Chevron Left
Genomic Data Science with Galaxy に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Genomic Data Science with Galaxy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.6
888件の評価
276件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn to use the tools that are available from the Galaxy Project. This is the second course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization....

人気のレビュー

GK
2018年9月5日

This was a lot of work and rewarding to complete. The final project was challenging and the forum contributors helped a lot in pointing out good resources or strategies they had used.

BG
2018年2月2日

Great Course if you are interested in dissecting the genome. Galaxy opens up this invisible world and allows even us little people to explore the world once reserved to only Academia.

フィルター:

Genomic Data Science with Galaxy: 76 - 100 / 271 レビュー

by Yu-Chi L

2019年9月19日

It's very good! I learn the way to use Galaxy!

by Anasuya D

2018年2月11日

A very informative and well-conducted course.

by Chunyu Z

2016年2月10日

very helpful class. instructor is very clear.

by Ermela P

2020年12月2日

the assignment was hard but i learned a lot

by Sneha V

2021年1月15日

A great course to learn something new!

by Zhao Y

2018年4月25日

Very useful, but not for beginners !

by Stanislav L

2021年4月16日

it was a little bit hard, but cool

by Dana W

2020年6月21日

Practical and of great value!

by sandeep s

2016年12月5日

Excellent explanation. Thanks

by Carol M

2018年1月30日

Very fun and educational

by Aston S

2020年9月30日

Grerat course.

by Nicolas B

2020年7月30日

Muy buen curso

by Michael N

2019年1月26日

Great course.

by Lisa K

2016年11月6日

great course!

by Xing Y

2018年10月16日

Very useful!

by Olushola ( A

2017年9月8日

Good course!

by Azin K

2020年5月10日

Thank you

by Carlos H L d M

2019年2月28日

Very good

by Yassine A R

2020年7月14日

helpfull

by Nicholas H

2019年3月7日

goodjob

by Md. R Q S

2020年9月19日

great

by Carlos I F H

2020年8月5日

s

u

p

e

r

by Gabriel L

2019年11月22日

The course is very well taught, the lectures are clear and easy to follow, the quizzes are properly designed and you can solve them with the material available. The drawback is that the Galaxy platform has been updated to much in relation with the course, they need to perform an updated version of the video lessons to keep it updated. It will take you more time than advertised because you will have to adapt to the changes in the new version, if not you could you install locally on your computer the older galaxy version used in this course. Everything except the peer-graded assignment is very clear, for this last assignment you will require to gather knowledge from somewhere else, do not frustrate as there is a forum and available help in google. But it is much difficult than the quizzes, and even though my peers gave me feedback I still do not know if my submission was right or wrong. Overall I enjoyed this tutorial and I would recommend it to my mates.

by Jacqueline W

2016年5月9日

Really interesting course! The introduction to Galaxy and all of the analysis tools is awesome. There is a pretty big cliff between the course content and the final project; it would be helpful if there were more detailed information along the way about what each of the analysis steps means (i.e., interpretation of the information, versus just knowing what file type to select at which analysis step). Based on the discussion board, many students had similar thoughts. Grading the final projects for others is a bit uncomfortable, given that no answers are provided for the counts, and there are multiple different workflows that could be considered correct.

by Frederick S

2016年10月26日

A lot of complaints about the final project for this course. To be fair, the course content wasn't directly relevant to the final project. However, there were parts of the course that communicated saved workflows, how to import, etc. In order to identify how to do what was asked I found an example workflow that could be imported. I also found an example history that allowed me to read through the approach and then complete myself. I was honest in turning in the assignment that it was based on an imported workflow. There is a big part of community and reproducible research to the Galaxy tools and I had no issue completing the project.