Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science に戻る

南洋理工大学、シンガポール(Nanyang Technological University, Singapore) による Introduction to Forensic Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
553件の評価
152件のレビュー

コースについて

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

人気のレビュー

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

ER

Nov 20, 2016

This is by far one of the best courses I have taken. It's intriguing and thought-provoking while providing fascinating information and going into detail on how forensic science works.

フィルター:

Introduction to Forensic Science: 101 - 125 / 148 レビュー

by Karla M

Jul 19, 2017

Such an amazing, detailed course! I wish there were a Forensics speciality here on Coursera because I would take all of them! So fascinating!

by Anja C

Feb 08, 2018

Enjoyed taking this course! The teacher really simplifies all the lectures and makes them easy to follow, and has a great sense of humor. :)

by Coraline C

Mar 21, 2018

Love this so far! Can't wait to finish and get my certificate.

by Felipe C L

Sep 21, 2017

Amazing course!

by Daniel K

Feb 26, 2018

A very well taught course that explains complex, but at the same time very interesting topics in forensic science.

by Rachel N

Mar 26, 2018

Excellent course! Kept me interested from beginning to end. I learned an immense amount of information.

by Kaio M R

Sep 24, 2017

Excelente

by Jillian D

May 15, 2018

awesome course!

by PANAGIOTIS C

May 15, 2018

Thank you very much for a such an interesting and professional course. I learned a lot and I would surely recommend it!!!

by Rachel G

Sep 04, 2017

I have enjoyed this course so much! I have taken a lot of MOOCs relating to forensic science, but this one was the most in depth. I learned a lot, and I understand so much more about how different forensic sciences work. I especially enjoyed learning about mitochondrial DNA. I liked this course because the assignments are fictional cases that you look at an analyze, so you get to put yourself in the shoes of a detective. The professor gives so many real life examples that illustrate what he is teaching. It has inspired me to learn more about chemistry, as well.

by Jose L L

Jul 14, 2017

Es uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado en línea. Me gusta la calidad de sus videos, y la información actual que manejan a través de diversos medios, como lecturas y artículos.

This is one of the best courses I have studied online. I like the quality of their videos, and the current information they handle through various media, such as readings and articles.

by Shobhraj S P

Feb 22, 2018

Its been great to be apart of this course, the content was super informative. Special thanks to our professor who's been super good in explaining each and every aspect of this course relating forensic science techniques. Proud learner, Thanks !!

by Oved V R B

Feb 12, 2018

wonderful

by Martina P

Jul 16, 2017

This course was very interesting and the teacher explained all the concepts clearly and easily so that everyone could learn even without any previous knowledge. All the assignments were easy to do. The only thing that I would reccomend to improve is the peer assignments that sometimes are subjected to free interpretations. I learned a lot and had a lot of fun !!!

by Emilio J M V

Jul 17, 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO

by Nerea W

May 29, 2018

It's a great course, everything is so entertaining. Altho so far there is a sexist comment saying that a woman professor did not really look like a forensics expert, she looked like the perfect professor to me ;) . But apart from that it is all good.

by Trevor J H

Apr 10, 2018

Lots of effort went into this course by Dr Roderick Bates. It was extremely interesting and informative and easily understood. The video material and examples are superb. I enjoyed doing the murder cases. One of the best courses so far Ive done here at coursera.

by Ángel M A

Apr 15, 2018

Voy a escribir en Español, aunque entendiendo y hablo inglés perfectamente. Este curso es excelente. No es básico, diría nivel medio, yo estudio bioquímica y biología molecular y es de lo más divertido.

by Katrina S

Jun 05, 2019

In week 3 of this course and absolutely loving it.

by Alicia J

Jun 05, 2019

This course is a well written and structured course i have taken an "introduction to forensic science" course before but it was not as good as this one was. The website i took my course on was https://www.futurelearn.com/ it was an okay course but the accent was very difficult to understand. If you were to take a forensic science course take this one first i reccomend you to take the class on this website.

by Dr. P R

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

by Serafín S F P

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent.

by NITISH M

Jul 16, 2019

Really find interesting.

I got a lot of knowledge about the forensics and also got to know that the forensics in TV and movies is really somewhat different from the real world.

by Ashfaq A k

Jul 17, 2019

learn a lot from this course and thanks to coursera

by Abu H

Aug 02, 2019

This Course was really basic and fundamental information that contain helpful material in Forensic Science chemistry. So, I enjoy a lot throughout the course, and learnt many new points and cases that is really essential for my future prospectus.