Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Management に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Fundamentals of Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,685件の評価
277件のレビュー

コースについて

Are you about to enter the workforce? Are you an emerging professional? Are you new to your role in the organization? All prospective new employees benefit from understanding management principles, roles and responsibilities, regardless of position. Now you can acquire an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management while exploring the manager's operational role in all types of organizations. Gain insight into the manager's responsibility in planning, organizing, leading, staffing and controlling within the workplace. It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the difference between managers and leaders 2. Explore the focus of a manager’s job 3. Cite the required skills for a new manager’s success 4. Describe the five functions of management 5. Explain the new model management operating philosophy 6. Describe the hierarchy of planning 7. Use the SMART goal setting technique 8. Discuss the concept of evolution of leadership 9. Explain how customer satisfaction is linked to controlling 10. Discuss the power of building a network...

人気のレビュー

MJ

Nov 09, 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

AA

Nov 11, 2017

This course help me to know about how to planning and organizing and how leading people in organization ,I recommend it for anyone who wants to know more about fundamentals of management

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Management: 201 - 225 / 274 レビュー

by Olga G

Jan 27, 2016

Great Course for those who wants to leant capstones of management! Good structure and materials!

by Michael S

Dec 08, 2015

The Fundamentals of Management is a good introduction into this area of knowledge.

by Katkov S

Aug 21, 2015

Great course to give you some pointers. Not a difficult or a deep one but definitely worth its time.

by Anton R

Sep 16, 2015

Second and third function of management lost :(

by Bruno

Sep 29, 2015

A Very Good overview of the "Fundamentals".

One feels like they have all the information they need to start managing after completion.

The Questions are fairly simple but the Content is Meaningful.

Overall, I got a lot out of it, it's an enjoyable introduction to management.

by Judith L

Sep 16, 2015

Good information presented in a basic and unassuming way, with practical and easy to understand examples.

by Chandan S

Dec 28, 2015

A brief basic course. Good understanding of Management.

by avrilfj

Oct 03, 2015

For a developing manager this has some great insight to help you work to become a great manager in this changing environment.

by Octavian C

Oct 09, 2015

A good starting point for new or future managers.

by Suraj S

Aug 21, 2015

Yes, this course is nicely tailored to know the fundamental of management.

I enjoyed this course alot

by Raman P

Sep 12, 2015

Wonderful Content and well explained

by Tiago P

Sep 20, 2015

Concise. A good tool to learn in few minutes.

by alexander l

Aug 16, 2015

Quick primer of what management and supervising is about

by Le K N T

Sep 24, 2015

Very useful for me - a small farm manager

by Aprajita K

Aug 14, 2017

A good, quick, to the point course on basics of management. Recommended for everyone who is new to this field & wants to get acquainted with the various terms, philosophies & processes.

by andy t

Nov 12, 2016

THANK YOU!

by Hicham B

Oct 10, 2015

Good

by Emiliano C

Jan 13, 2016

Start very basic but at the end it becomes VERY interesting

by Natalia F

Feb 07, 2016

Excelente!!

Lamentablemente el modulo 4.3 no tenia sub en Español y me fue muy dificil terminarlo.

Gracias por todo.

Natalia Fernandez

by deepa.a

Jul 08, 2016

primarily thanks for financial aid,

by getting financial aid from the couresera i entered to tis programme

after get in to the course learn lot lecturers were explained well understandable manner

thank you coursera :) :)

by Helene M

Feb 13, 2016

The course is an overview of the principles of management, but t's a great introduction to the principles of management.

by Beauvoir C J H

Jan 18, 2018

v

by Vikrant A

Feb 22, 2016

Many New things are available to learn. I am alrealy a management student but this course help to know me that i dont know anything and I am continously learning many new concept.

by aman g

Oct 29, 2015

Nice course to know about basics of management

by Di J

Aug 24, 2015

concise but great course. the teacher also uses some examples to explain. it really helps.