Chevron Left
Genomic Data Science with Galaxy に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Genomic Data Science with Galaxy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.6
816件の評価
248件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn to use the tools that are available from the Galaxy Project. This is the second course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization....

人気のレビュー

GK
2018年9月5日

This was a lot of work and rewarding to complete. The final project was challenging and the forum contributors helped a lot in pointing out good resources or strategies they had used.

BG
2018年2月2日

Great Course if you are interested in dissecting the genome. Galaxy opens up this invisible world and allows even us little people to explore the world once reserved to only Academia.

フィルター:

Genomic Data Science with Galaxy: 101 - 125 / 243 レビュー

by Brandon W

2018年7月16日

This is a very good beginner course. The only complaint I had on this course would be to have the instructors include 'additional' material that the students could access if they so desired. Some type of 'additional reading' list would be awesome!

by Raphael L C

2016年3月14日

I feel dual emotions about how this course is organized. Although the Course Project was hard to perform without much background in genomics, it was the part where I learned the most - thanks to the staff and the other students in the forums.

by Asia S

2020年4月14日

The course was certainly illuminating on a valuable tool, however changes to Galaxy and the tools used in Galaxy since the course was made and the requirements for the final project caused completing the course to be a bit complicated.

by Maria J

2019年7月12日

In peer-review assignment the details about the project and how to use the tools are not taught which seems to be tough for students to complete the project . If they correct this issue then it will be very useful

by David B

2019年3月19日

The course videos are lean and has enjoyable hands on assignment to accomplish. In particular the last assignment is very exciting for its formula of peer (student to student) reviewed valuation systems

by Deleted A

2019年6月17日

O curso é excelente! O único ponto que acredito que podem melhorar é o projeto final, pois eu não soube como prosseguir no começo. Fiquei um pouco perdido. Mas fora esse detalhe, é um ótimo curso.

by D T

2017年8月26日

Highly instructive course on using Galaxy. Gives a very good flavour of the benefits, actual workflows and even a bit of administration in terms of installing your own version or a cloud version.

by Lara S

2016年6月10日

Very nice course. However, the final project is not very close to the course content. Still, it is very well doable thanks to the very helpful tutor / mentor.

by Carlos M G V

2017年4月8日

I like the course, very useful tutorial to start working with Galaxy, as a programmer it gives me a lot of knowledge to help the bio molecular scientists

by Sabrina S

2016年11月20日

Overall very helpful. The peer review instructions for grading may need to be expanded; found helpful notes in the forum, unfortunately after submitted.

by Daniele T

2020年4月20日

Good learning for someone with no experience.

Lectures are from late 2014/ early 2015 but still deliver the main idea and tools for the topic.

by Monika C

2019年10月25日

Please, update the course in terms of Galaxy tools used. Apart from that, it was a very useful course for me and very professionally led.

by Olga D

2018年11月14日

Course is very good! Fun to learn about Galaxy. The project assignment is not too well aligned with the materials being thought...

by William M G R

2020年7月17日

The final project is very hard and time-demanding, but I am very satisfied with what I have learned through this course.

by Ashwini J

2016年7月20日

Good intro course for people trying to understand data science role in Genome related data and other informations.

by Anuradha B

2016年9月29日

Course was pretty simple but the project was the toughest and took me another attempt to pass. But i enjoyed it!

by Yi S

2019年12月18日

The final assignment took too long and maybe more suitable if there is a grader rather than peer grading.

by Robert C M

2019年7月22日

The final project could have included more documentation...I did not feel prepared for the final project.

by Anyhe L B O

2020年11月30日

Debe actualizarse a las nuevas versiones de las herramientas de Galaxy. Pero aprendí mucho.

by Noam H

2018年9月28日

The course is good, I don't feel like I'm very excellent with Galaxy at the end of it

by Tonya S

2020年2月29日

Very challenging for a novice, but valuable skills were learned.

by Huang L

2018年12月12日

It is great, but can be better if there are more examples!

by Thodoris S

2017年12月4日

Good course if you need to know the basics in Galaxy.

by Sharavanakkumar S

2020年11月28日

I learned a new tool, which I'm now using a lot.

by Matt C

2017年4月21日

Good, but a brief overview.