Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science に戻る

南洋理工大学、シンガポール(Nanyang Technological University, Singapore) による Introduction to Forensic Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,873件の評価

コースについて

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

人気のレビュー

AP

2021年4月16日

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.

you just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.

i loved this

DP

2022年1月21日

Its a great course, i have learnt alot about forensic science and i am thinking of pursuing this career. Mr.Roderick Bates is a great Instructor and i wish i can do my Diploma and Degree with him.

フィルター:

Introduction to Forensic Science: 176 - 200 / 599 レビュー

by Roshni O

2021年10月25日

The course comprised of engaging and interesting content and it was very well structured. The lecture slides were helpful and the tests were solid. Loved the course!

by Jenna W

2020年12月8日

I very much enjoyed this course. It is a great introduction to Forensic Science and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in this field. Thank you!

by laura k

2021年4月10日

This was a great course. I learned a lot of new information on Forensic Science and I loved the case studies that clearly illustrated the Forensic techniques used.

by Hanna H

2020年8月28日

course was fun, and made me think outside the box. I learned about blood spatter, and how to read it, and a lot of different kinds of forensic testing that they do.

by Niveditha i

2019年12月7日

It has provided a good amount of information to understand the basics of the subject with lots of case studies makes us understand the application dynamics as well.

by Confractus

2022年8月5日

I adore this man's teachings. It's a little dated but I love listening to him explaining things. He just makes everything so much more enjoyable and interesting.

by Qiao Z

2021年5月29日

V​ery interesting course, and I am very enjoy it. just some homework pretty hard for me, but I still did it, I pround of myself and thank you for the curriculum.

by Carol S d N

2020年7月20日

This course is amazing because the way the teacher explains the cases is perfect, I could understand them all and learned how to do a lot of things, so thanks

by Janice R

2020年11月10日

Thank you for such an interesting course! I love watching crime scene investigation shows so this course enlightened me a lot on what real CSI work is about.

by Aaliyah M

2020年6月10日

Very informative and entertaining lectures! Learned a lot in a short span of minutes, and it's friendly to those who are not very familiar with the concepts.

by Tahir A

2020年6月2日

A great course where one can learn the basics and fundamentals of forensic science. Also, the instructor presents the course in a simple and informative way.

by Aya A

2022年7月30日

I learned a lot and it was very simple and effective also gave me more information about things I tried to understand before GREAT COURSE, HIGHLY RECOMENDED

by A. U d

2020年5月14日

I have learned many new things related ti science...forensic science always been my favorite topic .thank you instructor for sharing your knowledge with us

by Aejas N

2022年3月7日

Excellent course for all Criminal Legal Counsels. Very informative, simple lucid methodology of teaching. A boon for people interested in Forensic Science.

by Dominic C

2022年4月9日

Very well organized and covered a wide range of topics at the beginner's level, the concepts and the applications are illustrated by many selective cases.

by Cristian B C

2020年5月17日

thanks for the course, it was very interesting, very exciting, you should get the second part, a recognized university, very happy and I would recommend.

by Rianna M

2020年10月22日

This course was absolutely incredible and informative!! I enjoyed this entire course, everything was detailed, explained simply and very understandable.

by Mariela H

2020年8月12日

I really liked this course, it is very good, with very important and understandable information. The teacher is really good.

Thank you, I learned a lot.

by Shamas u R

2019年4月12日

Through Coursera I have learned many more abilities like to investigate the case, It help me to enhance my abilities very much.

Thank you Coursera...!!!

by Cynthia S

2020年7月12日

Excellent course and presenter. Very interesting and well organized. I looked forward to each week's lectures and assignments! Thank you, Roderick!

by Vonnie S

2021年1月18日

I really enjoyed this class. I particularly enjoyed the classes that were conducted in the laboratory. The shared case summaries were also very good.

by April P

2022年6月24日

Really enjoyed the overview of the general fields of Forensics. The lectures were explained well and the case studies were interesting and helpful.

by Nurnisha B D S F

2021年9月4日

Awesome insights gained! thanks to all and the lecturer! his subtle jokes were humoros in midst of certain serious topics. Nice there, sir! Thanks!

by brandon w

2021年6月26日

Great material and very easy to understand and following along. The video, slides and translation made this course a comfortable platform to learn

by Juvhan R

2020年5月21日

I learned a lot on this course. Aside from the hard science, this course sharpened and re-calibrated my critical thinking and analytical skills.