Chevron Left
Front-End Web Development with React に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Front-End Web Development with React の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,244件の評価
932件のレビュー

コースについて

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

人気のレビュー

NS

2020年8月6日

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

YY

2021年12月23日

If you deducted any points for the above rubrics, give reasons why. Also please provide constructive feedback in the form of specific comments that will help the learner improve the submission

フィルター:

Front-End Web Development with React: 101 - 125 / 950 レビュー

by Huyen N

2020年10月6日

I really appreciated everything I learned in this course. The instructor is great. He explained everything clearly, especially for React Router and Redux, which are really confusing. I also love weekly assignments that greatly helped me enforce what I learned. Thanks again!

by Sowjanya R B

2018年9月24日

Amazing tutorial ! Ensures you understand the subject really well ! Before this, I had seen some youtube videos , it was of no use, nothing made sense. Once I started this course, I fell in love with React ! Thanks to Coursera for providing these kind of resources !

by Lorraine F

2022年3月7日

This was a great course to learn React. I love the presentation style (and sense of humor) of the lecturer. I always looked forward to each module. The assignments were all clear and doable and enhanced the learning. I would take any course this instructor teaches.

by Andrea H

2020年10月4日

Excellent instructor and material to delve into front-end development with the React Framework. Extensive examples of React elements you can use build your front-end application and nice code template to start from if one ever needs to start a new application.

by Siddhanth M

2020年7月14日

A very good place to start the React js journey. Very well structured, very well explained in a way that after the first assignment, you will automatically be waiting for your next assignment to implement what you have learnt. A very well structured curriculum

by Malinda W

2020年5月18日

Really a well structured course to be followed to get a basic knowledge about React. The lecture explained important subject matters clearly. The provided assignments can be used to test our knowledge by ourselves. I'm really happy about following this course.

by Abhishek v

2019年9月28日

Thank you Coursera for providing such great courses for free to students like me who cannot afford high fees of such quality education from such great teachers.

A great thanks to this course teacher Mr.Jogesh Muppala, it was a great pleasure learning from him.

by Kevin M W

2018年12月2日

One of the best teachers I have had the pleasure of learning from in the online space. Everything is explained so clearly and makes a lot of sense. Having completed 16 courses online, these are at the top with CS50 for my favorite and most productive classes.

by Oren E

2020年5月27日

Jogesh Muppala is an excellent instructor with a good feel for how to best present material in a clear and concise fashion. You are walked through the exercises in a methodical fashion the greatly enhanced the learning experience.

Keep up the good work!

by sai s s

2020年5月21日

This was a wonderful course in terms of learning react libraries along with javascript. The course content was wonderful and also the teaching was good. Throughout the course it was really exciting and also the tasks were interesting and challenging.

by Muhammad U S

2020年8月4日

This is my first course online and it was great experience. It is a good balanced course that touches many web concepts and not just teaches code but the semantics and design logic which provides good base for this knowledge and easy to grow on it.

by Muhammad W

2020年9月21日

This course is a complete package and a perfect solution for all the developers and students who have basic web development skills and Javascript skills. It is an amazing opportunity to upgrade to the most liked Javascript library in the market.

by Brian C

2020年4月9日

This course was well put together and its content is taught in a very clear and thoughtful manner. I appreciated the effort put into the course material and gained helpful insights into the use of React that I will put to good use in my career.

by Jaied A S

2021年6月8日

It really was a great course. I enjoyed doing assignments. Some topic was not clear to me, but after doing this course now, everything is clear to me. So far, I have learned React, Redux, Client-server communication, REST API, and animations.

by Gamage, A

2022年4月17日

Teaching style is really appreciated. But the versions are a bit outdated and some are depricated too (such as React Router). I suggest to add those information as tips or notes in the relevant lessons. Overall really good course. Thank you.

by Jason M

2020年6月3日

It's the best course for anyone who wants to understand the basics of React in depth. Thank a lot to Jogesh Muppala sir for such a high quality material and special thanks to Coursera for letting me do this course for free in this hard time.

by Peter C

2019年1月24日

One of the best courses I've taken in my life. I honestly wish I took this back in college in conjunction with my web apps course. Everything was explained beautifully, and even as a full time engineer, I found this to be extremely helpful!

by Rishi S

2018年10月9日

I learnt what I wanted to learn, in a way challenging enough for me. The exercises were easy as the video before tells you , put prepared me well for the week assignment, which forced me put in practise what I just had learnt. Thank you !

by vignaux

2018年7月2日

Like all courses at The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology led by J. K. Muppala, the Front-End Web Development with React course is perfect. Explanations, videos, examples, no problem to understand the philosophy of React

by Pranay B

2019年4月15日

Very helpful course. Prof. starts from the scratch and dives deeper.Also pace is adjustable,assignments that will let you apply your knowledge and helpful peers will make you feel sense of accomplishment after course completion .

by MD. M S

2021年3月23日

Jogesh Muppala sir is always awesome with his own teaching technic. I love his teaching style. Learning by doing is my favorite approach. And this course has it. So, it will help anyone to learn the best of react js knowledge.

by Ahmed K

2020年1月20日

It was among the fabulous content out there for Frontend web developwent with React.

There is both interactive and self-read learning available. It's created with all aspect of learner whether new learner or advanced.

Its great!

by Jayamal J

2020年1月18日

Very very great course who are new comers to the front-end development as well as reactjs. The lecturer is amazing. I could understand everything and he can well describe complex consents to beginner mind. Thank you very much

by Edwin J

2019年9月29日

Outstanding course! Very detailed and informative foundation to understanding React. General development principles are also discussed and then applied to React to give student decent how-to knowledge. Definitely recommended!

by Ossama I

2020年3月3日

The course was very helpful for me I learnt a lot of new things about React through this course. The instructor taught the course very well and covered all the content nicely. Thanks Coursera for this Informative course .