Chevron Left
Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere に戻る

Google による Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
40,938件の評価
8,143件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

人気のレビュー

JF

2021年8月7日

Awesome class. Found out why I'm always analytical about things in my personal life and the critical thinking that this provides. I love it and hopefully this will help me land my dream job at Google!

AC

2021年5月31日

Solid "big picture" refresher course before getting into the more technical stuff I'm sure down the road, even for folks with backgrounds in math and science but haven't used it years (okay, decades).

フィルター:

Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere: 151 - 175 / 8,753 レビュー

by Mike K

2021年7月27日

F​antastic introduction to Data Analytics, taught by a diverse and knowledgeable group. Great pacing and a well rounded mix of videos, reading, community participation, and testing. The bonus content outside of the course was informative and helpful. I especially like the coverage of what a career in DA looks like, instead of just focusing on the skillset, this will save a lot of people time since they can find the path that best fits their interest and personality.

by Gaytree A T

2022年2月10日

The best Data Analaytics foundation course.

The speakers are inspiring tutors and have great teaching skiils.

This course made me realized that I am already involved in data analytics in so many ways , I initailly I thought it was all about Database Management . Due to this course , I am now able to develop a good mid career goals.

Thank you Google Analytics Team for developing this program.

Well appreciated.

Thanks

Gaytree Appadu Townsend

Seattle , awshington ,USA.

by Andres C

2022年2月8日

I am not too experienced with online schools, or any data analysis background or understanding. But this course was made in a manner which was properly structured and very clear and consise with the information needed to earn the certificate. I can say with confidence that I would recommend this course to anyone who wanted to ingress into any new field or study, in fact for my upgrade to data science, I will definitly consider coursera for their degrees as well!

by Jacqueline C

2021年9月2日

I​ honestly hadn't expected this course to transform the way I viewed data analysis and the role that data analysts play in the success of organizations, but it has! And now more than ever, I know this is the road I want to travel! The course makes it so easy to take in the information in bite size chunks, with speakers that make the informatin relatible and interesting. This course has exceeded my expectations and I look forward to continuting to study further!

by Shana O

2022年1月23日

This course was so interesting and really led me down a rabbit hole of data analytics. I wasn't sure what to expect going into this, but the foundations course got me excited about what's to come in the next course for the Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate. Everything was easy to understand and, despite working full-time, I was able to complete the course in less than a week. My favorite part was exploring a bit of SQL; I can't wait to learn more!

by Barb

2021年5月12日

This course was very insightful and knowledgeable . I like the way it is structured and provide great insight on the information that was presented. The only take away was the intro to Qwiklabs Video. It needs to be a little more detail in informing the students it is just a how to on opening and closing the Qwiklabs and not the beginning or introduction to completing the labs. Beside that it was phenomenal and I cant wait to continue on to the other courses.

by David Y

2021年5月15日

So far so good. A very good introductory course data analytics. I have a graduate degree from data analytics and I found a lot of things that either I forgot or learned just now. Anybody who has a zero understanding of data analytics can take this course, learn about what is expected from them as a data analyst (not analytics) in the future.

My main concern usually with this type of courses is the quality of videos. And THE QUALITY IS REALLY GOOD for this one!

by PB S

2021年10月15日

It was exceptional from the fundamentals of data to fairness of data usage and practice has been fantastic. Thankyou coursera for providing me with the aid. Really appreciate the depth in which each topic has been covered from the basics with in depth insights. The instructor Mr.Tony Francis was very friendly and smiling while explaining each topic which made me relaxed to learn and take notes.Thank you Mr.Tony and coursera and google for making this happen.

by Muhammad A

2022年4月17日

This course is easy to follow. The video instructions and reading materials are compact yet insightful. Then the quiz with real life scenario also push me to think like the way data analyst think. This course also makes me more confident to follow up the next course.

Thank you coursera and google to provide me this course for free because of your financial ad. I really appreciate it because I really want to be the data analyst as soon as possible I could.

by Stella M

2021年7月5日

Great course for beginner in data analytics! The explanation is easy to understand, the trainers are encouraging, and I love how the Google team invited those who work in data analytics to share about their experiences being an analyst. The best part is you don't need to have a prior knowledge to data analytics to start this course. Highly recommend this course for anyone interested in data analytics and confuse on where to start. Here's your start line!

by Jacquewyn C

2021年6月1日

I was very excited to be starting the course, and became even more excited though the course with positive, encouraging instruction. The quizzes were great, in that I had to think as an analyst with the trained, structured processes to determine where I was and where I need to be for effective analyses.

I understand this is an introduction to the more specialized courses that will follow. Of course, Google creates a great course, and Coursera gives hope.

by Adil S

2021年6月12日

I had started the course as a beginner and a little unaware about what Data Analytics is and why every organization needs a Data Analyst. But after going through this Foundation course, I have understood everything about data and Data Analytics.

