Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science に戻る

南洋理工大学、シンガポール(Nanyang Technological University, Singapore) による Introduction to Forensic Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,876件の評価

コースについて

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

人気のレビュー

AP

2021年4月16日

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.

you just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.

i loved this

SF

2020年11月12日

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

フィルター:

Introduction to Forensic Science: 226 - 250 / 601 レビュー

by IH202Y J P Z Y

2020年5月20日

This is a very fun course, can relate quite a bit to it because I like to watch dramas on topics related to forensic science!!

by AKSHATHA R I

2021年9月19日

The concepts were taught very well. The assignments were informative, interesting and the evaluation was prompt and accurate.

by Werner H

2017年10月9日

Well done. Great presentation style with good and representative examples. Good introduction for Forensic Science novices.

by Ankit

2018年9月3日

I'm having best experience ever, learning in such way great way just splendid, i would prefer this rather then classroom..

by Christina Y

2021年3月1日

Very informative and interesting. Loved the peer reviews and remember to study and pay attention. The quizzes are hard!

by PANAGIOTIS C

2018年5月15日

Thank you very much for a such an interesting and professional course. I learned a lot and I would surely recommend it!!!

by Daphna W

2021年3月1日

This course is so exciting. The topics are explained with great ease and the course is very interactive. Pretty amazing!

by SARVAJNA B

2022年1月27日

This is an Excellent course. I enjoyed it very much and I learnt a lot too. Thanks to the University and the Professor.

by Antonio V

2020年8月30日

Excellent introduction course for basic Forensic Science Knowledge. Simple, interesting and overall a great experience.

by Mari A C

2020年8月14日

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Excellent materials, assignment/quizzes, and instructor. Thank you, NTU and Prof Bates!

by Stefania V

2020年7月27日

Amazing course! I recommend it to every person that wants to learn more about this field. The teacher is great as well.

by LIM J H

2021年3月16日

Excellent content, great professor. It is a great exposure to individual who is not familiar with forensic sciences.

by Debjit P

2020年11月5日

Awesome course to get the basic knowledge of Forensic Science. This is a must have course for the interested people.

by Fatima F B

2018年2月18日

It is a very interesting course! I like the way that it was explained and the answers that were given on the forus.

by Deybi F A A

2020年8月17日

Es un excelente curso para entrar al mundo de las ciencias forenses, tiene mucho material de estudio para aprender

by Daniel K

2018年2月26日

A very well taught course that explains complex, but at the same time very interesting topics in forensic science.

by Marisa L

2017年1月10日

Extremely interesting and informative. It is an excellent option for understanding and knowing about these topics.

by Sandy A B

2021年2月8日

One of my favorite courses, very intellectual and interesting, it teaches you a lot in a detailed and simple way

by Kenneth B

2020年7月31日

I learned a lot from this course. It was really an interesting course and I also recommended this to my friends.

by Shriya M

2021年9月11日

​LOVED IT! If you're a undergrad/postgrad you need to look at this course before starting your official degree!

by Jose L S P

2021年5月2日

The instructor has a lot of knowledge and the photographs and videos look very real, thanks for sharing it.....

by Catrina H

2021年3月31日

Well organized, easy to understand - instructor is laid back, understandable and goes at a good learning speed.

by Dakota T

2019年3月26日

I am so excited to continue! Already, this course has provided amazing articles and resources to help me learn!

by Arvind R M

2022年6月27日

i​t was informative and improved my skills in forensic sciencees and made me learn new topics related to same.

by Marius G

2021年7月11日

Excellent material. One of the most informative courses that I have taken. Prof Bates is a phenomenal teacher.