Chevron Left
Introduction to Game Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Game Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,745件の評価
513件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

人気のレビュー

TN

Apr 13, 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG

Feb 13, 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

フィルター:

Introduction to Game Design: 451 - 475 / 497 レビュー

by Thalita d P

Nov 06, 2019

It was a bit too pricey for me but i had a pleasant experience and learned a lot.

by Alan B

Sep 19, 2016

Great simple, yet useful, course to realize of the core things about Game Design.

by Soumadeep D

Oct 07, 2016

gives us the corefoundation of starting a career in game design

by torea f

Jun 22, 2016

Interesting tips on some important points when designing a game

by Faizur r

Aug 27, 2016

Really very interesting and helpful to me think own ideas

by Deleted A

Jan 09, 2020

This course helps to understand basic games structure.

by sergi m

Jun 15, 2019

Good introductory course. Short , simple , and funny!

by Ranjan K

Dec 19, 2016

Good Course to understand basics of Game designing

by 刘广祺

Jan 15, 2016

good enough for beginners,

and the puppet is funny.

by Abiral G

Jan 26, 2018

Good course.

We can get ideas about game design.

by Julian A

Oct 30, 2018

Good introduction to this specialization.

by Yumi O

May 30, 2016

Good. It could be better with more videos

by Zineb B

Jun 03, 2017

Really valuable and informative course.

by Deleted A

Dec 15, 2015

Good course! Can use more concepts

by Grace J

Jul 11, 2017

Have to pay to do assignments :(

by Joy S

Mar 07, 2016

Great basics for games!

by Ash j

Aug 24, 2017

just a ilttle short

by 肖毅晨

Dec 30, 2015

游戏设计的入门课程,对新手十分友好!

by Daniel O S

Oct 06, 2015

nice approach...

by Luiz F R

Nov 12, 2015

Good course!

by Amaranta G R

Jan 22, 2016

Really fun

by Alexander R

May 03, 2016

g

by Gabriel A

Sep 28, 2015

M

by Alexis P C

May 28, 2020

The instructor showed a vast understanding on game design and the videos were useful resources to review when completing assignments. Because this course is based on my learning pace and dedication, I think I learned a good amount about game design and its basics. I personally enjoyed learning at my own pace and applying what I learned in the required weekly assignments. I also enjoyed interacting with others of the same interest and seeing what they created throughout this 4-weeks course.

However, there were times when reviewing videos weren't enough to answer my questions. As suggested by the course syllabus, I posted my question to the discussion forum where the course mentors would answer any questions. I was fortunate enough to complete all the assignments without any reply to my questions (it's been over a week) from any of the course mentors. An increase of course mentor(s) involvement would've been beneficial for many of the learners here including myself for any questions answers or feedback we might need. Perhaps decreasing the class size would benefit course mentor(s) to address questions or concerns from learners.

Although before taking this course there was a reminder that the professor wouldn't be involved in any of the grading or feedback on assignments, I wish there was a better feedback system that involved professional and more than 2 peers feedback required to complete assignments. Most of the feedback in the beginning were beneficial to my improvement in submitting future assignments but as the weeks progressed, the feedback weren't professional nor beneficial to my learning. Peer reviews could use a minimum text amount as well so that learners can gain a better understanding on a peer's feedback rather than reading a one word comment as feedback.

by Nicholas V

Oct 22, 2017

The information that is taught here is basic common knowledge that a five minute youtube video could teach you. I enjoyed the style and categorization of video lectures, moveover the instructor is easy to learn from and quite an entertaining fellow. On the other hand, like many courses on this site it suffers from anonomous 'peer-reviews' which can be very frustrating. I like to work at a quick pace, however I could not work how I wanted because peer feedback is required to build on your assignments. If I could make a suggestion to the course moderators I would say " Please increase the required amount of reviews you need to complete from three to at least five, because there are not enough willing people to review work. I had to post on the forms in order to recieve a grade on time" Over all this course left me with a bad taste in my mouth I am not sure if I will continue into the specialization if it will continue to be this frustrating.