Chevron Left
Introduction to Game Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Game Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,517件の評価
435件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

人気のレビュー

YX

Dec 06, 2015

This course inspire me a lot. It is not easy, but with tons of fun. I spent a long time to think out the idea and make it and improve it. I did progress in gaming making as a fresh man. Thank you!

OO

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun designing and redesigning a game, as well as getting to play other people's games. I enjoyed the lectures and found the peer reviews very helpful.

フィルター:

Introduction to Game Design: 251 - 275 / 419 レビュー

by Lucas G d S

Jun 14, 2016

Really amazing this fist step on this road! On the end I have my own boardgame.

by Tanja H

May 14, 2016

The cours was very good. The lecturer gave us a great idea of gamedesign and was very motivating.

by Luis P

Oct 13, 2015

So far, a great course to start on game design. Lessons are fun and full of thing to learn!

by Juan M H M

Dec 29, 2016

The course is AMAZING! it deals with a complex topic in a very simple way that allows you to build a game quickly while understanding the rules and basic strategies of game design. The only feedback i would like to give is regarding the faculty lack of interaction in the discussion forums. I feel they did not answer some of the questions sent to them in the specified forums and this lack of interactions diminishes the impact of the course. The course is still great, so i did not remove one star because of this, as i want to think the faculty will address the point above in future courses.

by Liza D

Mar 10, 2016

Engaging material, and the assignments and the way in which they built on each other were really ingenious. An impressive way to teach game design without any coding!

by Alvaro M

May 24, 2016

Awesome. Though it may lack of MANY game design modern principles it gets you right on track to create coherent and playable games.

by Christina C

Feb 23, 2016

The course instructor was such a fantastic teacher! Being a beginner at game design, I found myself learning a ton despite the short videos (though these videos were so fun and entertaining to watch). I definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in getting started in game design! After completing this course, I feel much more confident about taking my game ideas to the next step. I now even have a rough draft of a board game that I created throughout the course, which I plan to eventually turn into a polished 2 or 3-player game!

by Arikleyton d O F

Oct 25, 2015

Great course!

by AnandVVN

Dec 08, 2015

Awesome course, informative and easy to understand, thank you

by Ahmad A

Oct 08, 2015

To become game designer, I must enroll and learn about this (y)

by Zhanna D

Oct 29, 2015

Adorable course!!! I have so much fun!!

Thank you for creating it.

by David T

Nov 08, 2016

Excelente curso!

by Sitara A B

Apr 08, 2017

Having done this course has given me a better understanding of why games work and how they relate to the different platforms they are designed for. The coursework is limited to a paper based game, which has different dynamics from a video game, but it gave me the practice of evaluating my own work with a lot more clarity than I had before.

by Andrew R

Nov 17, 2016

Fran the Man! Great pacing, videos and projects. Feedback structure and online interface is strong!

by Dolapo A

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent course.

Fran is such a good teacher. He addressed all my previous concerns regarding game design and explained the fundamental features in easy to approach and direct ways.

by Aman A

Dec 13, 2016

<BeSt CoUrSe EvEr TaKeN >

by 梁爽

Oct 16, 2017

Very simple and very useful theory. I have been able to start my own design game. This is a very big progress fpr me, thank you!

by 高飞

Mar 20, 2018

It is a very good introductory course for novice game makers. Easy to understand, and detailed introduction.

对于新手游戏制作者来说,是十分好的入门课程。简单易懂,且介绍详细。

by Joel P

Mar 05, 2017

Great

by Mohamed N

May 03, 2018

Best course for aspiring gamer designers!!

by Laís L

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent!

by Laurie H

Sep 16, 2017

Great class!

by Dana C

Nov 02, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. The assignments helped me think about games in new ways, and I developed several that I will be able to use with my high school language arts students.

by Jahleel K B

Apr 13, 2017

I have learned a lot. Very simple and direct to the point lessons and assignments were very helpful to deeply understand each week's lesson. All the peers are very open and helpful as well. A+ community!

by Ale C

Sep 03, 2017

Very useful and very clear!