Chevron Left
Hardware Description Languages for FPGA Design に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Hardware Description Languages for FPGA Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
421件の評価
117件のレビュー

コースについて

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5361, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Hardware Description Languages for Logic Design enables students to design circuits using VHDL and Verilog, the most widespread design methods for FPGA Design. It uses natural learning processes to make learning the languages easy. Simple first examples are presented, then language rules and syntax, followed by more complex examples, and then finally use of test bench simulations to verify correctness of the designs. Lecture presentations are reinforced by many programming example problems so that skill in the languages is obtained. After completing this course, each student will have fundamental proficiency in both languages, and more importantly enough knowledge to continue learning and gaining expertise in Verilog and VHDL on their own....

人気のレビュー

JS
2021年6月6日

I really liked this course . if someone wants to know how digital circuits are made inside of computer then this course could be proven as turning point in his way of learning .

KK
2020年6月4日

This is very good course , but i found some little missing details related to reading materials .\n\nBut this was really very helpful course for me as fresher .

フィルター:

Hardware Description Languages for FPGA Design: 1 - 25 / 118 レビュー

by Michael J M

2020年2月8日

This course is confusing and not laid out in a way that is conducive to learning. I would be surprised to know what learning pedagogues the instructors tried to employ. This unfortunately is par for the course from my experience in the colorado university Electrical Engineering department. It is a classic case of "Im an engineer, being in my presence will impart knowledge on you. I don't have a lesson plan or even know what the scientific process of education entails"

This is a teach yourself course with numerous pages of reading but only one of the three books is provided.

In 5 minutes I found online resources for free with step by step examples, vhdl example code, pspice pin outs and testbenches to verify. FOR FREE!!!!!!!

luckily I am not seeking a piece of paper from CU BOULDER. I am seeking knowledge so I am going else where.

by Benjamin P A

2020年1月28日

So far this course isn't what I expected, very poor explained programming assignments. I'm currently at week 2 and the FIFO assignment and it is not explained very good.

by Erik L

2020年1月8日

I wish I could give a higher rating, because it is an interesting course. But there are multiple issues with the content, presentation and assignments. I was assured by Coursera that the issues would be addressed by the course providers, but this has not happened.

by Ashish S T

2020年1月7日

The content is taught well and the material is helpful to prepare for more intricate circuit designs. I am very satisfied with the guidance through both languages - VHDL and Verilog.

However, there is little guidance for the assignments, many of which are open for interpretation. Unfortunately, this leads to extrapolating the proper instructions through trial and error while investigating simulation results. The course needs to improve clarity for homework assignments.

by Meleah C

2020年1月5日

Between the huge gaps in the information taught and the extremely faulty software provided, this course is far too difficult. And I ALREADY know one of the languages taught. I can't imagine trying to take this course as a beginner. References are made to textbooks that are never introduced, the submit system for programming assignments is ridiculous, and ModelSim does not even provide error feedback, which is crucial for a beginner. Dropping this course.

by Joseph G

2020年1月22日

There are a lot of unfixed issues with this course and the instructors are AWOL.

by Ilan C

2019年12月21日

Too simple, no real practice; vhdl and verilog assignments are exactly the same

by mostafa k e

2020年7月6日

I learned nothing

by REMALA V N

2020年7月31日

The course helped in showing the different styles of the Verilog and VHDL coding.

Understood the advantages of Verilog and VHDL in real life applications

by Saran z

2020年4月25日

the course is arranged well but the teaching methodology is not good the teachers are just reading the ppts secondly assignments submission way is troublesome

by Claudio C

2021年7月27日

The course is not bad but it is not good either. It is OK as an overview of vhdl/verilog but it is not by any means a university quality course. Not worth the price.

by Saiprasanth K

2020年10月28日

I think this is a good start in learning how to write VHDL and Verilog.\n\nI would like to see a next level course or recommendations for further writing code.

by john p

2020年10月7日

I think this is a good start in learning how to write VHDL and Verilog.

I would like to see a next level course or recommendations for further writing code.

by Krutika k

2020年6月5日

This is very good course , but i found some little missing details related to reading materials .

But this was really very helpful course for me as fresher .

by Karrar H

2020年7月14日

I had the opportunity to learn both VHDL and Verilog in same course. And compare the constructs of these two HDLs. Thank you very much. Best Regards

by Juan C M A

2020年9月27日

Very good training, it has been helped me to learn about VHDL and Verilog HD Languages, which are the two more important languages for FPGA.

by Shashank V M

2019年12月25日

The course was practical and interesting.

by David T

2019年12月28日

Though some exercises are not well defined. It was fun to search and debug in the tools. It is one way to learn the great field of FPGA programming. Up to RiscV ...

by Hanming Z

2021年4月18日

The course lectures are useful and explanatory. The reason why I deduct 2 stars is homework instructions are sometimes very vague, e.g. synchronous reset or not, instruction's variable name does not match the ones given in starter code. The homework starter code sometimes contain errors too. The makes writing the homework sometimes a guess work of whether the code should be implemented one way vs. another.

by Sai V

2020年9月29日

Videos could be better, felt it was too fast and didn't cover the concepts well enough

by Damián E A

2021年3月22日

Weeks 3 and 4 are the same as weeks 1 and 2, just in another (very similar) language. No many new topics compared to the first course of the specialization. Several weeks assignment are blocked by very tricky quizzes that can be taken only once every 72 hours, what makes it very difficult to accomplish everything in only 4 weeks.

by Eddy Z

2021年2月12日

Instruction is somewhat unclear. The instructors just read through example code but fail to adequately explain how the Verilog and VHDL languages actually work. I learned most of that from a separate textbook. Homework assignments' instructions are often lacking in specificity, forcing students to make assumptions.

by Han L L

2021年3月19日

THIS IS A SCAM!! Week2 Quiz failure resulting blocking on Readings page to get all the files you needed to do the rest of the assignment. And the quiz is only 1 attempt for 72 HOURS which means you will can't do anything for 3 days. And if you fail again, you will definitely miss the deadline!!

by 4NM16EC026 B S K

2020年9月5日

Very good course and assignments. Enjoyed learning. But screw your ID Verification. It's so annoying. I can't get my Certificate even after I complete the course.

by GHULAM R

2020年10月17日

Thank you so much Coursera for offering this course and to the teachers who put their efforts to make this course easy to learn. Before joining this course I only had experience on C language and microcontrollers and having completed this course I am able to do basic FPGA coding using VHDL or Verilog. This course also taught how to use ModelSIm software and its simulations. I recommend this course to anyone who want to learn Hardware descriptive language and get started with FPGA. Thank you again.