The way things are being explained and the whole course is structured in a way that anyone can understand it without prior knowledge.

Now moving on to the next course to learn the first phase of Data Analytics.

by Thi A V

2021年3月18日

Love it so far, the instructors are great, articulated and even if it's an online course you still feel attached to it.

Career change isn't easy for anyone but the introduction to Data Analyst Course 1 makes it very interesting and good challenge you want to face and solve, which made you want to learn more about it. Despite some error in the quiz and tools, this course is worth it and totally recommend it. Best of luck to those who may want to enroll.

by Kandice B

2022年4月23日

I found this course to be very helpful as someone new the concepts of data analytics. It breaks each topic down into easy to digest concepts which makes it easy to understand and follow along. I also like the fact that it provided additional resources to get more practice or more information about the topics covered. The format of alternating between video and reading material kept things interesting so you are not bored as you go through the course.

by Aaron A

2022年4月17日

This course has been great in supplying me with a strong foundation for starting my data analysis journey! I had previously completed another certificate through a differenc organization and while great, it didn't supply enough hands on instruction or context. This does just that. Even with working with data and light analysis on a daily level, this course expanded my understasnding of how to use spreadsheets and introduced the use of SQL. I love it!

by Adarsh R

2021年4月17日

This course is very helpful to me, since I am a student and want to enhance my knowledge in this field and I got this certificate from google for free this means a lot to me, and people associated to me. I am very thankful to the platform. sir/mam I appreciate your incredible work in this education field.

This course enhances knowledge, makes temperament clear about how to think, what to think, what to ask, what to do and how to do as a data analyst.

by Timothy B

2022年4月3日

Something I noticed:

When looking into this certification I saw it would take "Approximately 6 months to complete Suggested pace of 10 hours/week" which would total "approximately" 260 hours.

However, if one looks at the approximate hours to complete as identified in each of the 8 courses that make up the certification and sums them you will find the total approx. hours for the certification is 168 hours which equates to 4 months (10 hrs / week).

by Omota P

2021年11月21日

The course provides an overall picture for someone uninitiated. Very important to start with this expectation in mind. I feel there is an opportunity to incorporate more hands-on exercises. I love the reflection bits sprinkled throughout the course, even if at times they're a bit of a pain. I think they provide a break from the pace so people can digest the information. Who knows, this was just the beginning and I might find those along the way.

by Pooja

2021年6月28日

This course is absolutely a great start to dig deeper towards the quest of learning data analytics. The best part about the course is how it is structured and anyone any learn it if have curiosity and interest. It doesn't require prior specialisation. The practice exercises are more practical and give an essence like we are already into a job and completing a task (but of course for ease these exercises are structured in the simplest form).

by Saumy V

2021年6月28日

I always wanted to be a detective, I always loved solving problems or solving Rubik's cube, I was searching for jobs that should enhance my skills and I learned about data analytics, As I am pursuing this course, initially I was scared but now I think this decision was worth it, Best part of this certification is that its not boring, It feels as if I am interacting with these fellow mates Loved till now, Looking forward for more learning :)

by Vivie P

2021年9月27日

I TOTALLY LOVE THIS COURSE!! Thank you so much google for giving us such a grasp information about becoming a data analyst! there are so much I confused about the role and the scope of works before I started to enroll this course and I'm saying this: this is the best course I've took so far in Coursera! It's pretty cool to see people behind the Google in different field and race. Hope that I got a chance to work with the Googlers, one day.

by Abhin V

2021年7月23日

The course was extremely useful in helping me understand the fundamentals of data analysis. The classes were engaging and easy to understand. The assignments and resources provided were useful in building an intuitive understanding of the concepts and allowed me to experience the process of data analysis . The course not only dwells on the technical aspects but also helped me understand the ethical standards demanded from a data scientist.

by Mohammad M O J

2021年9月16日

It really teaches the basics of Data Analysis and how to think like a Data Analyst. Not much technical content in here because it is designed for absolute beginners. I loved it, it was an eye-opening experience to learn how we use data every day in our lives but are completely oblivious to it. It really sets the tone for the rest of the program. I wish more courses (specially programming language courses) would be this beginner friendly.

by Calvin L K

2022年4月21日

Excellent introduction to Data Analytics! The option to 'speed track' combined with transcribed videos really encourages learning to your style. I learn best by reading things and to not be forced to watch entire videos - long after I've already grasped the concept - for the sake of progressing through the course was probably the most refreshing experiences I've had with professional development and learning to date. Highly recommended.

by Rupa S R

2021年10月11日

I loved the way Tony & other people like Caasie,Molly,Angie,Lilah,Joey,Rachel,Alex & Samah explained in detail with live examples in simple way. I am very practical and want to improve my logical thinking to have my goal reached as a Data business intelligence SME. Loving this course and look forward for more inputs.

Your questionaries are so good that my revision on topics after sessions made more clear where i stand for. Thanks alot .