Chevron Left
Foundations of Diversity and Inclusion at Work TeachOut に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Foundations of Diversity and Inclusion at Work TeachOut の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
88件の評価
33件のレビュー

コースについて

The summer of 2020 has brought issues of equity and race to the forefront of society. How do we create tolerant and just climates at work? Changing the culture of an organization is challenging in the best of circumstances; today, it can seem impossible. Yet, it is more necessary and urgent than ever to address these issues thoughtfully and with effective practices that can produce real change. Six Darden professors have designed this teach-out to bring you the latest scholarship and best practices on diversity, equity and inclusion and organizational change. You'll learn how to identify and counteract inequity in organizations, how to build the business case for diversity and inclusion, and how managers can constructively address inequity. You'll also learn how to promote the principles of diversity, equity, and inclusion at work, how to have difficult conversations, and how to manage and lead change....

人気のレビュー

AE

2021年12月1日

The most intriguing and thought provoking course. I enjoyed the knowledge from each expert on the issues surrounding Diversity, Equity and Inclusion.

IA

2022年5月3日

I got to learn a lot about diversity and inclusion, which highlighted some instances in my life where i had experienced it.

フィルター:

Foundations of Diversity and Inclusion at Work TeachOut: 1 - 25 / 34 レビュー

by Mallik B

2020年9月22日

This is an awesome course and raises awareness of DEI challenges that plague the society.

by Ermias H G

2020年10月6日

It is a great course to create diversity, inclusion and equity in our organisation.

by Daniel G S

2020年12月8日

Loved everything. So much great information.

by Anthony G J

2020年10月22日

Incredibly informative and inspirational.

by Kandice J

2020年11月12日

Very informative

by HUSSAIN T R

2020年9月10日

good

by Agnita J

2020年9月20日

Some of the articles were incomplete

by Blaise L

2021年1月11日

Really enjoyed this timely and engaging course. Will definitely apply what I've learned here at my workplace and recommend it to colleagues. Also enjoyed the interplay between the different contributions and the collective wisdom of their experiences and insights. Would like to see this offered as a course with a certificate option.

by Katherine W

2021年5月7日

This course had many great insights that got me thinking about my own workplace culture, my engagement within that culture, and how others with different backgrounds than me might feel within that culture. The talks, articles, and discussion prompts were straightforward and thought-provoking.

by Dani E

2020年12月7日

Really appreciative of this course. Great course to beginning structing DEI efforts in your workplace or to brush up your skills and language on the topic. I encourage everyone in charge of hiring and inclusion in their workplace to take this course.

by Nyota G

2022年5月9日

This was a very informative course that had valuable and meaningful content to assist in managing expectations in the workplace and in life. However, once the course was complete, the system didn't provide a certificate of completion.

by ANDREA R E

2021年12月2日

The most intriguing and thought provoking course. I enjoyed the knowledge from each expert on the issues surrounding Diversity, Equity and Inclusion.

by Itzack A

2022年5月4日

I got to learn a lot about diversity and inclusion, which highlighted some instances in my life where i had experienced it.

by Shelley K

2021年3月22日

Excellent course for the practitioner of DE&I. The videos were very meaningful as well.

Well done.

by Shawnette T B

2022年5月16日

I loved all of the topics, content, and resources shared throughout. Great session!

by Eleni N H

2022年1月31日

exttremely engaging and enlightening course. i am so happy to take it

by Lisa P

2021年8月23日

Excellent curriculum and inspiring thought leaders.

by Fernando Y

2020年12月21日

Very thought-provoking and practical. Thank you.

by Arielle A

2020年12月20日

Highly recommend this course

by Misharon T

2021年10月22日

very well done

by Amna a

2020年12月19日

good course

by CHANDRESH J

2022年6月26日

10/10

by M

2021年8月27日

I​ really like the context of business becoming aware of complicit actions in systemic racism. The panel of professionals, especially the women of the panel, were very insightful with their years of experience. I am curious if this course can expland on discussing how repositioning those in power who are white and male with people who are not white or male. Could there be a complete transition or reform, or do we require some form of abolition to create equal systems?

by Sara B

2021年5月24日

The content was valuable, thought-provoking, and informative. However, the vast majority of the content was from UVA sources and it felt a bit self-serving to focus so heavily on UVA speakers and content.

by Ang M

2021年2月22日

The course was informative. The Professors from UVA Darden had multiple sources of documentation and analytical data to support how Diversity and Inclusion can be beneficial to the whole organization.