Chevron Left
Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination に戻る

ウェストバージニア大学(West Virginia University) による Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,468件の評価
1,043件のレビュー

コースについて

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

人気のレビュー

AO
2020年6月16日

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

AS
2020年4月25日

Excellent course to go with an excellent illustration from experts in the industries. I do carry a value which will cherished in my memory for ever ........\n\nThanks for all what i learned hear.....

フィルター:

Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination: 1001 - 1025 / 1,035 レビュー

by Yulia M

2020年9月27日

The course didn't meet my expectations - I didn't learn about fraud schemes and the methods to discover them, I only learned the psychological differences between accidental and predator fraudsters, the most of examples are from nineties, so the course need the refreshment and more practical information.

by Nakul S K

2016年11月5日

The course is good for providing introduction to Forensic accounting. What would be good is to include some analytical tools or examples of how exactly text analysis will help us find fraudsters. Overall the pace and content is good.

by Yash V

2019年8月30日

The basic knowledge is there but analytical portion is not covered greatly. This course help on clearing your perception regarding the forensic field & it gives you some command over few terms that are used in forensic department.

by Kevin M

2020年10月4日

Course was very high level. More about historical examples of fraud and what forensic accounting and fraud examination as a topic is. Very introductory and not very useful if you come into this course with any knowledge.

by Wouter d J

2017年8月11日

Some of the tests are poor. Multiple questions that are the same in tests. Vague questions that weren't in the subject of that week etc. The videos are very helpful and interesting though.

by Jaime P P

2017年8月13日

You need to supply appropriate study material & web-site links. You need to be savvy searching for supporting material to understand certain topics & definitions.

by Nilmadhab H

2020年5月27日

Although the topics discussed are interesting, the topics taught many a times do not have a correlation with the questions framed in the quizzes.

by Balakrishnan S

2021年1月15日

The course describes about the overall view of the subject. You have to go far long to gain practical knowledge... Its a more general course

by Patrick m

2021年3月8日

Interesting, but I was hoping for something more detailed, technical, and in depth. This was really an intro class

by Sameer S

2020年9月15日

The course is Awesome but the quiz is nerve recking took me almost 2 days to complete to keep redoing the quiz

by A H H

2018年1月14日

Pretty good but not reach enough. it does not offer any practical quantitative methods to catch frauds.

by pranav s

2020年9月15日

1. Should make the course a little more detailed.

2. Should provide more material for the course.

by RAGHAV J

2020年8月16日

Good for those who want's to have a basic knowledge of forensic accounting and fraud examination.

by Dorothea H

2016年11月11日

The Professors were wonderful, issues with wording of questions on tests and grading of tests

by Vivek S

2020年8月21日

The course was neither thoroughly explained nor practically taught. Very disappointed!!

by LESLIE N L

2020年8月10日

The quizzes and the exam called for knowledge not presented. Good information though.

by Damon D

2020年12月6日

Has some solid information but is really lacking without the accompanying text.

by Jakousi U C

2017年9月25日

Se siente como un infocomercial. It feels like a commercial.

by Gnananandan

2020年8月23日

Can be more diagrammatically represented

by Stefan A

2020年5月20日

Good introduction into the Topic.

by Dominic N

2020年12月11日

very well structured

by Magno M S d S

2017年1月4日

Kinda superficial...

by Mark A U

2016年2月19日

t

very

by kristy d

2019年1月23日

Lectures are excellent -- clear presentation from three professors with great sound -- easy to understand. Video of interviews from people who are convicted of fraud are fascinating. However, in an attempt to make the testing portion appropriately challenging and less open to cheating the multiple choice questions can be really obscure or oversimplified to the point of being wrong.

I'm disappointed in the online discussions -- NOT the fault of the course -- they seem to be improving their accounting knowledge while working full time and English is a second language so there isn't much posting, there's very little dialogue between students. I do appreciate Vincenzo Ferri's role as monitor -- it helps connect us.

by Elie A

2016年2月16日

My issue with this course is the lack of depth. Most videos are shorter than 10 minutes, the instructors race through their bullet points without developing the ideas enough. The pace is frantic and the content is superficial. I understand the topic is massive, but that only leaves me baffled as to why there is room for 5 min videos in this course.