Chevron Left
Introduction to Game Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Game Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,517件の評価
435件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

人気のレビュー

YX

Dec 06, 2015

This course inspire me a lot. It is not easy, but with tons of fun. I spent a long time to think out the idea and make it and improve it. I did progress in gaming making as a fresh man. Thank you!

OO

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun designing and redesigning a game, as well as getting to play other people's games. I enjoyed the lectures and found the peer reviews very helpful.

フィルター:

Introduction to Game Design: 226 - 250 / 419 レビュー

by Eli Y

Sep 05, 2016

Tnx I realy liked the puppet:)

by Pieter S

Apr 04, 2017

Engaging and interesting! This is by far the best online course that I've ever done!

by Mustafa T

Jan 12, 2018

A great base to build upon.

by Davide M

May 22, 2018

Really complete!

by Alex M

Nov 03, 2016

Good teacher. You get a the best out of the course by taking the assignments seriously.

by Daniel F F C

Jun 16, 2018

Superb :3

by Jad M

Nov 28, 2016

This course was my first one on this website and I can say that it was a really great start. A very engaging and fruitful course that brings back to you the positive stress and excitement of the college phase.

I recommend it to everyone; even for doctors (:

by Brian L

May 25, 2017

It is a good intro to what it takes to design an actual game. The course isn't challenging and is fun.

by Sudipta K D

Nov 08, 2017

Very Useful!

by Jaime K

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very fun and challenging. The instruction and assignments were very clearly communicated. I had a great time learning and evolving my ideas!

by Madison T

Dec 01, 2016

This course was an excellent intro to games from the artistic point of view. I was looking for a course that could teach me the fundamentals of what a game should have to be good and this one was spot on.

My plan is to finish all five Calart courses!

by Victor A O S

Mar 10, 2017

this course is amazing the teacher is cool , funny and he explains the class in a really cool way with puppets and stuff and i learnd a lot and the best part of all is that it was fun

by Chris Y

Jul 13, 2017

Very strong foundation as an introductory course to any Game Design Class.

by Aron A

Aug 21, 2016

Awesome course!

by Joshua P

Nov 15, 2016

I love this course! It is both funny & educational!

by Jerry Y

Oct 11, 2017

Thank you for your lectures.

by Sonja M

Jul 03, 2017

This course was a really good introduction to the world of Game design and I really enjoyed the video lessons too!

by 刘科

Nov 30, 2017

I like this course, it is very vividly!

by David T

Nov 08, 2016

Excelente curso!

by Sitara A B

Apr 08, 2017

Having done this course has given me a better understanding of why games work and how they relate to the different platforms they are designed for. The coursework is limited to a paper based game, which has different dynamics from a video game, but it gave me the practice of evaluating my own work with a lot more clarity than I had before.

by Andrew R

Nov 17, 2016

Fran the Man! Great pacing, videos and projects. Feedback structure and online interface is strong!

by Dolapo A

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent course.

Fran is such a good teacher. He addressed all my previous concerns regarding game design and explained the fundamental features in easy to approach and direct ways.

by Aman A

Dec 13, 2016

<BeSt CoUrSe EvEr TaKeN >

by 梁爽

Oct 16, 2017

Very simple and very useful theory. I have been able to start my own design game. This is a very big progress fpr me, thank you!

by 高飞

Mar 20, 2018

It is a very good introductory course for novice game makers. Easy to understand, and detailed introduction.

对于新手游戏制作者来说,是十分好的入门课程。简单易懂,且介绍详细。