Chevron Left
Introduction to Game Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Game Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,538件の評価
439件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

人気のレビュー

OO

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun designing and redesigning a game, as well as getting to play other people's games. I enjoyed the lectures and found the peer reviews very helpful.

YX

Dec 06, 2015

This course inspire me a lot. It is not easy, but with tons of fun. I spent a long time to think out the idea and make it and improve it. I did progress in gaming making as a fresh man. Thank you!

フィルター:

Introduction to Game Design: 376 - 400 / 423 レビュー

by Alan B

Sep 19, 2016

Great simple, yet useful, course to realize of the core things about Game Design.

by Soumadeep D

Oct 07, 2016

gives us the corefoundation of starting a career in game design

by torea f

Jun 22, 2016

Interesting tips on some important points when designing a game

by Faizur r

Aug 27, 2016

Really very interesting and helpful to me think own ideas

by SHEIKH M W H

Jan 09, 2020

This course helps to understand basic games structure.

by sergi m

Jun 15, 2019

Good introductory course. Short , simple , and funny!

by Ranjan K

Dec 19, 2016

Good Course to understand basics of Game designing

by 刘广祺

Jan 15, 2016

good enough for beginners,

and the puppet is funny.

by Abiral G

Jan 26, 2018

Good course.

We can get ideas about game design.

by Julian A

Oct 30, 2018

Good introduction to this specialization.

by Yumi O

May 30, 2016

Good. It could be better with more videos

by Zineb B

Jun 03, 2017

Really valuable and informative course.

by Deleted A

Dec 15, 2015

Good course! Can use more concepts

by Grace J

Jul 11, 2017

Have to pay to do assignments :(

by Joy S

Mar 07, 2016

Great basics for games!

by Ash j

Aug 24, 2017

just a ilttle short

by 肖毅晨

Dec 30, 2015

游戏设计的入门课程,对新手十分友好!

by Daniel O S

Oct 06, 2015

nice approach...

by Luiz F R

Nov 12, 2015

Good course!

by Amaranta G R

Jan 22, 2016

Really fun

by Alexander R

May 03, 2016

g

by Gabriel A

Sep 28, 2015

M

by Nicholas V

Oct 22, 2017

The information that is taught here is basic common knowledge that a five minute youtube video could teach you. I enjoyed the style and categorization of video lectures, moveover the instructor is easy to learn from and quite an entertaining fellow. On the other hand, like many courses on this site it suffers from anonomous 'peer-reviews' which can be very frustrating. I like to work at a quick pace, however I could not work how I wanted because peer feedback is required to build on your assignments. If I could make a suggestion to the course moderators I would say " Please increase the required amount of reviews you need to complete from three to at least five, because there are not enough willing people to review work. I had to post on the forms in order to recieve a grade on time" Over all this course left me with a bad taste in my mouth I am not sure if I will continue into the specialization if it will continue to be this frustrating.

by Meredith G

Apr 03, 2017

This is a great course due to the well designed and produced videos, peer feedback feature and structure of the course. However, I feel that the lack of input from CALARTS is the drawback. I have been in other courses in Coursera and have found the input from tutors really reassuring because I am getting expert feedback. If courses like this are to be continuously supported by Coursera clients/students, this kind of feedback is critical. If certificates achieved through Coursera are known to be only peer reviewed, such certificates will not carry weight and be recognised by other organisations/employers.

by Gianmarco D

Oct 11, 2017

The course is great and I had a lot of fun experimenting with the assignments and trying to come up with different ideas. There's a big problem though, and it revolves around the fact that the course is now followed by a small number of students and the teaching staff is absent, emerging from the shadows just to drop a few answers on the forum every now and then. The course need more love, as the assignments aren't always clear and some support could be of help to students. Anyway, the content is great and it is tuned well to the beginners level.