Chevron Left
Genomic Data Science with Galaxy に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Genomic Data Science with Galaxy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.6
888件の評価
276件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn to use the tools that are available from the Galaxy Project. This is the second course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization....

人気のレビュー

GK
2018年9月5日

This was a lot of work and rewarding to complete. The final project was challenging and the forum contributors helped a lot in pointing out good resources or strategies they had used.

BG
2018年2月2日

Great Course if you are interested in dissecting the genome. Galaxy opens up this invisible world and allows even us little people to explore the world once reserved to only Academia.

フィルター:

Genomic Data Science with Galaxy: 51 - 75 / 271 レビュー

by equanimous b

2021年1月16日

This course was very useful to me as it enhanced my knowledge of how to handle genomic sequencing data which I was previously unaware of..I am grateful to Coursera for organizing this course. Thank you Coursera!

by Amogh K

2020年7月6日

Good course, however should have been some more explanations considering you can take it as a beginner and some more guidance for the final project. Also there seems to be no instructor painting the forums.

by Geoffrey K

2018年9月6日

This was a lot of work and rewarding to complete. The final project was challenging and the forum contributors helped a lot in pointing out good resources or strategies they had used.

by Bill G

2018年2月3日

Great Course if you are interested in dissecting the genome. Galaxy opens up this invisible world and allows even us little people to explore the world once reserved to only Academia.

by Rene C

2016年6月12日

Great instructor with clear and thorough understanding of the material. If you don't have any experience with this technology, this course will walk you through it patiently.

by Marcelo B P

2020年9月14日

Very nice on-the-job experience to help sequencing DNA. Galaxy is not an easy tool, but the course project makes us think and discover the best usage of the tool.

by Xiaofan Z

2017年7月23日

This course offers a practical way to start NGS data analysis with Galaxy, and a overall concept about what to do when we handle Genomic Data, with less pain.

by Jose G

2016年1月27日

Perfect for basic analysis using Galaxy. Course will help you get over the fear of using some of the rather complex tools used for RNA-seq analysis.

by Larysa S

2016年3月8日

I liked this course. I would like to study more examples of genome data processing. I wish good luck to creators and mentors of the course.

by Dahis M

2018年8月9日

Very useful course, do not miss it. It puts a lot of things together. The project will make you work a lot if you really want to learn.

by Surbhi M

2020年4月30日

Nice course content. I loved doing the project assignment as I have learnt a basic workflow for the analysis with this assignment.

by Anu B

2020年8月22日

Very challenging with a fabulous assignment at the end. Really hones in your skills you've been taught throughout the course.

by Michael C

2021年6月18日

T​his was a very useful course that provides a user-friendly platform for performing a variety of genomic analyses.

by Fedor K

2016年12月22日

Good introduction to Galaxy. The final project will require a lot of reading and time understanding various tools.

by Li K M

2020年4月1日

Nice introduction to Galaxy. I feel more comfortable in using the platform for sequence analysis.

by Yuanchun W

2020年11月8日

This class taught me how to use galaxy software to analyze genomic data, which is very helpful.

by Mihai P

2017年12月17日

Useful and lightweight course; except the final exam which is quite difficult, in my opinion.

by Abdul S K

2018年7月31日

This course is very helpful for postgraduate students dealing with sequence data analysis.

by Anurag D

2020年4月10日

James Taylor was an exceptional instructor. Pleasure learning galaxy with him

by Tom

2019年6月20日

Outstanding class, maybe slightly out of date unless it's been refreshed.

by Ricardo C

2016年8月29日

Great introductory material, please do suggest more reading material!

by Ashwin S S

2020年4月19日

Pretty good course to learn about the galaxy from the founder.

by Eshwar U

2020年6月20日

Great practical information, learning by doing is awesome.

by Farbod E L

2016年6月7日

Very good and useful course with very deep supports !

by MUHASIN A V N

2020年9月30日

Simply superb. Great course and great instructor.