Chevron Left
Foundations of marketing analytics に戻る

エセック・ビジネススクール(ESSEC Business School) による Foundations of marketing analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
688件の評価
179件のレビュー

コースについて

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role, in particular in marketing. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. Business Analytics, Big Data and Data Science are very hot topics today, and for good reasons. Companies are sitting on a treasure trove of data, but usually lack the skills and people to analyze and exploit that data efficiently. Those companies who develop the skills and hire the right people to analyze and exploit that data will have a clear competitive advantage. It's especially true in one domain: marketing. About 90% of the data collected by companies today are related to customer actions and marketing activities.The domain of Marketing Analytics is absolutely huge, and may cover fancy topics such as text mining, social network analysis, sentiment analysis, real-time bidding, online campaign optimization, and so on. But at the heart of marketing lie a few basic questions that often remain unanswered: (1) who are my customers, (2) which customers should I target and spend most of my marketing budget on, and (3) what's the future value of my customers so I can concentrate on those who will be worth the most to the company in the future. That's exactly what this course will cover: segmentation is all about understanding your customers, scorings models are about targeting the right ones, and customer lifetime value is about anticipating their future value. These are the foundations of Marketing Analytics. And that's what you'll learn to do in this course....

人気のレビュー

VS
2020年6月10日

Clear practical explanation of concepts. However atleast a basic knowledge of R is essential to take up the course. Even if you don't know R the concepts can be understood except the coding part

LL
2019年4月20日

From the course I gained the knowledge of the fundamental of market analysis, it will not be too hard to understand, it gives you a general sense of how market analysis will be like.

フィルター:

Foundations of marketing analytics: 126 - 150 / 174 レビュー

by ANKIT V

2018年9月26日

v

by T K

2018年4月9日

g

by Chandramohan S

2018年3月30日

V

by Vladimir K

2021年4月10日

Course contains overview of varios techniques to compare different periods, I really like it. However, quality of the R code is low, for example, during the lectures you'll need to use sqldf package, which is never used in practice today. And quality of quizes is very low -- you just need to modify several lines of the code and rerun the code to answer the questions. It will be much more interesting if quiz depends on different case.

by Ryan R

2015年11月18日

I highly recommend this course because of its applicable use of R programming. I had no knowledge of R, but was able to pick it up quickly because the professor made it applicable to real life scenarios. My only negative was that it was too short of a course; I hope the team at ESSEC considers making a intermediate course to continue on with this training.

by Rachel O

2015年11月11日

I have great learning on this even though I has some experiences on building marketing prediction model. It has refreshed my memory and also I have learned new thing in this course too. Thanks Prof for conducting this course.

by Shikha S

2015年11月17日

This course so far is really very useful in my academics and through this course, I am now well-versed with all the marketing strategies used in the industry.

I would like to thank the professor for teaching us so well.

by Aritro S R

2017年8月9日

Really enjoyed the lectures & the example. The quizzes could have been more challenging: both in terms of structuring the problem & coding

by Subham S D

2019年6月9日

This is a very good course which describes about how you can analyse your customers buying behaviour to make changes to your business.

by PARTH G

2016年2月27日

This course is well explained by Professor. Sometimes i found myself in trouble using R Syntax because i wasn't much familiar with it

by Krishna C

2016年2月2日

Course is great with actual coding examples so that students can understand how the actual process happens.

by Manish T

2015年11月15日

The course provides good insights in Marketing Analytics and impart introductory knowledge on the subject.

by Wendy B

2016年4月11日

Very interesting course material. However, I do NOT recommend anyone to pay for the specialization.

by Nils R

2016年1月28日

Very good for an overview. Would have been excellent with a more in-depth and demanding sequel.

by tom p

2015年12月3日

Great introduction to the topic. Built on the last course and deepened my R knowledge a lot.

by aman g

2015年11月9日

Received theoretical as well as practical knowledge from the course

by Rakesh K

2015年11月22日

Just one more short videos on other methods of Marketing Analytics

by Gretchen Z

2016年9月20日

Need some extra work in order to get this certification.

by Shivanand R K

2016年6月21日

Great and Excellent thoughts and course material.

by PRISO

2018年1月19日

Great course, less useful than the first one

by Swarna S T

2020年8月27日

Everything is shown in practical examples

by Harmandeep S B

2020年4月20日

Good course and very simply taught.

by Jumana S

2017年4月25日

a great way to compute rather th

by Priyanka G

2018年5月29日

Contents of the course is ni

by Suriyamoorthy K

2018年3月21日

Under the Marketing Techniqu