Chevron Left
Genomic Data Science with Galaxy に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Genomic Data Science with Galaxy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.7
723件の評価
210件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn to use the tools that are available from the Galaxy Project. This is the second course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization....

人気のレビュー

GK

Sep 06, 2018

This was a lot of work and rewarding to complete. The final project was challenging and the forum contributors helped a lot in pointing out good resources or strategies they had used.

BG

Feb 03, 2018

Great Course if you are interested in dissecting the genome. Galaxy opens up this invisible world and allows even us little people to explore the world once reserved to only Academia.

フィルター:

Genomic Data Science with Galaxy: 26 - 50 / 204 レビュー

by Sreenithya R

Jun 20, 2019

This was a great course! For beginners, this will feel very easy in the beginning but there is a lot more to know and understand. One suggestion from me will be to read the manual for every tool you would use in Galaxy. Also, the course lectures need to be updated. Overall, it was a good experience learning Galaxy.

by Aggelos K

Dec 30, 2019

The course was of high level and I am glad I learnt a totally new to me tool. I am truly satisfied. If I could propose something to be ameliorated, I would suggest making the videos flow faster .

Thank you for this wonderful course! I am looking forward to starting the next one for the Specialization!

by Ramón Q B

May 17, 2020

Me parece que la herramienta Galaxy es bastante completa y que James Taylor hizo un trabajo genial con este curso. He aprendido lo necesario para empezar a trabajar en esta plataforma y el proyecto final te permite desarrollar de manera adecuada todas las competencias aprendidas durante el curso.

by Gouri V

Mar 14, 2016

Very good experience. The lectures seemed to have covered very few topics but I was able to manage. It will be nice to have more information on running galaxy locally and the way tools and genomes can be imported/installed as that is one thing I really struggled with. Overall the course is good.

by Pushpendra S

Aug 10, 2019

It is very nice Course to learn the hands-on dry lab work for Biologists. Its Project assignments in last with review other classmates work made it more valuable. Galaxy local Installation is also very good concept to teach properly.

by Geoffrey K

Sep 06, 2018

This was a lot of work and rewarding to complete. The final project was challenging and the forum contributors helped a lot in pointing out good resources or strategies they had used.

by Bill G

Feb 03, 2018

Great Course if you are interested in dissecting the genome. Galaxy opens up this invisible world and allows even us little people to explore the world once reserved to only Academia.

by Rene C

Jun 12, 2016

Great instructor with clear and thorough understanding of the material. If you don't have any experience with this technology, this course will walk you through it patiently.

by Xiaofan Z

Jul 23, 2017

This course offers a practical way to start NGS data analysis with Galaxy, and a overall concept about what to do when we handle Genomic Data, with less pain.

by Jose G

Jan 27, 2016

Perfect for basic analysis using Galaxy. Course will help you get over the fear of using some of the rather complex tools used for RNA-seq analysis.

by Larysa S

Mar 08, 2016

I liked this course. I would like to study more examples of genome data processing. I wish good luck to creators and mentors of the course.

by Dahis M

Aug 09, 2018

Very useful course, do not miss it. It puts a lot of things together. The project will make you work a lot if you really want to learn.

by Surbhi M

Apr 30, 2020

Nice course content. I loved doing the project assignment as I have learnt a basic workflow for the analysis with this assignment.

by Fedor K

Dec 22, 2016

Good introduction to Galaxy. The final project will require a lot of reading and time understanding various tools.

by Li K M

Apr 01, 2020

Nice introduction to Galaxy. I feel more comfortable in using the platform for sequence analysis.

by Mihai P

Dec 17, 2017

Useful and lightweight course; except the final exam which is quite difficult, in my opinion.

by Abdul S K

Jul 31, 2018

This course is very helpful for postgraduate students dealing with sequence data analysis.

by Anurag D

Apr 10, 2020

James Taylor was an exceptional instructor. Pleasure learning galaxy with him

by Tom

Jun 20, 2019

Outstanding class, maybe slightly out of date unless it's been refreshed.

by Ricardo A C I

Aug 30, 2016

Great introductory material, please do suggest more reading material!

by Ashwin S S

Apr 19, 2020

Pretty good course to learn about the galaxy from the founder.

by Eshwar U

Jun 20, 2020

Great practical information, learning by doing is awesome.

by Farbod E L

Jun 07, 2016

Very good and useful course with very deep supports !

by Yu-Chi L

Sep 19, 2019

It's very good! I learn the way to use Galaxy!

by Anasuya D

Feb 11, 2018

A very informative and well-conducted course.