Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science に戻る

南洋理工大学、シンガポール(Nanyang Technological University, Singapore) による Introduction to Forensic Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,871件の評価

コースについて

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

人気のレビュー

AP

2021年4月16日

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.

you just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.

i loved this

DP

2022年1月21日

Its a great course, i have learnt alot about forensic science and i am thinking of pursuing this career. Mr.Roderick Bates is a great Instructor and i wish i can do my Diploma and Degree with him.

フィルター:

Introduction to Forensic Science: 126 - 150 / 599 レビュー

by Rob A

2020年5月24日

Excellent course. Well presented with interesting case studies. The lecturer has very good presentation skills in a confident manner that in turn gives you, as a student, confidence in what is being taught. Thank You - Coursera.

by HARSHITHA U

2020年10月3日

Wonderful course! You will regret not taking this one!! I'm satisfied and learnt valuable information on forensics. having a science backround helped me understand the science part of 'forensic science' better! Thank you NTU!!

by Anushree S

2020年6月22日

This course is very very useful to learn the introduction of forensic science. Sir Roderick bates taught the lessons in very very effective manner. I really liked his way of teaching. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

by Ashwini P

2019年8月11日

I enjoyed doing this course as it taught me a lot about the concepts of Forensic Science and how I can apply these concepts in my future career. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Forensic Science.

by poojita A

2021年9月14日

the simplest and most effective way to teach anyone all the basics of forensics. Includes all important factors in a crisp form, simple videos that even makes the hard stuff easy. I totally would recommend this to others.

by Kellie J

2021年9月14日

I am in the process of switching careers from environmental geology to forensics. I found that a lot of what I know and have been doing is applicable to my new career field. This class was great at explaining concepts.

by Liza C

2016年11月12日

An amazing course with plenty interesting information. I was personally astonished from the quality of the material. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in learning and loves to be challenged.

by Tan Z M

2022年4月12日

​Had a very fruitful experience, since i am still studying, the extension of deadlines really helped a lot. Great peers who are willing to help each other and mentors who are always ready to guide. Thank you mentors.

by Mesack C

2021年8月6日

O cursos é maravilhoso, de fácil compreensão e muito estimulante. Apenas resta adicionar mais casos casos e de preferência atuais. Tento em conta a evolução da ciência e a tecnologia! Eu adorei aprender foi muito bom

by Suzanne M

2017年10月19日

This course was very informative and well laid out across the different modules. The case studies included in the material were very interesting. The instructor was easy to listen to and has a great sense of humor.

by Jason W

2021年8月1日

Great course, a lot of awesome and useful information,. Mr. Bates is great at explaining information! Peer review assignments may take a day or 2 to get a full grade but overall great course with lots of information

by Nivedita S S

2018年2月28日

great course work.

great case studies that make you think.

very good course design.

i hope there is an intermediate or an advanced course in future relating to field of forensics,

Thanking the entire team of University.

by ARYA P U

2022年2月26日

Excellant course and sir gave complete study of forensic science.It is helpful for my future i sincerly thanking to NAYANG UNIVERSITY thank you thanks a lot it will help every stduents future to become bright.

by K S L N M

2020年9月30日

I am very happy to be able to do this course. I always wanted to do forensic but because of some reason could not do it. Very well explained with good materials. So happy to be part of this. Learned many things

by AnGeLiCa I

2021年7月5日

Thank you so much! I learned a lot and this course fulfilled my wish of knowing what it's like to work in Forensics! A lot more to learn and I truly admire the dedication and hard work of Forensic Scientists!

by Joleen N

2020年5月5日

One of the most interesting course on Coursera. Very detailed and technical. The professor did an excellent job in conveying the lecture in the most comprehensive way. The case studies were very intriguing.

by Jasmit D

2020年5月12日

This course was an excellent opportunity for me to step out of my comfort zone and learn something new. The entire course was well planned and interesting throughout. I would highly recommend this course.

by Taxiarchis A

2021年2月14日

I get that different languages might still be in development but,

At least for the English subtitles, there shouldn't be any errors.

A suggestion: The max rating should be 10 and not 5 for more clarity.

by Pramodini P

2020年11月16日

Such a wonderful and useful course. Loved the teaching and the peer graded assignments. Thank you sir for making us love the subject with your splendid teaching and giving us such a fantastic experience.

by Ángel M A

2018年4月15日

Voy a escribir en Español, aunque entendiendo y hablo inglés perfectamente. Este curso es excelente. No es básico, diría nivel medio, yo estudio bioquímica y biología molecular y es de lo más divertido.

by Kim W

2021年6月3日

​This course was very interesting. It covered different forensic science components in a very methodical way and interspersed cases studies to illustrate the techniques and give real world examples.

by Saúl V H

2020年10月15日

It is a very interesting course, ideal for introducing us to the fascinating world of forensic sciences, I hope to continue related studies, and continue to grow in knowledge and application thereof.

by Delon P

2022年1月22日

Its a great course, i have learnt alot about forensic science and i am thinking of pursuing this career. Mr.Roderick Bates is a great Instructor and i wish i can do my Diploma and Degree with him.

by Norfadilah G

2021年6月7日

T​his course provided a good foundation to kick start your understanding and knowledge of forensics science. Uses alot of case studies to help you understand better and relating to the course

by Dilara T

2020年12月26日

I totally have learned a lot of things from that course. I believe the instructor does his job very well. As a Chemistry student, that course was really beneficial for me. Thank you so much!