Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science に戻る

南洋理工大学、シンガポール(Nanyang Technological University, Singapore) による Introduction to Forensic Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
553件の評価
152件のレビュー

コースについて

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

人気のレビュー

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

ER

Nov 20, 2016

This is by far one of the best courses I have taken. It's intriguing and thought-provoking while providing fascinating information and going into detail on how forensic science works.

フィルター:

Introduction to Forensic Science: 26 - 50 / 148 レビュー

by Kalsoom A

Feb 03, 2019

v

e

r

y

I

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

I

v

e

by jagjit

Sep 21, 2018

Awesome Course, lots of learning. I learnt good deal.

by Nathan P K

Aug 10, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I was always somewhat interested in Forensic Science, which was realized through the popular relevant TV shows like CSI, but after having taken a real, educational course on the profession, I have learned that there is a lot more to deducing crime scenes and figuring out the nitty-gritty.

This course does a very good job of introducing students to the basics of Forensic Science. The multiple choice quizzes do test your knowledge, but I believe the real test of knowledge comes from the two case studies that you have to complete. You are met with different scenarios and you must determine, through your knowledge of Forensics and given evidence, the most likely outcome of a crime scene.

Overall, I truly enjoyed this course and recommend it to anyone who even has a slight interest in Forensic Science, or even to just develop your ability in problem-solving and attention to detail. Even if you don't, this course will benefit you in one way or another.

by Joyce J

Aug 12, 2018

Incredibly interesting! Would definitely recommend.

by Adriana R S L

Aug 15, 2018

its educational and the cases helps you to understand in an easier way, it was also a good reminder of some old learned info stacked in the back of my brain...highly recommended!!

by Ankit

Sep 03, 2018

I'm having best experience ever, learning in such way great way just splendid, i would prefer this rather then classroom..

by Kaleem U

Oct 03, 2018

Absorbable, informative

by Brandy A

Oct 25, 2018

Soooo interesting. Loved the real life case studies.

by Jacki T

Nov 08, 2018

Fantastic! i learnt so much more than i thought i would. highly recommend!!!

by Rajatendra R

Nov 09, 2018

Excellent course.Got to learn a lot.

by Sander T

Nov 15, 2018

Really liked this course. Great teacher! great powerpoints! Also for people who don't speak english quite often! I'm not a legend in the language but i could follow everything beceause of the catchwords in the powerpoints. 10/10.

by Olushola A

Nov 07, 2018

Thank you

by Long H

Jun 13, 2017

Very interesting

by Josephine C

May 14, 2018

Super interesting course and the assignment were very interesting. Highly recommended

by GARIMELLA R M

Sep 12, 2017

Great course. Prof. Bates is genius and a great teacher. I love this course very much. I am expecting sequence or specialization from same University and same professor.

Thanks for giving us an opportunity to express our feelings towards a course in coursera.

by Carlos M B B

Dec 20, 2017

Very challenging experience!

by Iga T

Jan 04, 2017

Very good course that provides a little more than only basics of forensic science at the same time giving overview of the major areas that this subject covers. Mr Roderick Bates explains everything very clearly implementing new ideas gradually. I loved plethora of examples and case studies. Assignments made learning enjoyable.

by Elsayed m k

Aug 04, 2017

What a great course!!!

by Chris V G

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent introduction!

by Nicolo G C

Aug 24, 2016

Super interesting course.

Would be great to have more Courses about forensic science

by Ruwaya A

Dec 26, 2017

very interesting course that is explained in an easy way to understand, soooooo useful

by Miljana

Aug 19, 2017

very interesting!

by barraya p

Jun 03, 2017

excellent

by Henrik J

Jul 06, 2016

The best Coursera course ever

by Zuzana D

Feb 20, 2018

This was the first course I took with Coursera and I found it very rewarding.