Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science に戻る

南洋理工大学、シンガポール(Nanyang Technological University, Singapore) による Introduction to Forensic Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,873件の評価

コースについて

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

人気のレビュー

AP

2021年4月16日

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.

you just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.

i loved this

DP

2022年1月21日

Its a great course, i have learnt alot about forensic science and i am thinking of pursuing this career. Mr.Roderick Bates is a great Instructor and i wish i can do my Diploma and Degree with him.

フィルター:

Introduction to Forensic Science: 101 - 125 / 599 レビュー

by G G D

2020年7月15日

I've always been wanting to learn Forensic science as it is a very interesting subject and Coursera made it possible in a commendable way!

I thoroughly enjoyed studying and would like to thank Coursera for providing this opportunity which reaches millions of students.

by Niloufer K K

2020年5月3日

Amazing Course!!! :) Roderick Bates Sir is amazing!!! He has explained everything very simply and yet covering details... :) As I watched more videos my curiosity to learn more only increased!!! Also, peer-reviewing was fun!!! :) I strongly recommend this course!!! :)

by Ivana N N

2020年12月9日

This course is really interesting. It helped me to gain more knowledge in general and also in forensic field. The lecturer brought the materials clearly and in entertaining ways. The quiz and assignments given are useful to test the knowledge gained in this course

by Trevor J H

2018年4月10日

Lots of effort went into this course by Dr Roderick Bates. It was extremely interesting and informative and easily understood. The video material and examples are superb. I enjoyed doing the murder cases. One of the best courses so far Ive done here at coursera.

by GARIMELLA R M

2017年9月12日

Great course. Prof. Bates is genius and a great teacher. I love this course very much. I am expecting sequence or specialization from same University and same professor.

Thanks for giving us an opportunity to express our feelings towards a course in coursera.

by Muhammad T

2021年8月2日

T​his was my first online experience and it was exceptional. This course contain comprehensive knowledge of different field of sciences that are directly or indirectly associated with Forensic science and I have learned much more in very short span of time.

by Shmeleva P A

2021年9月27日

I want to be a criminalist. Thanks to this course, I learned a lot of interesting amd useful things about forensic science. The professor explains everything very clearly. Also I really liked the creative assignments. You can feel like a real detective.

by MOHAMED R

2021年2月15日

This course is truly amazing. It is well organized from basic to advance things. I've got vast knowledge of forensic science. Thank you very much, Coursera for giving me such a great opportunity, and special thanks to the instructor Prof.Roderick Bates.

by Sandhya.P

2020年8月28日

This is an outstanding platform to learn a course effectively. My keen interest in Forensic science prompted me to take this course and it was very fruitful. I could understand more about it and this actually increased my enthusiasm in forensic science.

by Seow Y D

2019年8月11日

I am truly grateful to Coursea for granting me a financial aid to pursue this course at essentially zero cost. I have learned many techniques and case studies from this forensics science course without having the stress of failing the module in school.

by Nerea W

2018年5月29日

It's a great course, everything is so entertaining. Altho so far there is a sexist comment saying that a woman professor did not really look like a forensics expert, she looked like the perfect professor to me ;) . But apart from that it is all good.

by Anna L

2017年5月11日

I am fascinated by the Forensic Science field and this course was invaluable for me. Now that I have completed this course I am considering undertaking more courses about this subject. The tutor was excellent, came across friendly and knowledgable.

by Priscilla A

2020年9月8日

It was a great course, very simple to understand and the fact that there are both multiple-choice test as well as assignments which require you to review your peers, help you to learn more, through different people's perspectives. That's awesome.

by Abu H

2019年8月2日

This Course was really basic and fundamental information that contain helpful material in Forensic Science chemistry. So, I enjoy a lot throughout the course, and learnt many new points and cases that is really essential for my future prospectus.

by Najwa L

2020年11月9日

This course is amazing in every single aspect!! The intructor explains everything in a very smooth way for beginners and actually i've learned a lot of stuff that i've never knew of!! I love this course hopefully there'll be a new advanced one!!

by Shobhraj S P

2018年2月22日

Its been great to be apart of this course, the content was super informative. Special thanks to our professor who's been super good in explaining each and every aspect of this course relating forensic science techniques. Proud learner, Thanks !!

by Maisel 1

2020年12月13日

It's a really interesting course with topics explained surprisingly well. To take fully advantage from it it'd be better to have some previous chemistry basis but it's not fundamental, it just helps to have a more clear and complete picture.

by Jayaraam R

2020年5月19日

Excellent content, a highly competent instructor who knows his stuff. Very relevant demonstrations and case studies. I enjoyed doing the peer-graded assignments. Overall, a very enlightening course. Would definitely recommend it to everyone.

by Rodolfo Q

2020年5月27日

That was a complex and wide course involving great amount of themes. There was quite prominence related chemistry. It demanded effort and discipline to assimilate correctly certain concepts. The instructor is very intelligent and objective.

by Zaire B

2022年2月12日

I really enjoyed this course. I am a pharmacist but I am interested in learning Forensic Pharmacy/ Toxicology and this course helped me understand a lot of things related to it. The instructor was also fun and great in giving his lectures.

by Priyatharshini A

2020年2月27日

I love to study forensic science course. So, I joined this course. I loved this lecture videos. The way of teaching was very awesome and interesting. I gained more knowledge on forensic science. Thank you so much for this valuable lecture.

by Molly I

2021年2月7日

Absolutely brilliant course! It's taught in an engaging and informative way, with plenty of relevant and fascinating case studies throughout. There is a great balance of science, psychology and real-life scenarios - highly recommended.

by Rachel Y

2022年4月20日

I personally love this course. I was always intrigued about forensic science and getting to study the basics through this wonderful platform assisted me to gain ground knowledge before pursuing my bacherlor degree. Thank you Coursera.

by Sander T

2018年11月15日

Really liked this course. Great teacher! great powerpoints! Also for people who don't speak english quite often! I'm not a legend in the language but i could follow everything beceause of the catchwords in the powerpoints. 10/10.