Chevron Left
The Fundamentals of Revenue Management: The Cornerstone of Revenue Strategy に戻る

エセック・ビジネススクール(ESSEC Business School) による The Fundamentals of Revenue Management: The Cornerstone of Revenue Strategy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
716件の評価
174件のレビュー

コースについて

With a fixed capacity, a highly disposable product and high fixed costs, hotels are a natural candidate for the application of revenue management. Originally developed by the airlines in the 1970s, these analytics-based techniques help predict consumer behavior at the hotel’s market level so that the hotel can sell each room each night at the optimum price. With modern-day rising acquisition costs and distribution complexities, revenue management techniques have increasingly been adopted by both small and large hotel companies, making a comprehensive understanding of segmentation, forecasting and pricing an essential requirement for today’s hospitality professionals. The purpose of this course is to provide a core understanding of the fundamentals of revenue management, which ties into the larger picture of revenue strategy. The course is structured to provide an insightful look into Revenue Management. Created in conjunction with Duetto, this course is hosted by a group of revenue management leaders in both theory and with hands-on experience at properties around the world. Upon completion of the course students should be empowered with industry best practices, which can be applied across the vast diversification the hotel industry to empower those to optimize profits. Duetto delivers powerful revenue strategy solutions to the world’s leading hotels and casinos, combining unparalleled expertise with world-class cloud-based technology. Acknowledgement: Bela Nagy, Agnes Roquefort , Jonathon Liu, Frederic Toitot, Pierrick La Masne, Markus Keller - ACCOR Simone Truscello - ACE HOTELS. Richard Valtr - MEWS SYSTEM. Jean-Luc Chrétien - FAST BOOKING. Jeannette Ho - FAIRMONT RAFFLES HOTELS & RESORTS. Chinmai Sharma - TAJ HOTEL & RESORTS. Cindy Estis Green - KALIBRI LABS. Jason Thielbar - RED LION. Christopher Cooper - ROCCO FORTE. Rom Hendler - SANDS. Rafi Rejerano - AB Hotels. Riko Van Santen - KEMPINKI HOTELS & RESORTS. Vinod Sukhija - BANYAN TREE HOTELS & RESORTS. Olivier Flement - WALT DISNEY COMPANY. Cidalia Pinto Coehlo - LOUVRE HOTELS. Trevor Stuart-Hill - REVENUE MATTERS. Vincent Cusma, Marco Benvenuti, Eric Stoessel, Gayle Ehrean, Nevin Reed - DUETTO. Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (IMAGE-IN), Gregory Halidy (TRIPLAY)...

人気のレビュー

YZ

Aug 01, 2017

very useful and rich with it content , the complimentary reading is awesome and indeed needed\n\nthe final exam is a bit hard , i do recommend it for people who are seeking knowledge in RM

ES

Nov 26, 2017

I value specifically the repetition of concepts across videos and readings - it meant it really solidified the learning and knowledge so that I now can confidently apply it.

フィルター:

The Fundamentals of Revenue Management: The Cornerstone of Revenue Strategy: 101 - 125 / 170 レビュー

by Khaled K

Nov 27, 2019

The Course is good specially that it is up to date with the new market trends for revenue management tools & techniques, however the parts where it says "comp readings & videos" are not working as there is an annoying bee always appears on the surface :)

by Ramya M

Oct 10, 2017

Overall course content is nice, but it is very theoretical. There is no way one person learns how to do the Yield up, down or maintain in the final exam by studying this course material - Unless they have some real world hotelier experience.

by Rene S

Jan 29, 2020

Very good course. The presenters covered the topics well, very useful for anyone wishing to get a general overview of revenue management in a short time. The only negative was the broken links to many of the topics to do further reading.

by Rohan D J

Dec 02, 2016

I really found the course quite insightful, and was surprised with the amount of factors and variables that are taken into account when developing revenue strategy. I would have liked to see some mathematical aspect to this course.

by Okoboh

May 01, 2020

I was able to understand and apply the philosophies and strategies to my position as the front office manager and also this course gave me a clearer understanding of the link between revenue management and operational team.

by Abdelrahman O E

Aug 25, 2018

It was a good introduction to the terminology, ideas, philosophies and difficulties of revenue management.

I would like to see how this would differ further based on size of hotel and property type compared to large hotels

by Olga K

Feb 22, 2016

Great course, lots of interesting material!

However, I wish this course was not so fast-paced. If more time was dedicated to every subject and more examples were provided, that would make a learning process more effective.

by Dorah M C

Mar 31, 2020

I truly appreciated every detail on this particular course. I feel I needed more time to read everything provided. I was unable to open some links for Duetto. I am however glad that I can still go back to read them.

by Francesco C

Sep 17, 2018

The course was really good an interesting. The links provided for the extra learning and deep understanding were not working. Also, I would suggest to explain a bit better the graphs shown during the course.

by Daniel H

Feb 11, 2019

A great course with very interesting insights on Revenue Management strategies. A lot of the external and extra reading links are broken which is a shame, however, the course content itself is very good!

by Andrej S

Nov 20, 2016

Solid course, but needs a little bit of a more practical application of the theory presented. All in all fine upgrade for people that up to now haven't had the awareness of revenue management importance.

by Porche G

Nov 15, 2019

This is a good course for someone (like myself) to take if they do not have a revenue management background. I wish I could've taken this when I first got here in January!

by Pitanu B

Apr 14, 2020

I would recommend that people take this series of courses, I definitely learned quite a bit from it, even though I have worked in the tourism industry for 20 plus years.

by De L

Apr 06, 2020

nice course expect the final exams, the 15 cases where really hard to understand base on the sentences construction. Maybe it's a English translation end's up mixed.

by Rafael L d S

Mar 18, 2019

Curso muito bacana, ficou a desejar apenas nos materiais de apoio, onde alguns links não funcionam mais e alguns videos já não estão ativos no Youtube.

by Barbara H d N G

Jun 16, 2020

I really enjoyed the classes, learned a lot, but unfortunately most of the links for complementary reading were not working properly.

by Gianluigi B

Dec 05, 2015

Last lessons were a bit repetetives. I suggest to introduce more real case studies or revenue strategy building process simulation.

by Fernando R

Aug 08, 2017

A very good course. I learned so much about revenue management.

Is a good start for people who want to enter the hotel industry.

by Uxia B M

Mar 30, 2020

Thank you for this course, the content is appropriate however I have missed some more practical cases, like in the final exam.

by James C

Jun 09, 2017

Good for fundamental level.

But the exam is a bit difficult as there was no similar examples in the course.

by Mario J F

Jun 21, 2020

Great course, the only bad thing I can say is that some of the extra reading materials were not available

by Sharon K

May 12, 2018

A n informative course however many of the links within the complimentary readings are not working.

by Ana T S d S

Jun 14, 2020

This course is super interesting to have a good idea/ a high-level view of Revenue Management.

by José M D V

Apr 12, 2020

Muy bueno, lo unico que no me gusto que en los reading list la mayoría de los link estan rotos

by Shiny Z

Nov 26, 2015

You can get to know about basic points about RM, like user segments, forecasting and pricing.