Chevron Left
Genomic Data Science with Galaxy に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Genomic Data Science with Galaxy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.7
693件の評価
200件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn to use the tools that are available from the Galaxy Project. This is the second course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization....

人気のレビュー

GK

Sep 06, 2018

This was a lot of work and rewarding to complete. The final project was challenging and the forum contributors helped a lot in pointing out good resources or strategies they had used.

BG

Feb 03, 2018

Great Course if you are interested in dissecting the genome. Galaxy opens up this invisible world and allows even us little people to explore the world once reserved to only Academia.

フィルター:

Genomic Data Science with Galaxy: 101 - 125 / 195 レビュー

by Mohammed Y

Jun 09, 2016

Awesome Course

by Alberto T

Feb 11, 2016

clear content

by Piotr B

May 07, 2020

Galaxy is a fantastic tool and it deserves a separate module in genomic data analysis training. It's so successful that it evolves very fast. And unfortunately, this course is lagging behind the development of the software. Some of the material is seriously outdated, some tools presented here went out of use recently. Good idea, good intentions, but the content needs an update. Also, the peer-graded assignment lacked in the guidance on how to grade my peers. I struggle with judging if the numbers were correct.

by Diana M

Feb 07, 2020

The course was interesting but did not fully prepare for the course project, and there was no help from the instructors to help resolve the difficulties of using half-baked software, which was working one day and failing the next. I kind of understand the challenge of using some new functionality that was not explained in class, but it requires instructors help when stuck and such help was not available. The project required investing much more time than I anticipated or planned for and just was not fun.

by José A C E

Jun 26, 2019

I am highly dissatisfied with the final project. It requires an understanding of galaxy that is not provided in the course. The quantity of tools and the general usage, details and tricks for each one makes the final project far more challenging given the knowledge acuired in the course. At least there should be a final feedback by the course about the answer submitted for the final project (I never knew what could be consider a "correct" number of variants).

by ruchira s

Mar 31, 2019

The course content was great but the project was hard considering how the material was not covered in so much detail. Also, there was no help provided in regards to my query for answer key. Even after trying second time I wasn't sure if my answers were right , which they were but I had to wait a very long time in anticipation of results.

by Amy L

Aug 08, 2017

This was an excellent course to get started with Galaxy, which is a very user-friendly tool. However, I would have liked to see more in-depth explanations of different ways to analyze sequencing data in Galaxy. The course project strayed a bit from the course content, and completing it felt more like trial-and-error than learn-and-apply.

by Sean M

Dec 14, 2017

The lectures in no way prepare an individual to tackle the the final project. The lectures show the individual how to operate the software but does not go into great detail with the functionality, be ready to cruise around forums to get the scoop as to what you should be doing.

by Susan P

Oct 23, 2017

The lectures and quizzes were great to teach Galaxy to a first-time user, but were not sufficient to inform on how to do the final project. If more information is provided on how to do the final project, then this course would improve.

by Dongyuan W

Jul 15, 2019

The materials did not make sense for people who without basic knowledge about biology, just like me. The videos just told you "How to do it" but not "Why to do it". I really feel soooooo difficult to finish the final project.

by Ragavi S

Mar 25, 2016

Course project is difficult for someone who have little idea about the steps in pipelines. Could have included a video that explains few commonly used pipelines and ask the participants to do a project based on it.

by María E P R

Mar 18, 2017

I think this course is ok but is a limited version you need to spend a big time researching a lot about all the things to understand well the purpose and the final project.

by Dorota A

Nov 21, 2016

Galaxy seems to me out of date. There are some useful information, however there are also some drawbacks, especially not clear criteria of assessment of final project .

by Tianming W

Nov 22, 2019

Lack of essential guidance to finish the project. Would recommend beginners to take command line course in advance to know bcf file format before starting this course.

by RT

May 18, 2020

The course lectures should have covered more material to teach more functions that would be helpful on the final project. The final project was very difficult.

by Aarushi D

May 19, 2020

there is still a bridge between theory and application. was u learn and wat u use is still different. however for basic knowledge this is a good course

by sonali

Feb 15, 2018

Course was good. But at times running jobs in Galaxy was difficult due to their internal issue and the discussion forum was not very helpful to guide.

by Maika G M P

Dec 28, 2019

Most of the content is outdated and there wasn't much help in the lectures for tee final project. I had to search for my own resources to complete.

by Kevin K

Feb 26, 2019

Course materials were good, final project was very difficult without prior experience. Lots of digging through forums to find details.

by Manuel d l E

May 19, 2016

The final project is the real challenge, the course lectures are just and introduction and you learn the hard way with the project.

by 嘻嘻

Apr 02, 2020

peers, use this instruction to do the final project! highly useful.

https://usegalaxy.org/u/mcc/p/mccgalaxyproject

by Melissa M X H

Sep 28, 2019

Quite a few assumptions of knowledge for the learner making it difficult for a beginner to understand

by Akshat G

May 11, 2020

The course is good overall but does not prepare for the final project. That is a very tedious task.

by Elia C C M

Nov 12, 2018

The videos were not enough for me to complete the project course in the expected time.

by Jonathan G

May 05, 2020

Not bad but missing a lot of info to complete the final assignment.