Chevron Left
Our Energy Future に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Our Energy Future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,067件の評価
286件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

人気のレビュー

AM

2016年9月28日

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ

2016年10月30日

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

フィルター:

Our Energy Future: 76 - 100 / 294 レビュー

by fer-yol T

2019年7月26日

This course is recomendable because it includes multiple approach, pros and cons, different alternatives, explain the situation around the world. in summary a very complete course.

by Laila k k

2019年7月7日

Even though without scientific background, I found this course simply brilliant. Pragmatic, with much data on the future sources of energy that I hope will replace fossil fuels...

by Dhairyarajsinh G

2020年7月13日

Excellent content of the course. Only one suggestion Please upgrade the course as its almost 8 years old data . The renewable energy science has changed a lot in this 8 years.

by Missy A

2020年11月1日

You get taught by highly qualified lecturers and focus mainly on key themes such as renewable energy sources and climate change. I recommend this course to all professionals!

by Cristina D O G

2017年5月26日

It gives great insight into biofuel production, but also how other renewable energies work, and the necessity of them coming together to cope with global energy demand :)

by Jim L

2019年1月2日

A very thorough survey of clean energy options, with an emphasis on bio-fuels. Numerous lectures by leading experts in their respective fields. Very well done.

by Nancy W

2018年9月18日

A lot of really great material, and the Week 9 "Office Hours" are well worth the time. The course would benefit from mentoring and perhaps some more recent data,

by Arihant K

2021年6月24日

very knowledgeable course , you can understand various techniques of conservation of energy sources and safe earth from big issues like global warming etc .

by Milena G

2022年3月14日

The course is super interesting. Compliments to the professors and speakers who were able to speak about very diffucult topics in a straightforward way.

by Shubham K

2020年8月26日

This course is worth watching with concentration of full 40 hours. I learnt about the latest research and advancements in the different field of energy.

by Michael D H

2020年3月19日

A very interesting course that really does explain all the renewable energies in great detail and what effect our civilisation is having on the planet.

by Lucas S

2020年4月5日

Excellent course,i learned lot of things and the thing that there were lot of professonals really motivated me! Thanks for this course and experience!

by Andres F D M

2017年1月22日

Fantastic course, great material and very complete and insightful. It would be great if the information could be upgraded to see how we currently are.

by Irving E G

2016年4月25日

An excellent course for environmentally conscious individuals interested in the different options we have to create a 100% renewable energy future.

by Aryan R

2021年7月29日

Great course, i have learned about Energy and different ways to get it and conserve it and use of Energy efficiently and many more things, thanks

by Sachindra C N W

2020年6月5日

Excellent course providing insight to a vast array of renewable energy options such as wind, solar, nuclear, with particular emphasis on biofuels.

by Moulay D E A F

2015年8月23日

This course is an excellent introduction to energy topics especially in the optic of the energy challenge that humanity faces with global warming!

by Manatosh H

2022年5月12日

It's an excellent course with rich and valuable course materials and lecture videos. Highly recommend the course for energy enthusiasts like me.

by padmavathi b

2020年9月1日

Excellent course, I strongly recommend this course. I will surely encourage my students to join. I congratulate the organisers. All the best

by Saroj L

2020年6月7日

The course is very well developed. I really learned new and interesting things from this course and enjoyed the lecture as well. Thank you!

by Loke K Y

2020年8月8日

Much in-depth information is provided on the future of our energy, including the many options available, as well as their pros and cons.

by Toni C

2015年8月15日

A very good course. I totally recommend it for those who want to get some insight into the world of energy from different perspectives.

by Donald A

2020年1月11日

Great course, fine balance. You did not disappoint. You gave fair treatment to some solid technologies, that "Will last the course."

by Sai K

2021年8月8日

Easy way to know the things and steps are taking to make healthy environment around us and to save resources for future .

thank you .

by De V N

2017年8月15日

Great course in order to understand that energy solutions are as with many other things, a trade-off. There is no either-or solution.