Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science に戻る

南洋理工大学、シンガポール(Nanyang Technological University, Singapore) による Introduction to Forensic Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,806件の評価
573件のレビュー

コースについて

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

人気のレビュー

AP

2021年4月16日

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

DP

2022年1月21日

Its a great course, i have learnt alot about forensic science and i am thinking of pursuing this career. Mr.Roderick Bates is a great Instructor and i wish i can do my Diploma and Degree with him.

フィルター:

Introduction to Forensic Science: 251 - 275 / 578 レビュー

by Probin K R

2021年9月28日

Thank You and it was amazing experience with Coursera. Looking forward to learn more again from coursera.

by Sarah I

2020年8月31日

very informative course and the instructor discuss various examples so that the concept could be cleared.

by Nicolas D n

2020年7月2日

Great Course. I enjoy it very much.

Congratulations to the teacher!!! Great way of explaining and talking

by Damini R S

2020年12月14日

Excellent course. Really enjoyed the case studies and peer graded assignments. Lectures were very clear.

by Rachel N

2018年3月26日

Excellent course! Kept me interested from beginning to end. I learned an immense amount of information.

by Maria A G A

2021年3月29日

muy completo, durante semanas aprendiendo el oficio de forense. Muy bien explicado y super recomendado

by Adel G

2020年5月3日

Solid course, though a tad on the easy side. It serves as a nice introduction to the subject indeed !

by Andrea A

2020年4月28日

Excelente curso. Combina la teoría con casos para evaluar las aplicaciones de cada técnica utilizada.

by Ashutosh V

2021年6月13日

It was amazing learning the course with you sir. Every concept was delivered clear an to the point.

by Jisma J

2021年6月1日

it helps me a lot to give a proper base and knowledge about my future studies .Thank you so much !

by martin f

2021年3月23日

Surprisingly enjoyable! Very well structured and informative without being overwhelming. Thank you

by Victoria F

2021年1月30日

I enjoyed this class so much. It was interesting learning the techniques used in forensic science.

by Mahima S

2020年1月27日

I loved this course. Absolutely perfect for beginners who want understand the basics of forensics.

by João C M d C

2021年1月13日

Ótimo curso para se ter uma base de todos as necessidades básicas de um profissional da forencia.

by Violeta T T

2021年1月18日

Very fun, interesting, and informative course! One of the best I have taken on Coursera so far!

by Salome V

2020年11月10日

El material del curso está muy bien explicado y es muy didáctico. Recomiendo mucho este curso.

by Irina S

2018年8月5日

A very interesting course. Careful choice of material. Roderick Bates is an excellent teacher!

by Marsha J

2018年6月26日

Awesome course if you want an introduction to the forensic science and the labs that they use.

by Neharika A M

2020年10月14日

It was an amazing course, perfect for juniors and totally made me want to get into this field

by Mario A G

2018年12月17日

Excelente estructuración del curso así como la selección de los temas. Altamente recomendable

by Darshini R

2021年7月2日

A beautifully structured course, perfect to ignite a person's interests in Forensic Science.

by Ujwal V S

2020年9月21日

It was a great experience learning. I have learnt a lot from this course. Thankyou very much

by Darla L K

2020年10月6日

I loved this course. I learned a lot. I hope to continue in Forensic Science in the future.

by Devangi C

2020年5月21日

It was an amazing experience to be able to do this course, Helped me learn a lot, thank you

by Renjith S

2021年6月29日

I​t was a very interesting course which will help you to improve your thinking. Thank you.