Chevron Left
Our Energy Future に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Our Energy Future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,068件の評価
286件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

人気のレビュー

AM

2016年9月28日

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ

2016年10月30日

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

フィルター:

Our Energy Future: 276 - 294 / 294 レビュー

by HIMAJA D S

2021年7月8日

GOOD COURSE

by Xavier C

2018年2月8日

Good course

by Vanga V R

2021年7月25日

very good

by pratham k

2021年6月18日

good

by Nico G

2021年3月8日

Outdated. Compiled in 2012, this course presents an outdated situation of the market. All data shown are from 2012 at the latest. the industry has considerably changed in the last 7 years. Plus most of the companies mentioned in the presentations that were active in the biofuel sector went bust or simply closed which poses the efficiency of all the solutions described during this course.

Some of the lectures are too detailed especially on the scientific side and fail to grab the big picture. Fortunately each lecture is followed by a Q&A from Dr Murphy who seems to be the only one to replace the topics in the general context.

by Marika

2017年1月19日

A good course, giving a thorough understanding of the various types of renewable energy, their issues and opportunities. I cannot rate the course higher because some of it is so out of date. It really needs to be re-done. The Paris Agreement wasn't mentioned, some of the research is from the early 2000s, many of the lectures are at least 3 years old. This is an area that is changing rapidly, monthly, and this course can't really be seen to be current any more. Particularly the politics section in week 8.

by 79_Jay S

2021年1月24日

its good to have this ype of cource for study ... but if i am paying this much for a cource ... I expect it to be latest, this cource is years old and old data, they must update the cource now. this past year th is so much evolved and still its based on old tech nand old data ..... very poor on this part.

by Giorgio G

2019年1月2日

In general I found it quite interesting and with a good amount of information. However, a lot of numbers, figures and forecasts are from several years ago and the lessons should be updated with the latest available information.

by Stephannie

2016年12月22日

Too much information for a short amount of time to compile. I liked the questions in the middle of the videos, but I would be great to always have the justification of the answers for a more profund learnning.

by Stephanie R

2021年4月6日

This course was interesting but I found it quite outdated and very US-focused.

by Ahsen M A

2020年10月21日

a great course but was too informative and lengthy

by Rushil

2016年5月11日

Nice course with lot of numbers and facts.

by Carlos A d C F

2020年6月11日

Good content but very out of date!!!!

by George C

2020年12月16日

Very much biofuels, algae and so on

by Bidisha B

2020年6月27日

Learned a lot of new things.

by 69 P P

2020年9月28日

Nice

by Qamar P

2019年8月7日

Very sick course. No management. Very non-productive lectures and quiz.

by Arash Z

2017年5月9日

Not Realy related to energy, mostly Bio fuel

by ashok g

2020年5月11日

I want unenroll this course