Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Network Communication に戻る

University of Colorado System による Fundamentals of Network Communication の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
975件の評価
199件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

人気のレビュー

AS

Jun 29, 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

DM

Jun 07, 2020

Really fantastic experience learning with Coursera. Awesome study materials and choice of syllabus. Just the perfect one for new faces in this field. Keep it up Team Coursera!!!

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Network Communication: 26 - 50 / 197 レビュー

by Sheikh S A

Aug 25, 2019

Better details and more materials will be more helpful. Poor slides.

by Daniel F S L

May 24, 2020

Very very very boring. Please don't waste your time. Instructor only reads slides.

by Aditya s c

Jun 27, 2020

absolutely not for beginners assumes way too much prior knowledge

by Abdullah A F

Jul 17, 2020

Worst teaching style. Just reading slides

by Aayush R

May 22, 2020

difficult to understand the professor

by Lucas B

Aug 28, 2018

This course contains content similar to the first few weeks of an undergraduate networking course (I had one ~7 years ago). The timelines are very relaxed and is easily completed in the 5 weeks. However, the content is DIFFICULT without a background in knowing how to study -- watch the lectures, read the slides, read the book, work through problems, and expand your mind. The lectures are top-notch and realize those alone, in any course EVER, are not enough to learn difficult content. The only downside is the lack of responses from anyone (including mods) on the discussion forums.

by Harsh D V

Jun 02, 2020

Nice course for beginners to learn about Computer Networks. This course is the first course from 4 courses of Computer Communications Specialization offered by the University of Colorado. Instructor Xiaobo Zhou is good at making students understand the concepts. You might find a little bit of a problem with his English pronunciation.

by Praveenkumar G

Aug 12, 2018

Studying the advancement of any area of technology will not only inspire your natural interest, it will also give you a deeper understanding of the main achievements in that are. It will make you aware of the existing trends, and help you to evaluate the prospects of specific developments.

This course all above said.

by Said A M

May 09, 2020

All thanks to Coursera community for the wonderful course of Network Communication Fundamentals i have just completed my scholarship few hours ago during this corona virus pandemic and it was found interesting and beneficial.

by P D S R

Jun 04, 2020

Fundamentals of Communication in Networking has been explained in a detailed manner ... Thank you and all the best for who are interested to seek knowledge from coursera.

by Güray Ç

Mar 18, 2018

It is a great course. The chapters amazed me. It made me to decide learn socket programming. I know my network skills will be improved after finish this course.

by Vamanapalli B P

Nov 08, 2019

I learned many things from this course thanks for coursera ....

understanding students who cann't with money providing free financial aid...

thank you so much..

by Rashid G

May 05, 2020

I am university Student this course very help full to know about networking. And now i very easy clear my networking course in university....

by Dr. V K P

May 28, 2020

Course is very good for learner of Communication Network. It gives complete insight of hardware and software parts of Communication Network.

by Tarun G

Jul 30, 2020

it was helpful for me and it was easy for me cover it really quick since i have been studying about this for the last week or so in my uni.

by Rodolpho A M

Jul 14, 2020

Great course! Definitely will help in my Cyber Security Career! Thanks to professor Zhou for the easy to understand explanations.

by zerayines l

Aug 05, 2020

best course for me because i got unexpected knoeledge from this course . thanks for my instracture and all coursera helpers.

by bharath h

Apr 14, 2020

A very good course learned amazing things. Thank you university of colorado and thank you coursera for such a great course.

by ACHANA M

Dec 27, 2019

I have gained much more knowledge than what I expected.

Thanks to UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO

Thanks to COURSERA PLATFORM

by SURESH

Jul 13, 2020

coursera is one of the best platform to learn new things also i would like thank my all teachers who suggest this

by P T R

May 05, 2020

Excellent Course. The Professor has explained the contents of the course excellently.

Prof. P.Trinatha Rao

by Sunday S U

Aug 09, 2019

This course is a wow, God i have never known that polynomial could be converted to binary this is awesome.

by Muhammad F K

Jun 12, 2020

I have enjoyed learning with cousera, learned a lot now. got certificate!!! very good App to learners.

by Shruti R N

Jun 27, 2020

This course is very easy it is not difficult and i like it because i understood well

by Rahela H

Feb 26, 2020

Amazing course, however peer review lacks enough people who understand english.