Chevron Left
Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination に戻る

ウェストバージニア大学(West Virginia University) による Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,973件の評価
1,183件のレビュー

コースについて

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

人気のレビュー

AO
2020年6月16日

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

RN
2021年1月7日

I enjoyed learning this course . It made me aware about the various ways frauds are committed, showed practical examples, discussed data analytic tools . I look forward to learning this subject more.

フィルター:

Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination: 1176 - 1194 / 1,194 レビュー

by Jakousi U C

2017年9月25日

Se siente como un infocomercial. It feels like a commercial.

by Gnananandan

2020年8月23日

Can be more diagrammatically represented

by faris a

2021年4月17日

It was fantastic and helpful course

by Stefan A

2020年5月20日

Good introduction into the Topic.

by Nyoike D

2020年12月11日

very well structured

by Magno M S d S

2017年1月4日

Kinda superficial...

by Mark A U

2016年2月19日

t

very

by kristy d

2019年1月23日

Lectures are excellent -- clear presentation from three professors with great sound -- easy to understand. Video of interviews from people who are convicted of fraud are fascinating. However, in an attempt to make the testing portion appropriately challenging and less open to cheating the multiple choice questions can be really obscure or oversimplified to the point of being wrong.

I'm disappointed in the online discussions -- NOT the fault of the course -- they seem to be improving their accounting knowledge while working full time and English is a second language so there isn't much posting, there's very little dialogue between students. I do appreciate Vincenzo Ferri's role as monitor -- it helps connect us.

by Ong J W

2016年3月15日

Too qualitative, too much theory, narrative.

Needs more specific examples of how numbers are manipulated for e.g. in financial statement fraud. Perhaps show real data on how outlier transactions are spotted.

by UJJWAL G

2020年5月13日

Very bad quiz as the options were terrible and did not have a clear justified answer. I could point out many MCQs which had more than 1 correct answer without an "all of the above" option.

by Radha A

2021年10月5日

The course only provides a theoretical introduction, it would be good it courses introduce practical techniques and analysis methods, only then can they become truly useful for students.

by Chain F

2021年7月15日

Really, you can substitute the course with googling: "fraud motvation models", "benford's law" and "fraud demografics". That would be much faster and less tedious.

by Darko I

2020年6月2日

Plenty of useful information. However, the whole course was based mostly on theory with case studies, and did not offer any practical and/or technical skills.

by Eric J

2020年8月20日

Most garbage and horrible course I have taken by far for accounting so far. The course has too many videos and the information is too repetitive and I got very bored. My enthusiasm was killed in week 2. The final part is 60 questions and it was shocking and disappointing. The final exam should not have 60 questions because I find that ridiculous and that it is too much and I unrolled this course as soon as I saw how many questions on the final for week 5. Execution is the worst thing I have saw by far. This course is so disappointing and could have been better. I give this course a 1 star out of 5. I wish I could rate this course a 0 out of 5 stars because really this course was seriously boring and depressing.

by Marcus K

2019年9月8日

The quiz questions where absolutely terribly phrased and the course lacked actual technical knowledge. It was too broad, lacked actual investigative part and had too big of an emphasis on theories and history.

by Shrikanth M

2020年9月27日

I was sent mail initially stating i will get certificate free of cost. when i completed, i am being asked to pay. I dont have zero grade to rate.

by t. p

2016年12月11日

exam questions are designed for raw facts instead of critical thinking and resoning. Sorry maybe its my poor english. Regards.

by Simon G

2017年6月2日

Poorly written and vague questions and answers. Repeated questions in the final exam. Outdated examples of fraud.

by 🍞

2018年2月16日

too basic