Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science に戻る

南洋理工大学、シンガポール(Nanyang Technological University, Singapore) による Introduction to Forensic Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,725件の評価
549件のレビュー

コースについて

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

人気のレビュー

AP
2021年4月16日

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF
2020年11月12日

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

フィルター:

Introduction to Forensic Science: 151 - 175 / 552 レビュー

by Colleen M

2020年8月19日

Extremely interesting and informative course Wish it was longer. I don't like Peer Reviews. Its hard to mark another student's work when you have preconceived ideas on the subject.

by Nikita C

2020年7月8日

The course was truly amazing. I got to learn so many novel things about crimes, patterns, phenomenons, etc.. One should definitely give it a shot if you wish to learn something new.

by Stephanie C

2020年5月2日

This was a very interesting and informative course. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I enjoyed the lectures, and I think the Professor was very easy to listen to, and learn from!

by Adriana R S L

2018年8月14日

its educational and the cases helps you to understand in an easier way, it was also a good reminder of some old learned info stacked in the back of my brain...highly recommended!!

by Janice J C

2020年7月17日

It was a great experience to be able to learn more about forensic science. The teacher was very knowledgeable and he even had a great sense of humor. I totally enjoyed the class.

by Ολυμπία Κ

2021年2月4日

Φοβερό μάθημα, εξαιρετικά ενδιαφέρον, το οποίο σου μαθαίνει -κατά βάση- να την πολυσύνθετη και πολυδιάστατη σκέψη, χωρίς να θεωρείται τίποτα δεδομένο. Συγχαρητήρια στην ομάδα!!!

by Bruna N F

2020年8月14日

Amazing! Professor Roderick Bates is really great at explaining difficult concepts! And the content of the course is absolutely fantastic! I learned so much during this 8 weeks!

by Gargi K

2020年11月23日

Thankyou so much for providing such a wonderful course.. I enjoyed it and was so surprised that my own biotech field was used and is still in advanced used in forensic sciences

by Nitish M

2019年7月16日

Really find interesting.

I got a lot of knowledge about the forensics and also got to know that the forensics in TV and movies is really somewhat different from the real world.

by Anna S L

2017年10月11日

I am really enjoying this course: it is very well made and I am learning a lot of interesting informations that other similar courses do not even mention. Thank you Mr Bates!

by Juan P V

2020年8月5日

Excellent course, really interesting.

The instructor gives the information in a very enjoyable way, and has the ability to explain complex concepts in clear and easy terms.

by Margarita K

2020年6月28日

Wonderful course! I like everything: theory, experiment videos, pictures, cases, and of course practice. Everything was explained in detail. One of the best courses I took.

by Maria H

2021年4月21日

Excellent course. A great opportunity for educators of low income countries. The material, classes, activities and the level of knowledge is high quality. Congratulations.

by Nilesh W

2019年12月20日

Very informative and interactive course. Good for basic understanding of Forensic Science.

Looking forward for advance level course including other areas of FS as well.

by Viona L D s

2020年5月23日

Absolutely loved this course!! Definitely what I was looking for. It was extremely informative & loved the fact that we got to see a few practical experiments as well!

by Andrea F

2020年5月18日

An advanced basis of forensic sciences, we understand the various laboratory sectors and which analyzes can be evidentiary and which only indicative. Very interesting

by Roshni O P

2021年10月25日

The course comprised of engaging and interesting content and it was very well structured. The lecture slides were helpful and the tests were solid. Loved the course!

by Jenna W

2020年12月8日

I very much enjoyed this course. It is a great introduction to Forensic Science and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in this field. Thank you!

by laura k

2021年4月10日

This was a great course. I learned a lot of new information on Forensic Science and I loved the case studies that clearly illustrated the Forensic techniques used.

by Hanna H

2020年8月28日

course was fun, and made me think outside the box. I learned about blood spatter, and how to read it, and a lot of different kinds of forensic testing that they do.

by Niveditha i

2019年12月7日

It has provided a good amount of information to understand the basics of the subject with lots of case studies makes us understand the application dynamics as well.

by Qiao Z

2021年5月29日

V​ery interesting course, and I am very enjoy it. just some homework pretty hard for me, but I still did it, I pround of myself and thank you for the curriculum.

by Carol S d N

2020年7月20日

This course is amazing because the way the teacher explains the cases is perfect, I could understand them all and learned how to do a lot of things, so thanks

by Janice R

2020年11月10日

Thank you for such an interesting course! I love watching crime scene investigation shows so this course enlightened me a lot on what real CSI work is about.

by Aaliyah M

2020年6月10日

Very informative and entertaining lectures! Learned a lot in a short span of minutes, and it's friendly to those who are not very familiar with the concepts.