Chevron Left
The French Revolution に戻る

The French Revolution, メルボルン大学(The University of Melbourne)

4.8
299件の評価
72件のレビュー

このコースについて

The French Revolution was one of the most important upheavals in world history. This course examines its origins, course and outcomes. This course is designed for you to work through successfully on your own. However you will not be alone on this journey. Use the resources included in the course and take part in the suggested learning activities to get the most out of your learning. To successfully complete this course, it is recommended that you devote at least six hours to every module over the six weeks of the course. In that time you should watch the video lectures, reflect and respond to in-video pause points, and complete the quizzes. As part of the required reading for this course, during each week of this course you will have free access to a chapter of Peter McPhee's textbook, The French Revolution, which is also available for purchase as an e-book. View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/gstw4vv...

人気のレビュー

by AK

Aug 11, 2017

Well-structured course that explores the topic with depth and clarity, taught by a brilliant and engaging professor. Would recommend to anyone interested in the French and world history

by JK

Mar 14, 2019

An amazingly organized series of lectures that had helped me to understand the French Revolution and inspire me to explore more information on this period of world history.

フィルター:

68件のレビュー

by Clare Shears

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent course

by Akhilesh Sharma

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent Course.

by Merete Munk

Apr 15, 2019

I think the most interesting was the interviews with 4 experts, and reading texts written by them. The course was not very deep, you could read the same in a popular lexicon from 1937. I was sorry to read the discussions answars, when students did not at all answar the questions. I was proud to have a comment from the instructor.

by Raphael Nogueira Amorim

Apr 14, 2019

I really enjoyed professor McPhee's course and the amount of historical knowledge we are able to obtain from this course ! Clear, concise and interesting.

by Junah Kim

Mar 14, 2019

An amazingly organized series of lectures that had helped me to understand the French Revolution and inspire me to explore more information on this period of world history.

by Thomas Astié

Jan 24, 2019

Easy to access, well documented and a pleasure to follow. Thanks :)

by Henry-Claude BUSCOZ

Jan 05, 2019

Very good, brilliant presentation.

French, nobody is perfect, and retired Ingineer, loving the history of my old coutry, I'have discovered a lot of onknow events about this era.

Obviously, Professor Mac Phee knows France "comme sa poche", and I even sent to a frend of mine the photo of the garden gate of Erceville, the village evocated in Video #2.2.

He is a direct descendant of Barthélémy Gabriel Roland de Chambaudouin d'Erceville, who seated in Parlement of Paris from 1749, and then will take the Chair between 1760 till his death by decapitition in 1794.

Of the whole property, presently only a farm remains, the other contructions were destroyed during the WW2.

by Tim Homewood

Jan 04, 2019

This course is extremely well presented by Peter McPhee. I thought I knew a bit about the French Revolution but he presents the events in a completely new way and I learnt a lot more about the impact on real people in France. Peter's lecturing style is very engaging and comes across extremely well in the video. The course material is almost too comprehensive and I know I will be coming back to this course even after completion to continue working through the great resources provided. A must for all history buffs.

by Toni Criscuolo

Dec 15, 2018

Enjoyed the easy approach of the instructor and the insights into the effects of the Revolution

by Juan Manuel Pérez

Oct 17, 2018

Incredible course! McPhee is simply an amazing teacher, and his book is very thorough, concise and easy to read.