Chevron Left
Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination に戻る

ウェストバージニア大学(West Virginia University) による Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,842件の評価
1,158件のレビュー

コースについて

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

人気のレビュー

AO
2020年6月16日

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

RN
2021年1月7日

I enjoyed learning this course . It made me aware about the various ways frauds are committed, showed practical examples, discussed data analytic tools . I look forward to learning this subject more.

フィルター:

Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination: 1101 - 1125 / 1,165 レビュー

by Mark J M M

2017年1月28日

Very well informative.

by Wasim H

2020年5月9日

very helpful course

by Carles S

2018年5月3日

Interesting course

by Varun R V

2019年2月15日

Very Good Course.

by Jitendra K

2020年8月12日

Excellent course

by Marwa

2020年8月1日

Good information

by Maryam T

2018年5月5日

Short and useful

by S. A

2020年7月18日

good experiance

by Deleted A

2019年8月19日

Great course!!!

by Sem A

2020年4月28日

Amazing course

by Aashish P

2020年6月4日

Great course

by Mayowa I s a A

2018年6月14日

Good Course.

by Girish D

2020年12月24日

Too Tough

by Stephen F

2020年11月11日

Enjoyable

by Kajal J C

2020年6月21日

Excellent

by Edwin A

2020年3月19日

Thanks

by Debasish D

2017年10月1日

Great

by Arundhati C

2020年9月9日

GOOD

by liz a

2020年5月13日

good

by Davison Y

2016年3月12日

g

by Wolfgang K

2020年7月3日

The course has some good content and also some real-life examples; I particularly enjoyed the insider stories about Crazy Eddie and Barry Minkows account of the ZZZZ Carpet Cleaning fraud. Also, the coverage of Worldcom was interesting. The real accounting ane examination part of the course is very basic though and is more like an explanation of what should be done rather than how it is actually done. You will get a general idea about what problems one could encounter when trying to investigate corporate fraud, money laundering and related crimes but you will not get insights e.g. on how you would see it in cash flow statements and what to look out for when analysing company financials. Also, hardly any coverage of accounting principles and practices. The overall presentation of the course is quite funny as very retro.

by Maher T

2021年6月28日

Overall the course was very good; however, I would suggest that the right answer to the questions which the candidate gets wrong be provided to enhance the learning. I think I got a couple of questions wrong in the quiz and the final quiz which defeats the purpose of enhancing my learning.

Further, there are multiple spelling mistakes in the questions and some questions are not value adding, specially ones where an answer is accurate but is the most appropriate. Happy to discuss further if you wish.

But overall thanks and it's a good course.

Regards

by Brynn S

2021年5月1日

The information included in the course videos was interesting and diverse. The structure of the quiz questions, the amount of typos, accidental repeated questions, and questions that were never taught or referred to in the lessons was frustrating. Some of the quiz/test questions seemed better suited to people with accounting training due to the amount of inference needed. Although I would recommend the course to anyone interested in the subject, it may be better suited to people with a solid background knowledge of accounting principles.

by Damyan G

2019年12月10日

The overall impression of the course is good and satisfying. It is quite short and can be accomplished within 1-1,5 days but still - the quality of the videos and the materials was high and I actually learned a few new concepts. The tests and quizes on the other side were quited bad - full with spelling mistakes in the questions and some questions are not really bringing any value. Also, there were a lot of ambiguous questions where it was almost impossible to justify one answer instead of another.

by Mike Y W

2018年2月14日

This course provides a good introduction into the world of fraud examination, but it doesn't really go into forensic accounting that much. I had also hoped for some personal examples from the professors given their breath and depth of experience in the field (if at all possible). There also doesn't seem to be that much interaction between students, and students with professors. I would be very interested in signing up for a fraud specialization should there ever be one ...