Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Management に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Fundamentals of Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,628件の評価
466件のレビュー

コースについて

Are you about to enter the workforce? Are you an emerging professional? Are you new to your role in the organization? All prospective new employees benefit from understanding management principles, roles and responsibilities, regardless of position. Now you can acquire an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management while exploring the manager's operational role in all types of organizations. Gain insight into the manager's responsibility in planning, organizing, leading, staffing and controlling within the workplace. It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the difference between managers and leaders 2. Explore the focus of a manager’s job 3. Cite the required skills for a new manager’s success 4. Describe the five functions of management 5. Explain the new model management operating philosophy 6. Describe the hierarchy of planning 7. Use the SMART goal setting technique 8. Discuss the concept of evolution of leadership 9. Explain how customer satisfaction is linked to controlling 10. Discuss the power of building a network...

人気のレビュー

MJ

Nov 09, 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

YP

May 28, 2020

This course is very useful for management fraternity whether they are practitioners or academicians\n\nit changes my orientation with relevant examples. Thank you for the wonderful course.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Management: 26 - 50 / 466 レビュー

by Danny W

Jan 03, 2019

A very good course, I highly recommend if you have an interest in how the world of management works or if you are looking to pursue management as a career. Many useful and engaging topics covered, I really enjoyed this course and gained a lot from it.

by UMESH K

Apr 26, 2020

It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! This is nice stuff with detailed explanations. I have acquired an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management.

by Laura C

Jul 21, 2017

This course has a ton of great information. I will most definitely be recommending this course to several of my colleagues! Thanks Coursera for having such a wide range of courses available for those that can not make it to an actual college!

by MARYADA P B

May 16, 2020

awesome course as a management student i have learned many new things and pretty satisfied with the course and the way it is structured all the way . and dave nagy teaching is really good and i suggest others to do the course

by Robinar P

Aug 07, 2020

This course was exactly what I needed especially as young professionals thinking of venturing into leadership roles. I t was done at the right pace and made in a way that was easy to understand. I would highly recommend it.

by Moustaph D

May 08, 2019

Very exceptional course. The teacher explained everything we needed to know in order to be confident in a management role. I have learned a lot and more things about management than my first two years in management program.

by AMITAVA D

Oct 07, 2015

This is an excellent course. It clearly explains what are the key functions of Management and what skills are useful in a Manager. It also highlights the importance of Networking in today's global environment.

by Prem S P

May 19, 2020

It's an amazing platform to learn basic and the sir navy is marvelous, I can understand his language the way he make us understand at our level. He put out the things so clear and in a easy way,thank u..

by V V K

Sep 12, 2020

I really enjoyed learning this course.

It gave me a whole infrastructure of a manager and how a manager deals with the things.

I also learnt about how to do organizational planning and implementing it.

by Fuad H

Aug 13, 2017

Really great and very useful course! One of the most interesting and fruitful courses I have passed. I want to thank the turor for his contribution and sharing valuable knowledge with us!

by Mokhtar E

Jan 08, 2016

I liked how the course is structured and Dr. Dave Nagy is amazing in delivering the information, Thank you Dr. Dave Nagy. the course is 100 % structured and deliver all the information

by Rashik K

Mar 05, 2019

With Business Administration experience I was able to relate what I learnt from this course. Also this is a great course to start with. Recommended for leadership roles. Thank you

by Burhan C A

Oct 25, 2015

It is a very simple and clear program, ı have ever seen in this area.Thank you so much Dave NAGY and to provide this program.Knowledge is universal and should be shared.

by Mario J R M

Mar 31, 2017

Fundamentals of Management

Congratulations on the platform

Congratulations on the administrative order of the course

Congratulations on the Success of the Course

by Nijat Y

Apr 07, 2020

It was very informative and too simple courses which everyone who wants to be one step ahead should take it. Every fundamental aspects have been shown

by July Y

Sep 23, 2015

This course really helps me to get the general concepts about management.

I'm willing to take further courses provided by UCI.

Thanks for the faculty.

by Mohamed M

Jan 09, 2017

Very useful course and a lot of information that could be used in real world . Even with my 15 years of experience I learned a lot from this course

by Semantics J K

Aug 15, 2015

I really enjoyed doing this course.The lecturer was very insightful,engaging and knowledgeable.It's my hope to continue doing other courses.

by Asma A A

Jul 01, 2018

it is an excellent course and clear one, the only thing that it needs to be improved is the quiz. it should be more detailed and tougher.

by v p

May 13, 2020

Wonderful to learn more knowledge about management. Excited to know more about these in spite of having experience as an MBA graduate.

by Mohamad K

Jan 04, 2018

This course is extremely interesting! It is very well designed and organized. It will be extremely useful to me. Thank you very much!

by Alejandra

Dec 12, 2018

Very good for being the fundamentals of management. Super recommend if you're approaching or want to get a first managing position.

by ing.angelrh@outlook.com

Jan 24, 2016

Es un excelente curso. Da la idea resumida pero específica de una gerencia de calidad. Los puntos que toca se sienten esenciales.

by vignesh p

Sep 27, 2015

Excellent course content, flow and example sharing by Mr. Dave Nagy. Thanks UCI for providing such a wonderful course.

Thanks!!!

by Deleted A

Apr 04, 2019

So easy to understand, very well prepared for the general public but with a thorough insight on management. I was very pleased