Chevron Left
The French Revolution に戻る

メルボルン大学(The University of Melbourne) による The French Revolution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
299件の評価
72件のレビュー

コースについて

The French Revolution was one of the most important upheavals in world history. This course examines its origins, course and outcomes. This course is designed for you to work through successfully on your own. However you will not be alone on this journey. Use the resources included in the course and take part in the suggested learning activities to get the most out of your learning. To successfully complete this course, it is recommended that you devote at least six hours to every module over the six weeks of the course. In that time you should watch the video lectures, reflect and respond to in-video pause points, and complete the quizzes. As part of the required reading for this course, during each week of this course you will have free access to a chapter of Peter McPhee's textbook, The French Revolution, which is also available for purchase as an e-book. View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/gstw4vv...

人気のレビュー

AK

Aug 11, 2017

Well-structured course that explores the topic with depth and clarity, taught by a brilliant and engaging professor. Would recommend to anyone interested in the French and world history

JK

Mar 14, 2019

An amazingly organized series of lectures that had helped me to understand the French Revolution and inspire me to explore more information on this period of world history.

フィルター:

The French Revolution: 1 - 25 / 70 レビュー

by Tim H

Jan 04, 2019

This course is extremely well presented by Peter McPhee. I thought I knew a bit about the French Revolution but he presents the events in a completely new way and I learnt a lot more about the impact on real people in France. Peter's lecturing style is very engaging and comes across extremely well in the video. The course material is almost too comprehensive and I know I will be coming back to this course even after completion to continue working through the great resources provided. A must for all history buffs.

by Charles G

Mar 16, 2018

Wonderful course! I had already some knowledge of the French Revolution but I have learned so much more. It really helped me to understand the causes and consequences of the Revolution, the sequence of events and the links between them, etc. The multiple examples, illustrations, or anecdotes included by Professor McPhee facilitate our understanding and liven up the presentations. The online support was also much appreciated; I asked twice a question on the forum and Professor McPhee replied each time with a surprising rapidity. In brief, it was just great. I wish there had been more lectures or that Professor McPhee and his team would offer additional courses on this topic or on similar ones (e.g., Napoleonic era). Thanks a lot for this course!

by Vicky

Mar 15, 2018

Just take this course! Professor McPhee is amazing! He explains really well what happened so that even if you have no prior knowledge on the topic you can participate. The course material is really interesting and the presentations are really well organized. I can't recommend it enough! You will have though to spend some time. I would say for those who have no more than 2-3 hours, that it will be a bad choice. But take this course as soon as you will find the time. It is worth it!

by Clifton L

Jun 20, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken with Coursera

by JAIME N S

Jun 16, 2019

Personally I was fascinated by the academic level and the seriousness of the course, it is the first one that I have been and it has left me pleasantly impressed. Many new data, new positions and an interesting, entertaining and innovative critical vision.

by Clare S

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent course

by Akhilesh S

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent Course.

by Merete M

Apr 15, 2019

I think the most interesting was the interviews with 4 experts, and reading texts written by them. The course was not very deep, you could read the same in a popular lexicon from 1937. I was sorry to read the discussions answars, when students did not at all answar the questions. I was proud to have a comment from the instructor.

by Raphael N A

Apr 14, 2019

I really enjoyed professor McPhee's course and the amount of historical knowledge we are able to obtain from this course ! Clear, concise and interesting.

by Junah K

Mar 14, 2019

An amazingly organized series of lectures that had helped me to understand the French Revolution and inspire me to explore more information on this period of world history.

by Thomas A

Jan 24, 2019

Easy to access, well documented and a pleasure to follow. Thanks :)

by Henry-Claude B

Jan 05, 2019

Very good, brilliant presentation.

French, nobody is perfect, and retired Ingineer, loving the history of my old coutry, I'have discovered a lot of onknow events about this era.

Obviously, Professor Mac Phee knows France "comme sa poche", and I even sent to a frend of mine the photo of the garden gate of Erceville, the village evocated in Video #2.2.

He is a direct descendant of Barthélémy Gabriel Roland de Chambaudouin d'Erceville, who seated in Parlement of Paris from 1749, and then will take the Chair between 1760 till his death by decapitition in 1794.

Of the whole property, presently only a farm remains, the other contructions were destroyed during the WW2.

by Toni C

Dec 15, 2018

Enjoyed the easy approach of the instructor and the insights into the effects of the Revolution

by Juan M P

Oct 17, 2018

Incredible course! McPhee is simply an amazing teacher, and his book is very thorough, concise and easy to read.

by Robert G

Oct 08, 2018

Excellent course, interesting content & well presented

by Angela T

Jul 05, 2018

This is an excellent course which provided real insight into the issues and complexities of the French Revolution. Presentations are well-paced and the reading materials provided very interesting and comprehensive.

by Sumedh K G

Jul 03, 2018

It is absolutely informative

by Dara M

May 19, 2018

I found the course really interesting and informative. It helps understanding of how recent political systems evolved.

by Beatriz m D

Apr 29, 2018

Ha sido un gran curso,he aprendido mucho sobre uno de los pasajes de la historia más apasionantes y desconocidos en muchos aspectos.He terminado el curso,no he hecho la evaluación de pares porque creo que es para los que quieren el certificado,que no es mi caso.Saludos,Bea.

by Irina M

Apr 10, 2018

I didn't know the French Revolution can be so boring...

by Fergus O

Mar 19, 2018

excellent, informative, enjoyable

by ZAHABIYA A A

Mar 17, 2018

i enjoyed that course. Its a knowledgeable course about the great event in the passed.

by Ivor C

Feb 26, 2018

The course is very well structured with a chapter of Prof McFee's book to accompany each week of video lectures. He is a great presenter and neatly portrays the many different strands of the revolution in a very accessible fashion. I enjoyed it a lot.

by Diego C

Feb 10, 2018

Amazing introduction and very well explained and detailed.

by Anne H

Feb 06, 2018

This was an excellent course, primarily due to the outstanding lectures and the fascinating material. Also, the audio/visual qualities were exceptional. I am extremely pleased--time well used, thought-provoking material, and high-quality presentations! Thank you. Anne