Chevron Left
Genomic Data Science with Galaxy に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Genomic Data Science with Galaxy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.7
627件の評価
172件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn to use the tools that are available from the Galaxy Project. This is the second course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization....

人気のレビュー

GK

Sep 06, 2018

This was a lot of work and rewarding to complete. The final project was challenging and the forum contributors helped a lot in pointing out good resources or strategies they had used.

BG

Feb 03, 2018

Great Course if you are interested in dissecting the genome. Galaxy opens up this invisible world and allows even us little people to explore the world once reserved to only Academia.

フィルター:

Genomic Data Science with Galaxy: 151 - 166 / 166 レビュー

by Mohammed S K

Mar 27, 2017

Very poor presentation and content. Difficult to navigate and all the links used including that for Galaxy are outdated. There was no effort made to provide a method to get through the course given all the changes since the videos were recorded. This course is the reason I have decided not to pursue the specialization it falls under.

by Dmitriy S

Aug 01, 2016

Course assignment requires knowledge that is not discussed in the course. Various inconsistencies throughout the course. Week 4's material is not really helpful and I had a feeling that the instructior just wanted to "wrap up" the course and didn't really care if the material is appropriate. Poorly written quizzes.

by Omar D

May 27, 2016

This course's content is useful but honestly the final project is ridiculous because it is peer reviewed and the project is not very straightforward. Everyone gets different answers and without an answer key, no one knows what is right and wrong making it is almost impossible to pass. This needs to change.

by Anas A

Jul 12, 2016

First, the instructor assumes that the students know so much background knowledge when the students are expecting to learn these stuff in the course. I also feel that this course teaches students to memorize steps needed to accomplish certain operations in Galaxy without explaining why it occurs.

by Pedro M

Feb 03, 2020

I'd like to first thank the makers of this course for their efforts! However, to be honest, this is possibly the least enjoyable course I took from JHU on Coursera (and I took several already). It's all about click here and there, and the final project is overwhelming!

by Matthew Z

Nov 29, 2019

This course is severely out of date. The lectures are several years old and advocate the use of tools that are no longer state of the art. The lectures also do not cover fully the material needed to do the final course project. Overall this class is not recommended.

by Gonzalo C S

Apr 04, 2017

Very bad explanations. You don't understand anything about what you're doing, just pressing buttons. THis should maybe go after the command line course, so that at least you would have any idea of what you're doing.

by Matteo B

Aug 11, 2019

Dumbest course I ever seen......confused and very low level. The final exam is peer reviewed by two classmates and I didn't pass because one classmate is unable to open the vcf file

by Makragić A

Oct 26, 2016

I suggest to do this course ONLY if you're doing whole specialization.

Course is simply bad, teacher doesn't give to much information and project is very hard to finish.

by David P

Aug 07, 2016

This class presents very elementary information in the video lectures, then it requires knowledge far beyond what is taught in the course to finish the final project.

by Ali R K

Feb 21, 2016

It gives a quick background on Galaxy and its softwares. Content is appropriate but does not prepare you for even the final assignment or real genomic problems.

by Shashank Y

Jan 10, 2020

The worst online course I ever did. Totally outdated material and no help regarding the project. struggled for the whole day and still not able to complete it

by Zhaofeng G

Dec 23, 2019

Very old course materials. The final project was really not a fit for this course. Please update this course, or just throw it away. Thank you.

by Priscilla C

Apr 09, 2017

This course is really bad. I didnt understood anything until by myself and with tutorials I could do it.

by Ted S

Oct 26, 2016

This course doesn't teach much beyond how to use Galaxy tools.

by Vassil D

May 16, 2016

Course Project is way outside of what was taught in class.