taught me a lot about forensic accountants & fraud examination.

by Steve M W

2019年9月7日

This is an excellent course for anyone interested in Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination. My only gripe is the format of the associated textbook. It is some sort of an e-book, but it is not a traditional pdf, which created a lot of frustration on my end. Otherwise, the course content and delivery was absolutely outstanding!

by Brijesh B

2020年4月27日

Course content and delivery was sufficient to grab the concepts and understand the practicality for a seasoned professional. I would recommend the course should be taken post requisite years of experience in accounts / finance /audit etc. WVU have great learning options through such flexible courses which add feathers to our cap.

by Vishal D

2021年5月17日

This course was absolutely remarkable! Loved each and every part of it- the instructors, the content, the videos, discussions. Provides a very useful insight into the world of forensic accounting and the job of these professionals in combatting issues like fraud and money laundering. Would recommend everyone to take the course!

by Habib U K

2020年5月13日

hi,

first I want to say thanks to all the members www.coursera.og who provide and arrange such a platform to enhance skills people who are live in remote areas or distinctive areas. I learn so much from this course and much productive for me. I hope you will improve this course with the time.

thank you.

regards

habib Ullah khan

by Edher E V P

2019年6月9日

Incredible course, it goes to the basics and covers a great introduction of forensic accounting. It uses simple terms to explain and uses many examples of large frauds that have occured.

I finally came with the fact that with the tools provided and the simple way to explain helped me to learn a lot of this field.

Thank you.

by Jamshid M

2021年4月20日

This is a great course to dive into the FAFE fields. The course is useful for newbies as well as for the seasoned practitioners who would like to educate himself / herself in the fundamentals of forensic accounting and fraud examination. The course serves a perfect guide to further education and skills development. Thanks!

by boniphace p

2021年8月2日

I​ have been dealing with fraud isues at our microfinance without proper knowledge now i know exactly what it take to be afraudster and what to look when conducting reviews in accounts and compliance in generals red flags etc...thank you am looking to pay for it to get my certificate as soon as i get paid....you are great

by Muhammad J Y G

2019年3月10日

I learned a great deal about forensic accounting and fraud examination, the things such as big data, data analysis, fraud triangle, Fraud prevention, detection, internal controls, real world fraud cases, evidence collection, examination of evidence, money maundering, placement layering, integration. World com fraud, etc

by Angelina G

2016年12月28日

Excellent course! It gives you an understanding of

1 the meaning of fraud

2 the fraud examination process

3 how and why does a person go about committing fraud

4 what are some of the internal controls that organizations should focus upon along with the red flags suggestive of frauds

5 using data analysis for detecting frauds

by ifeduba o f

2016年12月4日

quite inciting and informative exepercially in my society where fraud is very prominent and seen as a way of life.i am now convinced that with the knowledge i have acquired i can help to design control measures for institutions and organizations alike coupled with my background in Accountancy.thank you so much COURSERA

by V M K

2020年6月8日

Great Course to complete . As a CFE also, I was able to get much detailed knowledge for my continued studies. it was good to learn Step by Step teaching by Professors help to complete the course before the time schedule. Special Thanks to ur Mentors Mr. John Gill, Mr. Richard Dull & Richard Riley for their efforts.

by Elgali R

2020年5月26日

i highly recommend this course for line of defense , financial institution troops on the ground on fighting fraud & financial crime.

I have learnt alot from this course which delivered by subject matter expet on the field. so much thought provoking ideas , and the example , advises will help us on day today life.

by Ochimana P A

2020年10月3日

Very much happy for having this knowledge of Forensic Accounting and am quit sure it will be an added advantage to my career. My profound gratitude goes to all the Lecturers and the management of Coursera and Virginia University for this wonderful programs. Very much challenging!

Thank you

Ochimana Peter Adoyi

Nigerian

by Marianne A R

2020年10月30日

This course provided me insights about how an auditor, fraud examiner, and the fraudster thinks. I liked how there are popup questions in the middle of the lecture videos as it helped me with active recall. The explanations are easy to understand and one of my favorite things is the interviews included every week.

by Krishnaprasad I

2020年6月7日

This course was amazing and all concepts were explained in simple lay mans terms which was very easy to understand. However, there can be more classes on the data extraction and analysis part also. I am very sure that my knowledge about fraud examination and forensic accounting has increased thanks to this course.

by Patrick M

2021年5月8日

I am not an accountant but i found this course very interesting so I had to stop other course and focus on it and I am happy I am through today.

Thank you WVU for making this possible and breaking it down for a layman like me to understand.

Thank you Coursera for the platform and every body that made this possible.

by Siddharth R

2019年7月2日

This course has given me great insights wrt different type of frauds, who commits frauds, why and how. The level of clarity in explanation by the professors is worth appreciating. Case studies were of great help to understand things in a better way. Looking forward to greater learning through Coursera. Thank you.

by Hari O C

2019年10月3日

This Course enhances knowledge about Forensic Accounting & fraud detection. gained knowledge about many concepts like Money laundering, internal Control, Whistleblower, Fraud triangle, Many case studies & creates a curiousity about the frauds happening the world & measures how to detect & stop them. Thank You.

by Hridhin K

2017年8月26日

The course helped me in improving my knowledge in forensic accounting and fraud examination, which was a new and exciting topic, which brought about a wider scope of understanding about the vast topic. The topics were explained with great efficacy and ensured a comprehensive learning with appropriate examples.

by Nitin J

2018年3月7日

It was a worthy course which is highly recommendable to every aspirant who want to become a forensic expert. Quality of faculties cannot be expressed in words. They all are the masters of their field. Course is actually a blend of concepts building accompanied with some amazing case studies.

Great job Guys !

by Andrew L

2018年4月2日

A good course which outline basics and fundamentals of fraud. Provided real-life examples which made it that much more interesting. Was able to learn a fair bit, very satisfied. Looking forward to more fraud courses, maybe kinds that delve deeper into actual analysis and let students attempt to detect fraud.