Chevron Left
Genomic Data Science with Galaxy に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Genomic Data Science with Galaxy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.7
580件の評価
158件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn to use the tools that are available from the Galaxy Project. This is the second course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization....

人気のレビュー

GK

Sep 06, 2018

This was a lot of work and rewarding to complete. The final project was challenging and the forum contributors helped a lot in pointing out good resources or strategies they had used.

BG

Feb 03, 2018

Great Course if you are interested in dissecting the genome. Galaxy opens up this invisible world and allows even us little people to explore the world once reserved to only Academia.

フィルター:

Genomic Data Science with Galaxy: 76 - 100 / 152 レビュー

by Margaux S

May 09, 2018

Great introduction to a new piece of software I had not yet come across. The lectures were clear and concise, however I felt the coursework was a big step in difficulty and was much harder than the level of the lectures. I also felt I was not equipped with the right knowledge to mark my peers confidently. I would recommend more guidance in the coursework and especially on how to mark it.

by Inmaculada M

Apr 25, 2017

Good course to learn how to use Galaxy. Only one problem, it was difficult to perform the final project wiht the knowledge we got from the course. At the end I didn't know if the workflow I used was adequate.

by Martin W

Aug 27, 2018

This course introduces the powerful Genomic software Galaxy, which accesses supercomputers to solve bioinformatics problems. The lectures are very interesting and concise. The final project is challenging since the lectures do not cover the tools required for the project. Fortunately, discussion forum posts by students and Mentors provide guidance about the Galaxy software.

by Olga D

Nov 14, 2018

Course is very good! Fun to learn about Galaxy. The project assignment is not too well aligned with the materials being thought...

by Noam H

Sep 28, 2018

The course is good, I don't feel like I'm very excellent with Galaxy at the end of it

by Rafael V R

Jun 17, 2019

O curso é excelente! O único ponto que acredito que podem melhorar é o projeto final, pois eu não soube como prosseguir no começo. Fiquei um pouco perdido. Mas fora esse detalhe, é um ótimo curso.

by Maria J

Jul 12, 2019

In peer-review assignment the details about the project and how to use the tools are not taught which seems to be tough for students to complete the project . If they correct this issue then it will be very useful

by Robert C M

Jul 22, 2019

The final project could have included more documentation...I did not feel prepared for the final project.

by Omar R

Jul 28, 2019

Galaxy was explained very well in the course with examples and tutorials. The major challenge is to get a response from the professor on technical questions. Also, the final exam requires you to do a lot of search, find and define. A very good course for Galaxy; however be ready

by Gabriel L

Nov 22, 2019

The course is very well taught, the lectures are clear and easy to follow, the quizzes are properly designed and you can solve them with the material available. The drawback is that the Galaxy platform has been updated to much in relation with the course, they need to perform an updated version of the video lessons to keep it updated. It will take you more time than advertised because you will have to adapt to the changes in the new version, if not you could you install locally on your computer the older galaxy version used in this course. Everything except the peer-graded assignment is very clear, for this last assignment you will require to gather knowledge from somewhere else, do not frustrate as there is a forum and available help in google. But it is much difficult than the quizzes, and even though my peers gave me feedback I still do not know if my submission was right or wrong. Overall I enjoyed this tutorial and I would recommend it to my mates.

by Monika C

Oct 25, 2019

Please, update the course in terms of Galaxy tools used. Apart from that, it was a very useful course for me and very professionally led.

by Kevin K

Feb 26, 2019

Course materials were good, final project was very difficult without prior experience. Lots of digging through forums to find details.

by ruchira s

Mar 31, 2019

The course content was great but the project was hard considering how the material was not covered in so much detail. Also, there was no help provided in regards to my query for answer key. Even after trying second time I wasn't sure if my answers were right , which they were but I had to wait a very long time in anticipation of results.

by Ragavi S

Mar 25, 2016

Course project is difficult for someone who have little idea about the steps in pipelines. Could have included a video that explains few commonly used pipelines and ask the participants to do a project based on it.

by sonali

Feb 15, 2018

Course was good. But at times running jobs in Galaxy was difficult due to their internal issue and the discussion forum was not very helpful to guide.

by Abdulaziz A E

Feb 20, 2017

The content of the course is not explained clearly

by David B

Mar 16, 2017

Not enough guidance for final project.

by Adur P

Apr 13, 2016

galaxy is broken

by María E P R

Mar 18, 2017

I think this course is ok but is a limited version you need to spend a big time researching a lot about all the things to understand well the purpose and the final project.

by Susan P

Oct 23, 2017

The lectures and quizzes were great to teach Galaxy to a first-time user, but were not sufficient to inform on how to do the final project. If more information is provided on how to do the final project, then this course would improve.

by Vasudevan M K

Jun 02, 2018

Final Assignment in Galaxy too time consuming

by Dorota A

Nov 21, 2016

Galaxy seems to me out of date. There are some useful information, however there are also some drawbacks, especially not clear criteria of assessment of final project .

by Manuel d l E

May 19, 2016

The final project is the real challenge, the course lectures are just and introduction and you learn the hard way with the project.

by Sean M

Dec 14, 2017

The lectures in no way prepare an individual to tackle the the final project. The lectures show the individual how to operate the software but does not go into great detail with the functionality, be ready to cruise around forums to get the scoop as to what you should be doing.

by Raquel F

Oct 29, 2017

Good course, but project was not well explained or executed