Chevron Left
Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere に戻る

Google による Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
40,618件の評価
8,073件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

人気のレビュー

TA

2021年7月30日

I just finished the course. This course was great not only the materials but also the instructor.\n\nOnce again, the course so mind blowing. I feel more confidence to do data analyst.\n\nThanks Google

AC

2021年5月31日

Solid "big picture" refresher course before getting into the more technical stuff I'm sure down the road, even for folks with backgrounds in math and science but haven't used it years (okay, decades).

フィルター:

Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere: 251 - 275 / 8,670 レビュー

by Swaditraj K

2021年10月11日

A great introduction to the fundamentals of Data analytics. The course gave a basic introduction of what a data analyst is, what are the skills that an analyst would require and what are the opportunities available for a Data analyst. The course does not require any background knowledge or experience related to Programming or Analytics. A must recommended course for beginners

by Aditya C

2021年9月20日

It was such an enriching experience for me to learn from people who are working with the most esteemed organization in the world. Coursera and Google made our lives easier by creating such a beautiful platform to learn and perform at the same time. I am so much grateful to all the people who are involved in my learning. I wish that god may fulfill all their wishes. Thank You!

by Kanika M

2021年4月18日

This course will make you understand the basic of the data analytics and what does a data analyst do, the job responsibility and roles of an analyst in so much detail and makes it so interesting that you will become so eager to just quickly learn and grab a job in the same field. Thanks to Tony for making this understand that data analysts as a job is so interesting and cool.

by G B

2022年3月17日

As someone with little to no prior knowledge of data analysis, this course was amazing. It was incredibly thought out and easy to understand. When certain processes' were being explained and when they "clicked" for me in my head I got a sense of excitement I haven't had in a long time. I'm overwhelmingly eager to continue on and acquire gainful employment as a data analyst.

by Heng G

2022年1月23日

Great work, the courses were clear and concise. The quizzes were right on point and not too overwhelming. The length of the videos was on point. If I had to say something negative, I would just point out that sometimes it can take a considerable time to answer the questions, however, it is by taking the time that we learn. Thanks a lot, Tony and the Google Team. Georges HENG

by Fabio S

2021年5月3日

Good for an introduction. Many terms and steps are very subjective; they give a good structure for those who have never done any data analysis and could fill in gaps if you work differently—overall good course, clear and easy to understand. If you are already familiar with data analysis, you can very easily do all quizzes. Some might require to double-check a lecture or two.

by Thanh H N

2021年11月18日

This course has provide me with the fundamental knowledge needed to start digging deeper in this field. I recommend that while learning, you should use these new concept to relate to your everyday life and start thinking critically whenever facing a difficult problem. However, this course alone won't be enough so you should go through the entire program to better yourself.

by Harsh P

2021年10月17日

Its a great course, it also encourages you on completing every course on the way of completing the course, which is very essential, and the Test and Quiz and the Hands ON experience Decision Prompts, they are the real deal, they help you to pen down or write down all the important concepts with the help of a given scenario, which helps to remember the concepts much easily.

by William O

2021年5月14日

I must say, it starts at the very basics and they take their time in teaching you the foundations which was very insightful. As a beginner to Data analysis ,it is made easier to understand what and how it works. I took my time in understanding everything i could since this is the basics to what a data is and i suggest you do not rush this if you are just start out as well.

by Altay H

2022年4月2日

I would like to thank Google, for allowing me to access this course and get an understanding of what is Data and Data Analytics. This course has proved to me the importance of Data Analytics and motivated me to choose my future career goals. The course was clear and informative, which allows you to understand easily, what you need to start in the field of Data Analytics.

by Timothy N

2021年10月24日

This is what i was looking for, a strong foundational building of what the overall program was going to be about and some really insights into why Data Analysis is important. It also starts off in a way that allows someone completely knew, or thinking about getting into this field, a view into what its all about and helps them discover is this is the right path for them.

