Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Management に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Fundamentals of Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,686件の評価
277件のレビュー

コースについて

Are you about to enter the workforce? Are you an emerging professional? Are you new to your role in the organization? All prospective new employees benefit from understanding management principles, roles and responsibilities, regardless of position. Now you can acquire an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management while exploring the manager's operational role in all types of organizations. Gain insight into the manager's responsibility in planning, organizing, leading, staffing and controlling within the workplace. It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the difference between managers and leaders 2. Explore the focus of a manager’s job 3. Cite the required skills for a new manager’s success 4. Describe the five functions of management 5. Explain the new model management operating philosophy 6. Describe the hierarchy of planning 7. Use the SMART goal setting technique 8. Discuss the concept of evolution of leadership 9. Explain how customer satisfaction is linked to controlling 10. Discuss the power of building a network...

人気のレビュー

MJ

Nov 09, 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

AA

Nov 11, 2017

This course help me to know about how to planning and organizing and how leading people in organization ,I recommend it for anyone who wants to know more about fundamentals of management

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Management: 1 - 25 / 274 レビュー

by Yiğit K

Sep 20, 2018

Lecturer, Mr. Nagy, gives the course in a very basic and understandable way with real life examples and sharing his experiences. One of the best course among this Career Readiness saga

by Ricardo M R C

Dec 05, 2018

Muy recomendado!

by Gavin D M O

Dec 12, 2018

Great course. Indeed teaching some good Fundamentals of Management.

by Ana R P

Jan 16, 2019

The course is very informative, a lot to learn.

Ana Pelayo.

by Danny W

Jan 03, 2019

A very good course, I highly recommend if you have an interest in how the world of management works or if you are looking to pursue management as a career. Many useful and engaging topics covered, I really enjoyed this course and gained a lot from it.

by Fahim A K

Jan 26, 2019

Good course forever

by Hasan K U

Mar 01, 2019

Very informative and enjoyable class. I thought it would be boring but actually Mr. Naggy makes the course pretty nice. I like the lectures and I like the quiz style of "True & False". Only very few times I wanted to go back at my notes to remember things. I recommend this course!

by Duncan E O O

Mar 19, 2019

Superb

by Ruth L C

Apr 04, 2019

Very helpful in learning to manage a team and in improving processes.

by Barbara S

Apr 04, 2019

So easy to understand, very well prepared for the general public but with a thorough insight on management. I was very pleased

by G R S

Apr 10, 2019

I felt that this course was very useful to me as an MBA aspirant.

by Ahmed B

Apr 12, 2019

One of the best courses.

Many thanks Mr. Nagy, University and Coursera.

by Rashik K

Mar 05, 2019

With Business Administration experience I was able to relate what I learnt from this course. Also this is a great course to start with. Recommended for leadership roles. Thank you

by Andre V

Mar 15, 2019

Very good and straight to the point.

Dave Nagy is a great speaker and provided very relatable content

by Ahmed M M E

Aug 14, 2018

I am very thankful for your efforts which helped me so much i am very pleasd to study under your supervision

by Samphors E

Sep 04, 2018

Very interesting

by DINAH N T

Oct 25, 2018

excellent class. very informative

by Muhammad Z S

Oct 30, 2018

delivering an effective lecture.

by Karampatos G

Nov 21, 2017

Excellent course !!

by Sadig Y

Oct 08, 2015

Thank you very much!

by ARAVINDK

May 30, 2016

Excellent MOOC with almost all the basics covered,.!

by Sinclair D

Sep 17, 2015

E

by hong a v

Dec 09, 2016

Great course! It helps to explain the issues I encountered as a manager. I can't wait to implement the lessons learnt here.

by Bassam D

Dec 14, 2015

5 Stars Course!

by Shiva P K S

Jul 22, 2017

Excellent ! I loved the way of your explaining concepts and your research materials .Thank you Dave Nagy.