Chevron Left
Genomic Data Science with Galaxy に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Genomic Data Science with Galaxy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.7
580件の評価
158件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn to use the tools that are available from the Galaxy Project. This is the second course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization....

人気のレビュー

BG

Feb 03, 2018

Great Course if you are interested in dissecting the genome. Galaxy opens up this invisible world and allows even us little people to explore the world once reserved to only Academia.

GK

Sep 06, 2018

This was a lot of work and rewarding to complete. The final project was challenging and the forum contributors helped a lot in pointing out good resources or strategies they had used.

フィルター:

Genomic Data Science with Galaxy: 26 - 50 / 152 レビュー

by Lisa K

Nov 06, 2016

great course!

by Ricardo A C I

Aug 30, 2016

Great introductory material, please do suggest more reading material!

by Rene C

Jun 12, 2016

Great instructor with clear and thorough understanding of the material. If you don't have any experience with this technology, this course will walk you through it patiently.

by Zhao Y

Apr 26, 2018

Very useful, but not for beginners !

by Jose G

Jan 27, 2016

Perfect for basic analysis using Galaxy. Course will help you get over the fear of using some of the rather complex tools used for RNA-seq analysis.

by Chunyu Z

Feb 10, 2016

very helpful class. instructor is very clear.

by Bill G

Feb 03, 2018

Great Course if you are interested in dissecting the genome. Galaxy opens up this invisible world and allows even us little people to explore the world once reserved to only Academia.

by Olushola ( A

Sep 08, 2017

Good course!

by sandeep s

Dec 05, 2016

Excellent explanation. Thanks

by Gouri V

Mar 14, 2016

Very good experience. The lectures seemed to have covered very few topics but I was able to manage. It will be nice to have more information on running galaxy locally and the way tools and genomes can be imported/installed as that is one thing I really struggled with. Overall the course is good.

by Farbod E L

Jun 07, 2016

Very good and useful course with very deep supports !

by Larissa S

Mar 08, 2016

I liked this course. I would like to study more examples of genome data processing. I wish good luck to creators and mentors of the course.

by Xiaofan Z

Jul 23, 2017

This course offers a practical way to start NGS data analysis with Galaxy, and a overall concept about what to do when we handle Genomic Data, with less pain.

by Carolina M C

Jan 30, 2018

Very fun and educational

by Fedor K

Dec 22, 2016

Good introduction to Galaxy. The final project will require a lot of reading and time understanding various tools.

by Anasuya D

Feb 11, 2018

A very informative and well-conducted course.

by Mihai P

Dec 17, 2017

Useful and lightweight course; except the final exam which is quite difficult, in my opinion.

by Geoffrey K

Sep 06, 2018

This was a lot of work and rewarding to complete. The final project was challenging and the forum contributors helped a lot in pointing out good resources or strategies they had used.

by Dahis M

Aug 09, 2018

Very useful course, do not miss it. It puts a lot of things together. The project will make you work a lot if you really want to learn.

by Abdul S K

Jul 31, 2018

This course is very helpful for postgraduate students dealing with sequence data analysis.

by Tom

Jun 20, 2019

Outstanding class, maybe slightly out of date unless it's been refreshed.

by Sreenithya R

Jun 20, 2019

This was a great course! For beginners, this will feel very easy in the beginning but there is a lot more to know and understand. One suggestion from me will be to read the manual for every tool you would use in Galaxy. Also, the course lectures need to be updated. Overall, it was a good experience learning Galaxy.

by Pushpendra S

Aug 10, 2019

It is very nice Course to learn the hands-on dry lab work for Biologists. Its Project assignments in last with review other classmates work made it more valuable. Galaxy local Installation is also very good concept to teach properly.

by Yu-Chi L

Sep 19, 2019

It's very good! I learn the way to use Galaxy!

by David B

Mar 19, 2019

The course videos are lean and has enjoyable hands on assignment to accomplish. In particular the last assignment is very exciting for its formula of peer (student to student) reviewed valuation systems