Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science に戻る

南洋理工大学、シンガポール(Nanyang Technological University, Singapore) による Introduction to Forensic Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,877件の評価

コースについて

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

人気のレビュー

AP

2021年4月16日

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.

you just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.

i loved this

SF

2020年11月12日

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

フィルター:

Introduction to Forensic Science: 201 - 225 / 602 レビュー

by Evita P

2021年6月21日

T​he explanation in every session is very thorough, and each test equiped with questions that align with what I learned in the previous weeks.

by Kirillawala A L K J K

2020年10月28日

The course is very good. It covered basic knowladge of the forensic science. I want to thank to Nanyang Technological university and coursera.

by Michael B

2020年4月10日

A very good introduction to Forensic Science. I wish they had more advanced courses to follow up with. The course work really makes you think.

by Karla M

2017年7月18日

Such an amazing, detailed course! I wish there were a Forensics speciality here on Coursera because I would take all of them! So fascinating!

by Howard F

2020年4月9日

Brilliant course. The Prod pull a significant amount of work into this programme. Strongly recommended for anyone interested in the subject.

by Anja C

2018年2月8日

Enjoyed taking this course! The teacher really simplifies all the lectures and makes them easy to follow, and has a great sense of humor. :)

by Diana W

2021年6月17日

I loved this course! A lot of wow moments and i learned a lot. I recommend this course and i cant wait to do another level up. Thank you :)

by An Q

2016年11月21日

Best course for beginner who wants to know about Forensic Science. Would be better is have more case study shared, but its good enough now.

by Melissa M

2016年9月26日

I love this course. I have been waiting for this course to restart for months. I hope it gets archived so I can revisit it when I need to.

by Sara H E A

2020年7月13日

I am thankful for all who participated in making this magnificence course 😍😍😍... It so informative , fun and well made for a beginner🤓

by Pradnya P

2020年10月18日

great course and the examples and cases told by the instructor were very nicely delivered and enhanced our understanding of every concept

by Ashwani B

2017年8月24日

I really liked this course and the way they taught the topics. Looking forward for any other advanced course on DNA forensics specially.

by Anna C

2021年1月15日

Very engaging lectures, lab videos and real life cases!!! Very detailed break down of crime scenes and disciplines of forensic science.

by Kim A

2021年9月21日

This course was an excellent beginning to Forensic Science. It has inspired me to continue my education on this subject. Thank you!

by Elisabet

2021年8月20日

Curso completo. Muy interesante y atrapante. Excelente distribución de temas con casos ejemplificadores. Muy bueno! Gracias profes!

by Peria A

2020年10月8日

A very informative and fun course to take. Loved being a part of it. Learned a lot of things and gained knowledge on many subjects.

by Luz Á C F

2019年10月6日

Me ha llamado la atención este curso, ya que está enfatizado en los temas más importantes que se requieren para profesionalizarse.

by Karen S

2017年5月12日

Only auditing the course for personal enjoyment. I rate it very highly and enjoyed it. Will go back and review parts. Thank you.

by Deborah-Anne M

2020年8月23日

In-depth analysis of various cases and strong communication by the instructor make this course an essential part of learning easy.

by Dhanestha

2021年8月13日

Very informative and have learnt the most for what the course has given. All the information will defineatly be a good use for me

by Janique S

2020年7月30日

This has been a great experience! Thank you so much to Roderick, and all involved, for the effort you've put towards this course.

by Patricia F

2017年1月18日

The course was brilliant I just wish we had been given more mentor, lecturer input and when do we get to know the right answers.

by Sidra F

2020年8月23日

I really liked the professor teaching this, he had a way of making it very enjoyable and educational. So thank you professor :)

by Tejas J

2017年5月10日

Best course I had completed. Learn many modern instrumental techniques. I am fascinated by case study involving brain storming.

by Bence D

2020年8月18日

Excellent course, with a lot of interesting forensic concepts explained well through chemistry and biology. Really enjoyed it!