Chevron Left
Genomic Data Science with Galaxy に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Genomic Data Science with Galaxy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.7
700件の評価
202件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn to use the tools that are available from the Galaxy Project. This is the second course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization....

人気のレビュー

GK

Sep 06, 2018

This was a lot of work and rewarding to complete. The final project was challenging and the forum contributors helped a lot in pointing out good resources or strategies they had used.

BG

Feb 03, 2018

Great Course if you are interested in dissecting the genome. Galaxy opens up this invisible world and allows even us little people to explore the world once reserved to only Academia.

フィルター:

Genomic Data Science with Galaxy: 76 - 100 / 197 レビュー

by Yang L

Apr 03, 2019

The course is all good, except that for the project part, I guess there should be more flexibility in grading part. Say, different people may use different reference genome (hg19, hg38), or apply different approach (say filtering with mapQuality). This should be counted.

by Brandon W

Jul 16, 2018

This is a very good beginner course. The only complaint I had on this course would be to have the instructors include 'additional' material that the students could access if they so desired. Some type of 'additional reading' list would be awesome!

by Raphael L C

Mar 14, 2016

I feel dual emotions about how this course is organized. Although the Course Project was hard to perform without much background in genomics, it was the part where I learned the most - thanks to the staff and the other students in the forums.

by Asia S

Apr 14, 2020

The course was certainly illuminating on a valuable tool, however changes to Galaxy and the tools used in Galaxy since the course was made and the requirements for the final project caused completing the course to be a bit complicated.

by Maria J

Jul 12, 2019

In peer-review assignment the details about the project and how to use the tools are not taught which seems to be tough for students to complete the project . If they correct this issue then it will be very useful

by Amogh K

Jun 06, 2020

Good course, however should have been some more explanations considering you can take it as a beginner and some more guidance for the final project. Also there seems to be no instructor painting the forums.

by David B

Mar 19, 2019

The course videos are lean and has enjoyable hands on assignment to accomplish. In particular the last assignment is very exciting for its formula of peer (student to student) reviewed valuation systems

by Rafael V R

Jun 17, 2019

O curso é excelente! O único ponto que acredito que podem melhorar é o projeto final, pois eu não soube como prosseguir no começo. Fiquei um pouco perdido. Mas fora esse detalhe, é um ótimo curso.

by D T

Aug 26, 2017

Highly instructive course on using Galaxy. Gives a very good flavour of the benefits, actual workflows and even a bit of administration in terms of installing your own version or a cloud version.

by Lara S

Jun 10, 2016

Very nice course. However, the final project is not very close to the course content. Still, it is very well doable thanks to the very helpful tutor / mentor.

by Carlos M G V

Apr 09, 2017

I like the course, very useful tutorial to start working with Galaxy, as a programmer it gives me a lot of knowledge to help the bio molecular scientists

by Sabrina S

Nov 20, 2016

Overall very helpful. The peer review instructions for grading may need to be expanded; found helpful notes in the forum, unfortunately after submitted.

by Daniele T

Apr 21, 2020

Good learning for someone with no experience.

Lectures are from late 2014/ early 2015 but still deliver the main idea and tools for the topic.

by Monika C

Oct 25, 2019

Please, update the course in terms of Galaxy tools used. Apart from that, it was a very useful course for me and very professionally led.

by Olga D

Nov 14, 2018

Course is very good! Fun to learn about Galaxy. The project assignment is not too well aligned with the materials being thought...

by Ashwini J

Jul 20, 2016

Good intro course for people trying to understand data science role in Genome related data and other informations.

by Anuradha B

Sep 29, 2016

Course was pretty simple but the project was the toughest and took me another attempt to pass. But i enjoyed it!

by Yi S

Dec 18, 2019

The final assignment took too long and maybe more suitable if there is a grader rather than peer grading.

by Robert C M

Jul 22, 2019

The final project could have included more documentation...I did not feel prepared for the final project.

by Noam H

Sep 28, 2018

The course is good, I don't feel like I'm very excellent with Galaxy at the end of it

by Tonya S

Mar 01, 2020

Very challenging for a novice, but valuable skills were learned.

by Huang L

Dec 12, 2018

It is great, but can be better if there are more examples!

by Thodoris S

Dec 04, 2017

Good course if you need to know the basics in Galaxy.

by Matt C

Apr 21, 2017

Good, but a brief overview.

by Jerzy B

Feb 18, 2016

Good course, great tool.