Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science に戻る

南洋理工大学、シンガポール(Nanyang Technological University, Singapore) による Introduction to Forensic Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
stars
623件の評価
169件のレビュー

コースについて

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

人気のレビュー

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

ER

Nov 20, 2016

This is by far one of the best courses I have taken. It's intriguing and thought-provoking while providing fascinating information and going into detail on how forensic science works.

フィルター:

Introduction to Forensic Science: 126 - 150 / 166 レビュー

by Marina D

Jan 04, 2017

very interesting course

by Priyal D

Feb 25, 2018

It was a great course!

by Elsayed k

Aug 04, 2017

What a great course!!!

by Santa S L

Nov 27, 2016

Outstanding professor!

by Jacob L

Aug 05, 2019

Love It! Great Class.

by Miljana

Aug 19, 2017

very interesting!

by Kalsoom A

Feb 03, 2019

v

e

r

y

I

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

I

v

e

by Long H

Jun 13, 2017

Very interesting

by Jillian D

May 15, 2018

awesome course!

by Felipe C L

Sep 21, 2017

Amazing course!

by Emilio J M V

Jul 17, 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO

by Aditya s s

Sep 13, 2019

Good lectures

by Sherill E

Oct 15, 2017

Good lectures

by Serafín S F P

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent.

by Olushola A

Nov 07, 2018

Thank you

by Oved V R B

Feb 12, 2018

wonderful

by Kaio M R

Sep 24, 2017

Excelente

by barraya p

Jun 03, 2017

excellent

by T B

May 12, 2017

Brillia

by Кустов М Д

Nov 13, 2016

GREAT

by Sam B

Apr 22, 2018

Well done! Fascinating course! The assignments are super fun (I would've happily done more) but they need revising, i.e. a little better quality control and there needs to be a recourse process for when peer reviewers do not read the rubric correctly and as a result, marks students incorrectly (I never received a reply or help :( ...), hence i had to rate the course 4/5 (fix these and this course is easily a 5!)

Otherwise the lectures are amazing and I really wish there was a part 2! Loads of fun! Thank you so much Nanyang Tech for proving this opportunity!

by Veronica E

Nov 05, 2018

I loved the videos and the extensive information provided about the various kinds of technology available for characterizing a substance, etc. My favorite videos are of the lecturer in the lab showing the viewer how to use these tools. My one complaint is that I wish the peer-reviewed graded assessments were more detailed/more accurately tested our understanding of the great information provided in the lectures.

by Cornelia H

Aug 11, 2017

A great course to get an overview of forensic science and learn about all the important techniques of the field. It is kept quite simple and can definitely be understood without much prior knowledge, but I personally would have liked parts to go a bit more in depth on the chemical side. Overall really good course though.

by Colin k

Aug 09, 2019

Very Interesting. I'm not a chemist so struggle with some of the chemical compound diagrams but understand the principal and description. I really enjoyed the presentation and case studies. The Peer reviewed assignments are hit and miss with how the assignments are marked.

by Wesley R N

Aug 03, 2017

The content of the course was exactly what I was looking for, and was very well presented. I felt the case studies could have been better prepared and more direction given in how to grade the submissions.