by Janelle W

2022年4月24日

Excellent course. All the material covered in this course made me feel better prepared for the next course that I am currently enrolled in now. I am looking forward to getting my certificate in the next few months . The instructor Tony in this course was great and made me feel like I could get through this course despite my knowledge in the data analyst field. Great job!

by Diamond W

2022年1月21日

I love this course! This course is perfectly designed for someone that does not have a lot tech experience. They did an incredible job of making the information digestible for beginners. I also appreciate the motivational clips from the speaker. The videos keep me motivated as I work through the course. I cant wait to finish and start a career as a business analyst!!

by Ainun S

2022年1月16日

This course helped me to understand about the general view of data. What are they used for, in what ways we can use them and how to look and think what are the insights that we are getting from the data. There will always be questions that we need to ask ourselves about the data that we want to analyze. Overall, it is a good experience to understand the basic first.

by Molly G

2021年9月25日

The class was very informative and basic. I liked that they broke the data analytics process down to six different phases, which gave me a clear structure of the procedures a data analyst would go through when handed an assignment. I found the format of this class to be engaging and interesting. The stories shared by Google employees were relevant and informational.

by Dunisani S

2022年3月12日

This is great, I absolutley love it. The course covers all the basics and questions you migth have throughout the learning period. The content is also well organized and ready to use. The course also provides a lot of resources that are key. The course frequently allows you to apply what you learned. This has to be the best way to kick start my data analyst career.

by Jason F

2021年7月15日

Course 1 was great, I love how thorough and easy to follow along with the reading material and the terms taught. I also loved watching their videos and testimonials of the google employees telling us their experiences and insights. I love how google had the transcripts below the video as you can follow along as they are speaking, as you can take notes on the sides.

by Moshiur R

2021年5月30日

This is a great introduction to the world of data. Tony is an amazing instructor, I loved his style of discussing the topics. After finishing the course, I now have a very clear idea about the data analysis process, the different kinds of tools and technologies related to it and the different kinds of jobs that data analysts can do. It's a very enlightening course.

by Rinshad K

2021年4月26日

The introduction to the data analysis process gives a context and fresh perspective to look at the problems in an organized manner. The brief videos by the experts at Google defining the roles in industry and discussing their struggles at the beginning of their career is very relatable to the initial struggles with the course and gives a confidence to move forward.

by Laura G

2021年9月6日

The format, pace, and instructors are top notch!  There were plenty on UX features that made learning and navigating easy to do.  I really enjoyed the reflection work in the course, it was helpful to use my own words and experiences to solidify knowledge.  I also liked the hearing from the different Googlers who shared their personal data analytical experiences. 

by Akash S

2021年5月10日

This course is a great first step for me to become a data analyst. Content is designed well for beginners. Aims at developing a mindset and not just imparting knowledge. Its well paced and easy to understand with examples from our day to day life. Instructors are professionals and are experts of the field. I enjoyed this thoroughly. Thank you Coursera and Google.

by Maisem S

2022年3月10日

Thank you so much. I've learned so much and am actually in the process of having a interview for a Cash Posting Specialist job where I will learn about Data Entry hands-on in thw work environment. I never thought I would be switching fields like this but this experience has been awesome. Hopefully one day i'll get to meet my instructors and thank them in person.

by Deepa K

2021年9月25日

I​ personally enjoyed learning & taking the first steps towards the Data anlytics Path. What I truely admired about the course was the fact that it really covered the very basic aspects of Data (including tables, excel, SQL etc.) which makes it accessible to every individual who wants to learn even if they have literally no understanding and background of Data.

by Steven G

2021年5月17日

This course was fun to interact with, even I knew the tools of an data analyst it is very intriguing to learn about how google sets the process to be an analyst. Very pragmatic and straight forward without being overly seriously in providing the information to the students. I am looking forward to the reaming modules as this made me want to learn more about it.

by Hiren P

2022年3月26日

This class will NOT teach you about neural networks or random forests. It will teach you about the important 80% of the other work from breaking down a stakeholder problem into a data problem, cleaning data, finding trends, visualization, and reporting. Importantly, it also provides resources to prepare for applying for jobs including interviewing techniques.