Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Network Communication に戻る

University of Colorado System による Fundamentals of Network Communication の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,235件の評価
258件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

人気のレビュー

AS

Jun 29, 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

A

Aug 17, 2020

It was a very good start in Network communication.\n\nThe lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Network Communication: 226 - 250 / 258 レビュー

by Vedant B

May 07, 2020

It was really well planned study course to learn for the student.

by Engr. K A

May 04, 2020

Very helpful for the beginners.Each topic is explained very well.

by sachin s c

Sep 05, 2019

good stuff !

I have enjoyed the course

by Jun Z

Apr 14, 2018

The exercises and quizzes are good!

by Ms. S K

May 18, 2020

Enjoyed the course, very good

by M F R

Jun 28, 2020

its just awesome course

by nandini b

Aug 09, 2020

Good explanation

by Maithili A V

May 14, 2020

Best course ever

by Likhith R S

Jul 13, 2020

good experience

by Saifuddin J

Aug 15, 2020

nice course

by Rafael J R R

Jul 09, 2020

Nice course

by Chirag M

Apr 02, 2018

Quite basic

by Phway P A

Sep 15, 2020

Thank all

by farzana j

Sep 07, 2020

excellent

by Diganta D

May 19, 2020

very good

by 121910310052 S C S

Sep 27, 2020

Good

by Ravindra H L

Sep 22, 2020

good

by rajashekar r v

Jul 17, 2020

good

by KRAKOU D G S

May 20, 2020

good

by kamanaboyina n

Jan 23, 2020

good

by Pranai R

Apr 04, 2018

Good

by Lars D

Feb 07, 2020

The learning material is comprehensive and provides a good introduction in network communication.

However, the course quizzes contain some faults which causes lot of confusion. Sadly, the instructor and teaching staff do not respond to any questions in the discussion forums. Instead, these forums are spammed with the same topic over and over again.

by Andrea I C

Jul 03, 2020

It is very encompassing. The lectures are not so clear, especially in the middle. The quizzes are sometimes just wrong in the sense that the correct answer is not there, or that the questions make no sense. It is interesting and for someone who doesn't know anything about the subject it is great to start.

by Brianna M

Aug 28, 2020

This course is not good for someone with a beginner level understanding of networks, as many terms are used in the definitions and explanations of the topics presented, which were not defined and having no previous understanding of them, it was difficult to understand the concept presented.

by Gurmukh S

Nov 26, 2019

content is great but is not for complete beginners to networking. I had to refer a lot of material outside this course to fully understand the concepts. Nevertheless, I did learnt quite a lot about computer networks while doing this course and watching some videos on youtube.