Chevron Left
Character Design for Video Games に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Character Design for Video Games の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
750件の評価
199件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

人気のレビュー

JM
2016年12月21日

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM
2017年11月5日

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

フィルター:

Character Design for Video Games: 26 - 50 / 192 レビュー

by Jazmine B

2016年8月4日

Good course, especially since you have the option to take it for free. Nice assignments that gets you to think outside the box or challenge. Recommend it if you wanna keep yourself busy and learn.

by Jad M

2016年12月22日

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:

I like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

by Rebecca W F

2016年2月4日

Not only did I learn more than I ever thought I would, but I had fun, as well! In fact, I liked this course so much that I've enrolled in another course offered within the same specialization.

by Yuki T

2017年8月28日

I liked this course and I really enjoyed the assignments which were creative and exiting. Despite the fact that course is quite simple, for the beginners I had a lot of pleasure out of it!

by Kristen F

2017年6月19日

This class was really fun and the assignments were engaging. I think it is a great way to get your mind centered around the idea of character design, not just for games but for anything.

by 万锦阳

2017年6月17日

It's really good to learn from professional artists.

Though I think the homework in week 4 did not describe its requirements clearly so that many students including me felt very confused.

by Lord C G

2020年5月11日

had a lot of fun. by going to this course, I learned new things like Density, more points on proportion, and I was able to set a mood or tell a story just with my drawings. thank you :)

by Jesus C

2016年1月13日

The 3 masterclasses are so awesome... You will not only learn a ton about character design, but also about professional work, design, communication... These 3 artists are so inspiring!

by Gabriel C

2017年11月22日

Es un excelente curso para ver como artistas reales (y muy buenos) crean y conceptualizan personajes. Además las tareas están muy bien hechas y hacen a tu creatividad trabajar.

by Azraf N B

2020年4月6日

A very beautifully designed course. The assignments help to raise your inner talents and the classes make you realize a lot about life not just only about character design.

by Alexis I I

2017年2月27日

I loved it! Watching all this great artists working and giving you advices is so useful. This course really help me to design characters in a more creative way.

by Mario S

2020年7月20日

I am amazed by the amount of progress I did through this course. I am no illustrator at all, but I managed to improve both my technical and creative skills.

by Réka M B

2017年5月25日

This course was so much fun! It opens your eyes to a more experienced future in Character designing. The variety in challenges were also quite something!

by Fong W H

2017年1月1日

Excellent course in teaching you about the design process from different designer. Helpful exercise were given to teach you how to apply the learned skill.

by Juan C L R

2019年7月17日

I love all the interviews and the course in general, but a wish the course has more basic knowledge on how to be creative and create characters...

by Ben B

2017年11月9日

Love this course. It is very fun and interactive and the homework challenges your creative side and makes you think a little harder. Great course!

by Sara H

2016年2月21日

It is powerful and enlightening for those who want to go into the field of design of video games, design of characters, and simply story telling.

by Barnabás N

2016年3月3日

Really fun course. The different artists have pretty interesting tricks and tips, which can significantly improve your character design skills.

by Kylen A J K D

2018年12月31日

I love every course it pretty much show you what imagination an artist can have with each homework feeling like an adventure of creativity.

by Carlo S C

2017年1月1日

The best course in the group, with a lot of masterclass.

That' my opinion, and I hate to draw, so this means that I loved this course a lot.

by Yusra D

2019年9月7日

The idea of hosting character designers while they are designing is AMAZING .. thanks for letting this opportunity become possible ^^

by Wallace N O

2016年1月16日

One of the best courses I've ever taken on-line. Good explanations and artist's examples, and the assignments were awesome. Thanks!

by Carlos B J

2016年1月17日

Excellent! Sorry, I didn't do any assignments, but I really enjoy the course. The words of Robertryan Cory were brilliant! Cheers.

by Edwin V C

2016年1月12日

Loved the different approaches to character design and the insight on the ideation and work processes of the different artists!

by Naman K

2020年6月4日

Great course for those who want to learn character design and are new to it.

I learnt many things and enjoyed the course!