Chevron Left
Introduction to Game Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Game Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,545件の評価
442件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

人気のレビュー

DG

Feb 13, 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

YX

Dec 06, 2015

This course inspire me a lot. It is not easy, but with tons of fun. I spent a long time to think out the idea and make it and improve it. I did progress in gaming making as a fresh man. Thank you!

フィルター:

Introduction to Game Design: 301 - 325 / 426 レビュー

by Laurie H

Sep 16, 2017

Great class!

by joshua m

Oct 27, 2015

entertaining

by Guilherme S S S

Dec 06, 2016

Really nice

by Saurabh S

Jan 18, 2016

Loved it!!!

by Diego M

Nov 15, 2015

Increíble !

by Laís L

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent!

by José d J N V

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent

by Daniel F F C

Jun 16, 2018

Superb :3

by Luis E

Mar 08, 2018

Loved it.

by Xindi H

Feb 06, 2016

It's fun.

by Anubis L

Jan 17, 2016

Excellent

by 王成昊

Sep 17, 2015

excellent

by Rajesh

Sep 27, 2016

its good

by Senala P

Jun 13, 2016

Amazing.

by Gabriel V

Sep 10, 2017

Awesome

by Klaus D D d S

Jul 27, 2017

Nice!!!

by Chris T

May 26, 2018

fun ;)

by Licinio S

Mar 19, 2018

Great!

by Daniel D

Jan 26, 2017

Nice!!

by Joel P

Mar 05, 2017

Great

by 盛成成

Oct 15, 2017

nice

by Bilge K

Nov 28, 2015

<3

by Oguz G

Apr 18, 2016

This course provides a nice insight into the gaming theory. Do not expect to make a dive into video game analysis. This game focuses on the fundamental ideas behind gaming, which includes all games. However, the assignments revolve around building board games, so you do not need to worry about not knowing any coding to make video games. Assignment criteria could use some polish, as the rubrics focus too much on mechanics (is it one page long?) rather than content elements. The delivery of the content is interesting. The instructor has gone to great lengths to bring in features that will help you focus better. There could be a better 100% integration between the material in the videos and the assignments, as sometimes you are asked to use only a tiny portion of 30 minutes of videos for the week, and that can make the videos less useful, or the assignment not as educational.

by Kumsal O

Oct 25, 2015

This course was interesting. It's truly an introduction to the field. I've actually read about Game Design in my spare time and it was nice to remember some of the concepts I've seen. It's all positive and good but I'd have liked to see the assignments handled a bit differently. It just felt too much one way, especially with one page rule. I do understand this is done to keep people organized and not going crazy with their ideas because since it's peer reviewed it should be fair. Also, once your game idea from an earlier week didn't have much room to introduce the aspect presented in the current week you feel kind of stuck. Although assignments mention we should build on previous weeks' games there is also mention to building a new game too. That part could be clarified or the nature of the exercise can be much more varied than one page requirement.

by Anne K

Nov 26, 2015

I really enjoyed this course! The videos were fun and informational, the assignments were enjoyable, and reviewing other student work was helpful. I also liked hearing from my fellow students and their ideas about my work and improvements I could make.

I would give the course five stars except for one thing - there was no one from the university to interact with. No one answered our questions on the forums, so questions went unanswered, ambiguities remained, and some issues grew as we progressed. Someone, even just a grad student or two, needs to be involved with the course in my opinion.