Chevron Left
Foundations of marketing analytics に戻る

エセック・ビジネススクール(ESSEC Business School) による Foundations of marketing analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
666件の評価
176件のレビュー

コースについて

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role, in particular in marketing. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. Business Analytics, Big Data and Data Science are very hot topics today, and for good reasons. Companies are sitting on a treasure trove of data, but usually lack the skills and people to analyze and exploit that data efficiently. Those companies who develop the skills and hire the right people to analyze and exploit that data will have a clear competitive advantage. It's especially true in one domain: marketing. About 90% of the data collected by companies today are related to customer actions and marketing activities.The domain of Marketing Analytics is absolutely huge, and may cover fancy topics such as text mining, social network analysis, sentiment analysis, real-time bidding, online campaign optimization, and so on. But at the heart of marketing lie a few basic questions that often remain unanswered: (1) who are my customers, (2) which customers should I target and spend most of my marketing budget on, and (3) what's the future value of my customers so I can concentrate on those who will be worth the most to the company in the future. That's exactly what this course will cover: segmentation is all about understanding your customers, scorings models are about targeting the right ones, and customer lifetime value is about anticipating their future value. These are the foundations of Marketing Analytics. And that's what you'll learn to do in this course....

人気のレビュー

VS
2020年6月10日

Clear practical explanation of concepts. However atleast a basic knowledge of R is essential to take up the course. Even if you don't know R the concepts can be understood except the coding part

LL
2019年4月20日

From the course I gained the knowledge of the fundamental of market analysis, it will not be too hard to understand, it gives you a general sense of how market analysis will be like.

フィルター:

Foundations of marketing analytics: 26 - 50 / 171 レビュー

by Adarsh S

2018年7月5日

This is a really good foundational course in Marketing Analytics. The concepts covered are useful and quite relevant from a professional career perspective.

by Jason M C

2015年11月8日

Exceptional class, very good analytical techniques. I do recommend having an R background before taking this class, but if you do, it's a treasure trove.

by Suhas W

2021年1月1日

Marketing concepts are clearly and concisely explained. Data analytics part is nicely blended with those concepts. BIG Thumps Up from my side...!!!

by Philippe B

2020年12月22日

Great course ! Straightforward marketing analytics concepts and good illustration of their potential application through the recitals, thanks !

by Anukriti S

2019年9月19日

It was explained in such a structured manner that I could grasp all the concepts with ease. Extremely helpful, would definitely recommend it!

by Asif R

2019年12月15日

great course and very well segmented for every user to learn more about customer segmentation till customer lifetime value calculation.

by Oscar M P L

2019年1月29日

Very helpful course, it was very clear and concise. The tools provided are relevant and overall the course fulfilled my expectations .

by Erika D M

2019年10月28日

Very well done, perfect for a beginner in marketing analytics. Easy to follow and understand. Nice first experience programming with R

by FONG S H

2020年4月25日

Very practical and detail. But if you don't have knowledge of R or R Studio, you will find it a bit difficult to handle.

by IL G K

2020年12月27日

■ Good lecture from outstanding professors. I'm satisfied. I would like to recommend this class. It sounds good.

by KAMAL S A

2020年6月19日

A very well paced and insightful course. The fact that it was taught in R programming is a definite plus point.

by Maryia M

2017年6月18日

Exciting intro into marketing analytics. The material is explained very well and easy to follow. Many thanks!

by Karolina W

2020年4月19日

Excellent course which consisted of many real life examples and practical excercises. Highly recommended.

by Raul C

2020年8月25日

Un curso muy bien explicado y con ejercicios prácticos que pueden usarse en la vida real. Excelente.

by Jatin J

2020年3月27日

very good course overall. Not so extensive coding and fully explaining as to how to modify the data

by Shuvam C

2020年6月26日

Great learning. Surely will add a lot of information for my knowledge base. Fun learning for sure.

by Soukaina E K

2020年4月25日

Very good course, well explained and suitable even for beginners in Marketing analytics and R!

by Nicole Q

2016年2月25日

Great introduction to how analytics can be applied to marketing and other business solutions.

by Luis G B d C

2016年8月10日

Very good introductory course for ones who want to open one's minds for the marketing world.

by Theingi L

2017年7月27日

it's great opportunity to learn this course. Thanks to ESSEC business school and telenor.

by Magdiel G

2016年2月5日

Very reality-based examples, there is an obvious mastery on the subject by the professor.

by Ying-Chieh F

2016年2月29日

An outstanding course provides clear and practical information! I learned a lot from it.

by Ana O

2019年1月30日

Content was exactly what I was looking for, it was very well delivered and explained.

by PRABHAT K

2017年11月15日

Excellent marketing concepts with application through R. Must take course to learn R

by Atitachat K

2018年11月4日

I would like to know more study case it is would be more benefit for whoes enroll