Chevron Left
Our Energy Future に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Our Energy Future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,069件の評価
286件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

人気のレビュー

AM

2016年9月28日

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ

2016年10月30日

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

フィルター:

Our Energy Future: 101 - 125 / 294 レビュー

by Alexander K

2015年10月12日

Very good, informative course. A broad field of science is included, from biotech to sociology, and lots of information. Recommended!

by R. S M

2020年7月5日

Very useful, made use of the current pandemic situation the right way . Thanks for providing some great insights into the topic.

by Gabriela C

2016年5月4日

Me parece un curso que proporciona la cantidad y a la vez variedad de temas introducidos de una forma simple con vocabulario t

by Lars B

2016年11月24日

A very good overview of energy that opened my eyes for how to solve in a sustainable way the global warming and food issues.

by Shreya R

2020年5月30日

A very informative course. I learned about energy, renewable energy, economics of energy. Thanks to the course professors.

by Aidan K S

2022年1月20日

Very thorough discussion about climate change and sustainability solutions that could benefit mankind in the next decades

by Mustafa A A H

2021年7月30日

c​omperhansive course taght by experts in energy feild. Thank you Dr. Stephen for giving us this opprtunity to learn.

by Abhishek S

2020年9月22日

great understanding and knowledge obtained about multiple sources of energy & efficiency to improve from this course.

by Muhammad R

2015年12月26日

Excellent course for those who have interest in Renewable Energy and very comprehensive and informative for everyone.

by Richard M

2016年12月10日

Excellent course with well explained instructions. Broad range of topics and in depth enough to have a good grasp o

by 76_Prajeskumar P

2021年1月24日

Excellent informations were provided by this course on our present energy environment & future energy environment.

by Tommaso A

2020年5月14日

Great course with fantastic teachers. I learned a lot about energy and environmental problems. Highly recommended.

by Vladimir P

2020年3月20日

Really learned a lot and it was just the thing I was looking for. I feel I can apply this knowledge in the future.

by Fadi

2022年6月10日

​Extremely insightful course. One of the best online courses I have ever taken. Although it is a little outdated.

by Richard H

2016年4月30日

I am a retired US Army Officer and Wind Energy Professional. This is a superb course and is immensely relevant.

by Vishwaknath R P

2019年4月7日

I am very thankful to the instructors as they allowed me to learn some great things about OUR ENERGY FUTURE

by Pawan K S

2017年11月7日

its an awesome course....everyone should have to study this...it should our responsibility to do it....

by João N

2016年6月29日

Excellent teachers, thanks to you all.

Dr. Stephen Mayfield inspire respect for the subject, Congrats!

by Deleted A

2016年10月6日

They give an overview of the most used and innovative sources of alternative energy, well explained!!

by Dr. P B

2021年11月1日

It is an excellent course. All the students related to energy studies must go through this course.

by fadi k

2016年8月24日

very encouraging course , nicely put and very hard work to put all these themes together.Thank you

by Srinivasan R

2020年6月7日

Detailed explanations and a great initiative to improve students knowledge about the environment.

by Ludwig v B T

2018年2月15日

It's a great course to understand energy demand a supply in a broad sense. I totally recomend it.

by Karina W

2021年3月13日

Very comprehensive look at energy and the environmental, social, political and economic impacts.

by Aleksandrs P

2017年7月3日

An excellent course that covers all aspects of modern energy challenges. Definitely recommend!